$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

3 stars
1465 IH-35-N, 1465 IH-35-N, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
A great stay, although perhaps a bit overpriced

Staff was VERY helpful and accommodating, breakfast was SUPERB, beds/pillows are out of this world!... See full review

  • Pom mom
  • Nov 23, 2013
Great stay!

We had a great stay! The staff was always very friendly. The location was perfect, near everything... See full review

  • What I Love About Texas
  • May 18, 2013
Plan your stay at one of the premier hotels in New Braunfels, Texas, at Fairfield Inn & Suites. The Fairfield provides not only impeccable customer service making you feel right at home but it's situated right off of IH-35 giving you easy access to most of the cities attractions. Our hotel lies within the beautiful landscape of the Texas Hill Country and encompasses a friendly mix of high-tech hospitality and Lone Star personalities. We are conveniently located near The Bandit Golf Club, CEMEX, Coleman Company, HD Supply, Rush Enterprises and Wal-Mart Distribution Centers for ultimate convenience. Experience Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Texas Ski Ranch and Dry Comal Creek Vineyards, just minutes from our hotel. Shoppers will have their hands full after visiting the Premier and Tanger Outlet Malls. Get refreshed and revitalized after your day's adventures in our clean, comfortable guest rooms, which include on-site pool access, complimentary Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, well-lit work desks, and luxurious beds.

Hotel Map

29.7065 -98.0909
Area served
New Braunfels
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 28.30, MI, NE; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 48.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pom mom
Sarasota, FLorida
Nov 23, 2013

A great stay, although perhaps a bit overpriced

Staff was VERY helpful and accommodating, breakfast was SUPERB, beds/pillows are out of this world! I started in a suite and moved to a regular room when one was available, and was disappointed to notice that all the upholstered furniture in BOTH rooms had significant stains on them, which creeped me out, so I was careful not to use them. The rooms were otherwise acceptably clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, but the coffee was consistently bitter. We felt it was worth it to buy it at a nearby coffee shop instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great, quick places to eat in New Braunfels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What I Love About Texas
Texas
May 18, 2013

Great stay!

We had a great stay! The staff was always very friendly. The location was perfect, near everything you could need & Gruene was only a 5 min drive away. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling. Although the pool was indoors the water was still pretty cool so we didn't get to enjoy it. I will definitely come and stay here again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiwikat
New Braunfels, Texas
Feb 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was quiet, free breakfast was great! Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradney
Fort Worth
Aug 20, 2012

Great

Will continue to stay here every time we come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling 2
Nashville, TN
Jun 26, 2012

Awesome!

The Fairfield totally suited our needs. We attended a reunion and the lobby was perfect for mingling, comfortable furniture and plenty of seating. Loved having 4 pillows for each queen bed; the mattress was perfect; and, the bedding was cozy. The shower had metal baskets attached to the wall to hold shampoo, soap, shaving cream, etc. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help. The cleaning staff were kind and accommodating. The only drawbacks were that the pool was small and we wished that breakfast was served until 10:00 am. The modern feel and decor was refreshing! We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red2468
Atlanta
Apr 2, 2012

Family trip

This hotel was in a great location with some good shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff and personnel at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikpac22
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Gruene visit

Very spacious and clean room. Near Gruene, TX and Schlitterbaun. Free breakfast in the mornings. Overall, good experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama knows
Dallas, TX
Jan 5, 2012

Great location!

Great location, right between the San Marcos outlets and San Antonio where we where headed. Nice looking hotel and near lots of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biggerest
Tyler, TX, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Excellent choice

The hotel was excellent value--clean, quiet, comfortable. The breakfast selection could have been a little better; it wasmostly breads and sweets, but it did have a breakfast sandwich of biscuit, egg and Canadian bacon, but the ratio of bread to the other items leaned heavily to the bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntled marriott rewards member
texarkana, texas
Jul 28, 2011

not up to marriott standards

thin walls - ordinary noise from adjoining rooms and hallways kept us from sleeping - bkfst ok but nothing special - web site shows senior discounts without limits or reference to availabilty but was refused by manager who decided it was subject to availability - mariott was no help - clearly a misrepresentation - 2 of 3 desk staff were helpful - $216 for cheapest room worth about $85 dollars anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

book early at anywhere else - stay in Sequin - 20 miles away cheaper for better quality room and hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search