$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Super 8 Midland

2 stars
3828 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay. See full review

  • Workin' Mom
  • May 6, 2014
Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home... See full review

  • Okiefarmer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Super 8 Midland is Located Close To I-20, halfway between Dallas and El Paso. We have Interior Corridors, an Outdoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. Our guests receive Free Continental Breakfast. All Guest Rooms Feature: Microwave, Fridge, High Speed Internet Access, 27 Inch Cable TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Alarm Clock.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Midland

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Easy to Find

we had a great experience at the hotel. My only suggestion was that the clerk at the front desk needs to iron her clothing. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAtransplant
Business
Spring, TX
Oct 15, 2014

Expectations

When staying at an affordable hotel in Midland (less than $200/night) in the midst of the oil boom you have to expect certain things. First, the carpets are not going to look new. They may be clean for the most part but when oilfield workers are going in and out with dirty boots it doesn't take long to stain the carpets. Linens were clean, bathroom and shower were clean and bed was comfortable. Chair was stained from a spilled drink but nothing a hand towel couldn't cover if need be. Manager and staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's at 158 and Wall St. Great family style Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pianata
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jun 12, 2014

Not clean.

Not clean. The staff was not very helpful and had a bad attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
May 6, 2014

Clean and Friendly

My room was clean and the staff is friendly. It's a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okiefarmer
Business
Mcalester ,Oklahoma
Mar 3, 2014

Good hotel in Midland

Found it fine,reservation was there and then a hiccup. Seems this web site had down the wrong home address for us so the address they had did not match our license or credit card. Then they said it was the fourth time this site had done this to them. Always the same address in Chicago. Other than that the room was a room, bed was not as hard as some or soft as others. Had better ,had worse but getting a room in an oil field boom town is tricky at best. This web site does not allow you to put their name in the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the loop around Midland, thats where the restaurants and various stores are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Great Room

The staff is really friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin' Mom
Business
Stephenville, TX
Sep 22, 2013

Nice place!

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Good place and a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennnyyyffuuurrrr
Business
Cedar Park, Texas
Dec 27, 2012

Not bad!

I was really worried to book any hotel in this area considering the awful reviews for EVERY hotel, but this place wasn't bad. It is two stories and has no elevator, but it was pretty good. There are smoking rooms next to non smoking rooms, but that was the worst of it. The staff was very nice and would actually TALK to you like a human and not just another room. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trapper59
Business
midland tx
Dec 21, 2012

surprisingly good

with an active oil boom in progress prices throughout town are too high, but was a surprisingly good deal. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and as it were, close to where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas 2012
Business
Texas
Jul 5, 2012

Lacking in Quality

Hospitality from the front desk was good. Breakfast options were poor. The security lock to slide your card to the back door was broken, so anyone could just enter the hotel. The room's cleanliness was lacking and we even found a sock under the edge of the bed from a previous guest. The day of my scheduled check out, the maid was knocking on my door that morning to see if I was ready to leave,eventhough my scheduled check-out time was 11am, so I felt that was pretty disrespectful. I am glad that we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LMUSALL
Business
Terlingua, TX
Mar 17, 2012

Average stay with the exception of the price

Who would have thought that you would have to pay 113 dollars to stay at a Super 8. Just because the oil industry is booming, all the hotels in the Midland/Odessa/Big Spring and Pecos area think that they can take advantage of the common customer. Had to go up for medical tests and they wouldn't give a discount for a locals. We have to travel 5 hours to get to the area. They did let me into a room although it wasn't complete.. I understood.. Just the thought of paying that much for a room that the wall paper was falling off the walls and the carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in several years. Not again unless there is no other way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top