$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

3 stars
View map of 750 IH 35 North, 750 IH 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Awesome Romantic weekend

Perfect location to explore New Braunfels, the wineries and the Hill-country. Beautiful grounds... See full review

  • William M.
  • May 14, 2015
Loved it!

Really nice family hotel that is very good value for the money. Nice setting off the highway on the... See full review

  • Melissa J.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Get away to one of the top hotels in New Braunfels Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village. Come experience the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, where impeccable service is standard and the location on the Guadalupe River is unmatched. Enjoy the Texas weather on our deck overlooking the beautiful Guadalupe River, or take a short drive over to Schlitterbahn Water Park and enjoy over 65 acres of fun. Our upscale New Braunfels hotel, surrounded by 100-year-old pecan trees, evokes modern elegance and historic charm. Known for event facilities & catering services, we offer unique meeting space for conferences or intimate gatherings. Our elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, free high-speed Internet and large work areas. After tubing the rivers or sitting in meetings, catch up with friends while enjoying American cuisine and your favorite drinks at The Bistro. Our New Braunfels, Texas, hotel's breathtaking location is calling you. Will you answer?

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Business
HOUSTON
May 14, 2015

Awesome Romantic weekend

Perfect location to explore New Braunfels, the wineries and the Hill-country. Beautiful grounds along the river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa J.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Loved it!

Really nice family hotel that is very good value for the money. Nice setting off the highway on the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa J.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Quick out of town trip

Nice hotel for weekend stay to view Texas State University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcreyes
Business
Pflugerville, TX
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent!!!!

Superb! Great service, super clean, and beautiful grounds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcreyes
Business
Pflugerville, TX
Aug 5, 2014

Absolutely perfect!

Great hotel!!! Great staff! Super comfy beds!!! Highly recommend !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Markus from tejas
Business
South Texas
May 26, 2014

hidden gem

staff was excellent and friendly. took my wife for a quick weekend getaway. Planning on returning with the kids as well. Perfect for family or just a quick romantic getaway....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the ribs at Grist Mill in Gruene, Texas

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sotxguy
Business
corpus christi
Sep 22, 2013

Nice setting

nice hotel on the river. the staff was great and just accomodating to whatever your needs might be. Id stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soulrift
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 16, 2012

I would go again

I would visit this hotel again but to explain my rating: Two positive things of note: The rooms are good for the price and are well-kept. The staff is friendly and assisted with anything I needed. Two negative things of note: The entrance/exit is on an extremely busy axis road. It took nearly 10 minutes just to pull-out both times I left the hotel. I have a good driving record and have driven all over the Southwest, but this exit is simply atrocious. I needed assistance at the front desk in the middle of the night and had to wait nearly 20 minutes before someone appeared. She was very polite and took care of me but I was informed she was the only person working. This isn't the employees fault but management's. There should be more then one person working your desk in the twilight hours. This is a hotel. Side notes: I was really visiting with people in San Marcos but did not like the hotel selection in that town. This hotel is right down the high way and was convenient for my trip. I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of bars at the square in San Marcos. But if your staying in this area, you should already be aware of that.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shkendrick
Business
New Braunfels, Texas
Aug 22, 2012

Amazing hotel!!!!!

I took my 3 kids to this hotel this past weekend - was there for 3 nights, 4 days - absolutely loved it!!!! The location is great - right off the freeway - right on the river!!!! The staff were so very nice - the rooms were clean, overall the whole experience was GREAT!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arborist
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Trip to New Braunfels

I expect no surprises when I travel. I got what I expected. Great location. Great staff. Great room. Lousy weather, but not the fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Red Rooster in New Braunfels.

Back to menu Return to top