$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1493 N I-H 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
43 reviews
New Braunfels

the staff was congenial and very helpful. No matter where we were going they gave us easy to follow... See full review

  • beniah
  • Jun 17, 2014
jGood Trip

Clean room, helpful staff, good breakfast and close to the attractions we wanted to see. See full review

  • AJ CETC
  • Oct 20, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites! The Prime Outlets and Tanger® Outlets are just moments away from our New Braunfels hotel, and a big reason why many out of towners come here. Whether you want to cool off at Guadalupe River during the sizzling summer months or explore the possibilities at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, guests at our New Braunfels hotel know how to keep cool. A number of vacationing families and adventure seekers stay with us, and our friendly staff is all about making your trip as enjoyable as it can be. With easy interstate access, commutes are short, whether youre headed to a business meeting or another day of exploration. Adjoining rooms are available so that families and groups can stay connected, but still enjoy their privacy. Our fully renovated property is clean, comfortable and designed with the needs of guests in mind. Enjoy a free, full hot breakfast at our New Braunfels hotel, featuring stacks of hot waffles, pastries and cereal, your choice of yogurt and fresh fruits. The meal is made complete with cups of your favorite cold juices or our famous 100% Arabica coffee. Every morning should start out with a flavorful, hearty breakfast so that you can tackle the day with the energy you need, and thats exactly what we provide. Golf is big in this region, and river tubing is a way of life. When you stay at our New Braunfels hotel, the Comal River is a short drive away and a favorite spot to spend the summer. However, business travelers with Resolute Health, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital, Team Industrial and construction crews also enjoy staying with us. We cater to all travelers, whether youre looking to show off your tubing skills or need to take care of a little work. Book your next room at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, where value, location and service come together!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP LVNG,SOFABED,HI SPEED,MICRFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,SEP LVNG,SOFABED,MICRFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL TUB,HI SPEED NET,MICRFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,HI SPEED NET,MICRFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,EXECUTIV,HI SPEED,MICRFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Bonzai Japanese Restauran
2 mile(s) from Bonzai Japanese Restauran, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Welcome to Bonzai Japanese Steak & Sushi Restaurant in New Braunfels, Texas. We, at Bonzai, take great pride in offering our customers with a full and exciting
Olive Garden®
Across the street from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Olive Garden is a family of more than 800 local restaurants committed to providing every guest with a genuine Italian dining experience. It’s what we like to call
Carino's Italian Grill®
2 mile(s) from Carino's Italian Grill®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, From the Italian classics to our signature dishes, such as Skilletini and Spicy Shrimp and Chicken, all of our offerings are handcrafted from the finest, freshest
Clear Springs Restaurant
3 mile(s) from Clear Springs Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, At Clear Springs Restaurant, we've spent the last 25 years proudly serving the best fried catfish, hand breaded onion rings and juicy thick cut steaks to people
Longhorn Steakhouse®
1.00 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse®, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, Our menu showcases our passion for grilling fresh, never frozen steaks like our signature hand-seasoned Flo’s Filet® and the bone-in Outlaw Ribeye®. And there's
Mamacita's
1.00 mile(s) from Mamacita's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, Mamacita's proudly represents the architectural style of three great cultures: Persian, Spanish, and Mexican. We hope you enjoy your dining experience at Mamacita's and that
Gristmill River Restaurant and Bar
2.00 mile(s) from Gristmill River Restaurant and Bar, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, This great restaurant, is nestled over the Guadalupe River, with scenic views of the the River, and the historic town of Gruene. We've built our
Denny's®
Across the street from Denny's®, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Denny's is America's diner. This is where Americans have come for over 60 years now to sit back, relax, and enjoy delicious, hearty meals 24/7, every day of the year.
Friesenhaus Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Friesenhaus Restaurant, Cafe, Bavarian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Welcome to family owned and operated Friesenhaus German Restaurant and Bakery located in the heart of New Braunfels! The Friesenhaus Restaurant & Bakery offers a unique
Chili's®
1.00 mile(s) from Chili's®, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Chili's is spicing things up, with a bold, new look. We’re creating fresh, spacious atmospheres and highlighting our southwestern heritage at locations around the country.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michigan Business
Business
New Braunfels
Nov 16, 2014

A little disappointed

First time staying this area for business. I was disappointed to learn that my room was not in the main building, but was actually in the building behind the main one, with doors that opened to the outside. As a single passenger, this wasn't very comfortable or secure. I was also disappointed to learn that there was no fitness facility of any kind on site. Not good for those of us trying to steal a few minutes of a work out in between meetings. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ CETC
Business
McAllen, Tex
Oct 20, 2014

jGood Trip

Clean room, helpful staff, good breakfast and close to the attractions we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

follow directions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Texas
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2014

Very Surprised

I needed a place to stay in New Braunfels. We were having a family getaway weekend. I selected the the king with the pull out sofa bed. I'm sure glad I did. The room was huge and very clean. It was very quite at night. I will definitely come back again. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goofy tigger
Business
TX
Sep 15, 2014

Quite good

We had a king bed room, it was clean enough. The air-conditioning was very strong. Breakfast was good. Except the hair dryer in our room had a bad burning smell when I tried to use it. Luckily I brought my own just in-case. Overall, It was good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommmmmmmm
Business
Houston
Sep 8, 2014

Great Stay

Super Value and Staff service Room is spacious and comfortable Staff is very attentive, hotel is very new. The location is convenience off the I-35 and best stay for Schlitterbahn and San Macros trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retrorepo
Business
new braunfels tx
Aug 29, 2014

casual stay

breakfast not so good. sides of pool needed cleaning hot tub water level was below jets so they sprayed water on your face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tysos
Business
Bedford, Tx
Jul 24, 2014

Clean Comfortable Room

Exceeded our expectations. We just wanted a clean comfortable room to spend the night. we got so much more. pleasurable experience all the way around. the room was great. staff was friendly. breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tchubacha
Business
Houston
Jul 22, 2014

Nice room but dirty pool

Most of the rooms, except for the ones near the checkin area, have the door facing the parking lot and not a hallway. Clean room but the pool was filthy. Lots of kids and families during the summer. Breakfast was hectic with lots of people. Was close to Gruene and 10 minutes away from san marcos outlets. Had to settle for this since all of the bed and breakfast places were booked up for the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa O.
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 22, 2014

The value was equal to the price.

Great location. Easy access on/off highway. The staff was very friendly and was helpful with directions. While we were there, I noticed that the washer had an out of order sign attached to it. Before we left I saw maintenance working on the machine and the machine was in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning on floating the Comal, use Landa Falls, it's the longest and great service. I wouldn't use a company that picks you up at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Notasoccer mom
Business
Kingwood, TX
Jul 11, 2014

River Trip

This was a convenient place to stay when visiting the Guadaloupe River area. My only complaint would be the way too firm pillows. I like when a motel provides a variety of pillow options. The breakfast was average. I did appreciate that they had the room very cool already on a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top