$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Super 8 Midland

2 stars
3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay. See full review

  • Workin' Mom
  • May 6, 2014
Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home... See full review

  • Okiefarmer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Super 8 Midland is Located Close To I-20, halfway between Dallas and El Paso. We have Interior Corridors, an Outdoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. Our guests receive Free Continental Breakfast. All Guest Rooms Feature: Microwave, Fridge, High Speed Internet Access, 27 Inch Cable TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Alarm Clock.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.9779 -102.1142
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Midland

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Easy to Find

we had a great experience at the hotel. My only suggestion was that the clerk at the front desk needs to iron her clothing. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Easy to Find

we had a great experience at the hotel. My only suggestion was that the clerk at the front desk needs to iron her clothing. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
May 6, 2014

Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GampawNonnie
St. Louis, MO
May 21, 2010

Midland stopover

Very nice hotel, clean room, set up well and quick to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 22, 2013

Nice place!

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Good place and a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GampawNonnie
St. Louis, MO
May 21, 2010

Midland stopover

Very nice hotel, clean room, set up well and quick to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okiefarmer
Mcalester ,Oklahoma
Mar 3, 2014

Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home address for us so the address they had did not match our license or credit card. Then they said it was the fourth time this site had done this to them. Always the same address in Chicago. Other than that the room was a room, bed was not as hard as some or soft as others. Had better ,had worse but getting a room in an oil field boom town is tricky at best. This web site does not allow you to put their name in the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the loop around Midland, thats where the restaurants and various stores are.

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Great Room

The staff is really friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 11, 2009

Good, clean place..hard bed

The staff was friendly, although the bed was very, very hard. I asked for different bed, but was told they were all the same and there was not another room available. They gave me an extra pillow for my back. At breakfast, there was never fresh fruit (out by 7am). I spent 4 nights here. If you don't have back problems and like a hard bed, go for it. I would not go back, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 11, 2009

Good, clean place..hard bed

The staff was friendly, although the bed was very, very hard. I asked for different bed, but was told they were all the same and there was not another room available. They gave me an extra pillow for my back. At breakfast, there was never fresh fruit (out by 7am). I spent 4 nights here. If you don't have back problems and like a hard bed, go for it. I would not go back, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top