$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Super 8 Midland

2 stars
3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay. See full review

  • Workin' Mom
  • May 6, 2014
Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home... See full review

  • Okiefarmer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Super 8 Midland is Located Close To I-20, halfway between Dallas and El Paso. We have Interior Corridors, an Outdoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. Our guests receive Free Continental Breakfast. All Guest Rooms Feature: Microwave, Fridge, High Speed Internet Access, 27 Inch Cable TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Alarm Clock.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Midland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Easy to Find

we had a great experience at the hotel. My only suggestion was that the clerk at the front desk needs to iron her clothing. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 22, 2013

Nice place!

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Good place and a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Great Room

The staff is really friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okiefarmer
Business
Mcalester ,Oklahoma
Mar 3, 2014

Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home address for us so the address they had did not match our license or credit card. Then they said it was the fourth time this site had done this to them. Always the same address in Chicago. Other than that the room was a room, bed was not as hard as some or soft as others. Had better ,had worse but getting a room in an oil field boom town is tricky at best. This web site does not allow you to put their name in the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the loop around Midland, thats where the restaurants and various stores are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
May 6, 2014

Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GampawNonnie
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 21, 2010

Midland stopover

Very nice hotel, clean room, set up well and quick to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trapper59
Business
midland tx
Dec 21, 2012

surprisingly good

with an active oil boom in progress prices throughout town are too high, but was a surprisingly good deal. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and as it were, close to where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennnyyyffuuurrrr
Business
Cedar Park, Texas
Dec 27, 2012

Not bad!

I was really worried to book any hotel in this area considering the awful reviews for EVERY hotel, but this place wasn't bad. It is two stories and has no elevator, but it was pretty good. There are smoking rooms next to non smoking rooms, but that was the worst of it. The staff was very nice and would actually TALK to you like a human and not just another room. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 11, 2009

Good, clean place..hard bed

The staff was friendly, although the bed was very, very hard. I asked for different bed, but was told they were all the same and there was not another room available. They gave me an extra pillow for my back. At breakfast, there was never fresh fruit (out by 7am). I spent 4 nights here. If you don't have back problems and like a hard bed, go for it. I would not go back, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chayo
Business
fort worth, texas
Dec 31, 2009

okay but not great

We wanted a convenient place to stay between El Paso and DFW, and we would have been better off in one of the many places right off of 20 in Odessa. This place was out of the way, with very few food options close by. The people running down the halls upstairs were really loud, and the bathroom door would not close all the way. Not a horrible place, and if the location were better for travelers, I'd rate it average. As is, it's a little below that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top