$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
375 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
11 reviews
good deal at a good price

Room was big and really clean as well as nice and quiet See full review

  • Overnighter Renee
  • Jul 12, 2014
business trip

Great staff, quiet comfortable room, every thing I NEED FOR A BUSINESS TRIP See full review

  • nrek
  • Oct 27, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites New Braunfels is conveniently located off of N I-35/State Highway 46 Service Road/TX-46. We are situated between lively San Antonio and Austin. Our hotel is only minutes from the world-renown Schlitterbahn Waterpark Resort/ Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch/ historic Gruene/ Museum of Texas Handmade Furniture/ McKenna Childrens Museum/ Texas State University/ and Helicopter Tours Of Texas. Restaurants less than a mile away include International House of Pancakes/ Iron Horse Saloon and Grill/ McDonalds/ Chilis Grill and Bar/ Taco Bueno/ and New Braunfels Smoke House. Our friendly 24-hour staff is here to make your stay relaxing and peaceful. Start your day right with our free daily continental breakfast available from 7am to 9.30am. Breakfast items typically offered include cereal/ muffins/ danishes/ apple juice/ orange juice/ and coffee. Enjoy a rejuvenating swim in our large outdoor pool and spend some quality family time at our picnic area. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free high-speed Internet access/hairdryer/ flat screen TV/cable TV with HBO/ and temperature control. Sorry no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites New Braunfels/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Free Internet
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted. Free Internet
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. Free Internet
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted. Free Internet
2 Queen Beds Kitchenette Ste SM
Comfortable family kitchenette suite with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted. Free Internet
2 Queen Beds Kitchenette Ste NS
Comfortable family kitchenette suite with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. Free Internet

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nrek
Business
lake travis
Oct 27, 2014

business trip

Great staff, quiet comfortable room, every thing I NEED FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pdwalsh
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 26, 2014

Cheap room if you just need a bed for the night

Different hotels have different purposes. This particular hotel is good if you simply need a hotel for the evening. It is a much older hotel. Nothing is flashy or even really nice. But if you simply need an extremely cheap room for the night on your way through - this would be the case. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are staying with children. It has a bed, bathroom with towels, microwave, little fridge, TV and iron with board. No frills, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randall C.79
Business
Norman, OK
Aug 18, 2014

Last minute

Needed a hotel for last minute trip to Schlitterbahn. For the price, location and just a place to crash for the night. Wasn't bad, didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kollin
Business
Waco
Jul 28, 2014

Poorly-managed hotel

Upon check-in, the rude lady managing the counter charged me extra since there were four people staying the night, instead of the two listed on my reservation. I tried to explain to her that there wasn't an option on the online reservation to denote how many people were staying (or I would have). She was not understanding and, with an attitude, told me she could just refund my money and we could go elsewhere (which I would have done if all other hotels were not booked). The AC unit, even on high, never cooled off the room which made it impossible to sleep. At check out, there were no staff-persons in sight to see how our stay was; simply a bowl that said "check out cards." I was also frustrated with Or bitz since it was really their fault that I could not denote on the original reservation how many would be staying the night. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
someone who cares
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Jul 19, 2014

Mini vacation

I think this place could have been more clean. There were tons of hotels to choose from, so I think they need to be more competitive. We saw bugs in the bathroom and the bed was very uncomfortable. We had to go buy pillows so we could sleep because the ones on the bed were flat and there were only three of them. It was hard to get to; My husband and I will not be staying there the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Que paso USA
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 14, 2014

Not all that

It was Ok, needs that special something like cleaner rooms and better bed sheets and beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overnighter Renee
Business
san antonio
Jul 12, 2014

good deal at a good price

Room was big and really clean as well as nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff kiki
Business
new braunfels, tx
Jul 11, 2014

one night stay

I've stayed here before and the room quality was the same not too bad I guess. But the management was great this time and the gentleman at the front seat was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lukie Dookie
Business
New Braunfels
Jun 9, 2014

OMG

Worst possible place. The rooms had cockroaches and beetles inside room and bathroom. The owners are very unfriendly and nosey. My advice stay away from this one. We switched to the red roof inn. Much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biker nacho
Business
Waxahachie Texas
Jun 9, 2014

comfy

This hotel was better than the last one we stayed in. It smelled clean and the beds were so comfy. It was nice to have a little kitchen. The only thing that was a problem was the lock.....it worked the 1st day, but the 2nd day it didn't. ... they did fix it fast. So :) yes....we would stay again here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top