$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Super 8 Midland

2 stars
3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home... See full review

  • Okiefarmer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great Room

The staff is really friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It's a good deal. See full review

  • Workin' Mom
  • Sep 23, 2013
Super 8 Midland is Located Close To I-20, halfway between Dallas and El Paso. We have Interior Corridors, an Outdoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. Our guests receive Free Continental Breakfast. All Guest Rooms Feature: Microwave, Fridge, High Speed Internet Access, 27 Inch Cable TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Alarm Clock.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.9779 -102.1142
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Midland

Overall score

3.3 / 5
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
Jennnyyyffuuurrrr
Cedar Park, Texas
Dec 27, 2012

Not bad!

I was really worried to book any hotel in this area considering the awful reviews for EVERY hotel, but this place wasn't bad. It is two stories and has no elevator, but it was pretty good. There are smoking rooms next to non smoking rooms, but that was the worst of it. The staff was very nice and would actually TALK to you like a human and not just another room. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

1
Texas 2012
Texas
Jul 5, 2012

Lacking in Quality

Hospitality from the front desk was good. Breakfast options were poor. The security lock to slide your card to the back door was broken, so anyone could just enter the hotel. The room's cleanliness was lacking and we even found a sock under the edge of the bed from a previous guest. The day of my scheduled check out, the maid was knocking on my door that morning to see if I was ready to leave,eventhough my scheduled check-out time was 11am, so I felt that was pretty disrespectful. I am glad that we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
GampawNonnie
St. Louis, MO
May 21, 2010

Midland stopover

Very nice hotel, clean room, set up well and quick to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Easy to Find

we had a great experience at the hotel. My only suggestion was that the clerk at the front desk needs to iron her clothing. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top