$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Super 8 Midland

2 stars
3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay. See full review

  • Workin' Mom
  • May 6, 2014
Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home... See full review

  • Okiefarmer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Super 8 Midland is Located Close To I-20, halfway between Dallas and El Paso. We have Interior Corridors, an Outdoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. Our guests receive Free Continental Breakfast. All Guest Rooms Feature: Microwave, Fridge, High Speed Internet Access, 27 Inch Cable TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Alarm Clock.

Hotel Map

31.9779 -102.1142
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Midland

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
May 6, 2014

Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Great Room

The staff is really friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 22, 2013

Nice place!

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Good place and a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trapper59
Business
midland tx
Dec 21, 2012

surprisingly good

with an active oil boom in progress prices throughout town are too high, but was a surprisingly good deal. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and as it were, close to where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LMUSALL
Business
Terlingua, TX
Mar 17, 2012

Average stay with the exception of the price

Who would have thought that you would have to pay 113 dollars to stay at a Super 8. Just because the oil industry is booming, all the hotels in the Midland/Odessa/Big Spring and Pecos area think that they can take advantage of the common customer. Had to go up for medical tests and they wouldn't give a discount for a locals. We have to travel 5 hours to get to the area. They did let me into a room although it wasn't complete.. I understood.. Just the thought of paying that much for a room that the wall paper was falling off the walls and the carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in several years. Not again unless there is no other way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 11, 2009

Good, clean place..hard bed

The staff was friendly, although the bed was very, very hard. I asked for different bed, but was told they were all the same and there was not another room available. They gave me an extra pillow for my back. At breakfast, there was never fresh fruit (out by 7am). I spent 4 nights here. If you don't have back problems and like a hard bed, go for it. I would not go back, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Big Spring
Jun 8, 2008

not what i expected at all

Upon check in, the front check in lady was very rude, and appeared annoyed at my arriving. The fridge did not work at all, and was not fixed after reporting the problem. The pool and hot tub were filled with dirt and very, very filthy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor would i ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining nearby

Back to menu Return to top

Change search