La Quinta Inn Midland ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$62
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
2.5 /5
Overall score
53%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Midland is just minutes from First American Bank Ballpark (home of the Midland Rockhounds of AA Baseball) and the Grande Communications Sports Complex, for year-round sports and softball tournaments. Visit such popular attractions as the Petroleum Museum, Museum of the Southwest, the Commemorative Air Force Museum, and the childhood home of George Bush. Join us for Stream in the Desert and the Confederate Air Force air show. The La Quinta Inn Midland is the place to stay for clean comfortable rooms and great service. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, a sparkling swimming pool for your enjoyment, and contracted workout facilities. Rooms include lots of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer. Conveniently located just three miles from downtown and only nine from Midland International Airport, on the west side of Midland.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$84
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$104
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$70

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • In room movies
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Bath tub

Reviews

2.5 /5 Overall score

53% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.2/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 2.9/5
  • Value: 2.5/5

awesome

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Room was very nice n clean..and all staff were very kind and friendly thanks for everything

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice Service

Would recommend Fri, Sep 4, 2015
I screwed up and didn't submit a tax exemption form when I paid for the room, but La Quinta worked with me and fixed the issue so that I didn't have to pay extra. Very nice staff. The breakfast was a little disappointing though.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Business

Would recommend Mon, Aug 31, 2015
Older hotel away from restuarant, movies, etc. Very quiet,,

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

3 1/2 stars

Would recommend Sun, Aug 23, 2015
I had to stay in a smoking room but it was tolerable. That is my biggest complaint.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awful room location price outrageous

Would recommend Mon, May 11, 2015
The staff was the only thing that was great..I appreciated that all of them were extremely helpful and accommodating. Upon my request to change our rooms they were so helpful in moving me and my items. I did have a problem where the police had to be called and they were right on top of it when it happened. The room was not worth the price I had to pay but in this area all hotel prices are outrageous.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Give it a pass

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Clean but old. Exterior room entrances. Lowlifes partying noisily uintil 2AM.

| West Des Moines Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

basic but met needs

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
It was a decent stay for driving all day. Nothing fancy but met our needs.

| trenton Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Cheap and Decent

Would recommend Wed, Nov 26, 2014
Yes, it's a cheap hotel with out-dated fixtures and a cold breakfast. I did not see a single bug (and trust me, I would not hold back if I did) nor did I feel unsafe. Hotel is close to the airport, fairly clean, and cheap.

| Fort Worth, TX Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cheap and Decent

Would recommend Mon, Oct 20, 2014
I've seen a lot of the reviews and people were a bit overly harsh about this place. Yes, it is outdated which you'll notice mainly in how old their showers and bathrooms look. I've stayed here twice and not a single bug inside (I'm bug-phobic so trust me I would see it if it was there) and the room was clean. There were no smoke smells in the room (which I'm also really sensitive to). Ultimately, I stayed here because it was cheap and I appreciate that it was cheap with no bugs, decent service at the counter, and I felt reasonably safe. There's not a lot out in the town so everything it 15-30min max and it's close to the airport. If you want a cheap hotel without creepy crawlies (people or bugs) then it's not that bad, but don't expect super new amenities.

Time saver

It's super close to the airport and not that far from Starbucks either.

| Fort Worth, TX Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

don't book here!

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 17, 2014
This is a crummy old motel -- only stay here if you're desperate. The train track is just across the street and is loud. There was toothpaste still in the sink and the tub is so stained it looked dirty. Positives: has good mini fridge and microwave and hairdryer. Breakfast is sugar, carbs, and sausage gravy. Coffee wasn't too bad -- concentrate from Nestle. Also, Orbtz charged us $200 for what the hotel receipt showed to be $168

| tx Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$62
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016