$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
View map of 4130 West Wall St, 4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
69 reviews
Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my... See full review

  • BeckieB
  • Aug 3, 2014
Clean comfortable room

Just stayed the one night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all... See full review

  • RebelA
  • Feb 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Midland is just minutes from First American Bank Ballpark (home of the Midland Rockhounds of AA Baseball) and the Grande Communications Sports Complex, for year-round sports and softball tournaments. Visit such popular attractions as the Petroleum Museum, Museum of the Southwest, the Commemorative Air Force Museum, and the childhood home of George Bush. Join us for Stream in the Desert and the Confederate Air Force air show. The La Quinta Inn Midland is the place to stay for clean comfortable rooms and great service. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, a sparkling swimming pool for your enjoyment, and contracted workout facilities. Rooms include lots of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer. Conveniently located just three miles from downtown and only nine from Midland International Airport, on the west side of Midland.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Midland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 69
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GypsyRose Traveler
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Awful room location price outrageous

The staff was the only thing that was great..I appreciated that all of them were extremely helpful and accommodating. Upon my request to change our rooms they were so helpful in moving me and my items. I did have a problem where the police had to be called and they were right on top of it when it happened. The room was not worth the price I had to pay but in this area all hotel prices are outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baseball Dad2
Business
New Mexico
Feb 18, 2013

Fell short of chain reputation

Like the chain, but not this location, for the following reasons: 1) could (faintly) smell smoke or smoking rooms from my nonsmoking room; 2) bath towels smelled either like old human sweat or as if they'd been used in smoking rooms previously (different stink for different towels -- none smelled fresh & clean -- and towels for nonsmoking rooms should always be segregated for laundry from smoking rooms); 3) no breakfast ("ran out" in early morning -- during baseball tournament when rooms had been reserved for several weeks = poor planning); 4) carpet/upholstry in room was old, pitted & shoddy; 5) desk staff was polite (but unprepared for breakfast, as noted above); 6) I noticed a rough-looking, long-haired, tatooed male staff member taking a smoking break, smoking and chatting with a maid in the rooms while she was cleaning the same nonsmoking rooms (not good for allegedly "nonsmoking" rooms)... All in all, my family & I will try to avoid this cramped, depressing little motel location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RebelA
Business
DFW metroplex Texas
Feb 3, 2013

Clean comfortable room

Just stayed the one night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all rhe way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocks Mom
Business
Far West TX
Jan 24, 2013

Rocks Mom

Had asked for non smoking, got smoking, though it was going to be a problem, but finally got a non smoking. Had a couple fighting around midnight then again at 5 am in next room. The room was clean for the most part, but for the money being charged it should have been nicer. The so call breakfast was either boil egg or waffle. Had to go to Denny’s down the street. Just because of the oil boom the price gouging unbelievable. It seems to me the motels are the ones doing this the most, restaurants did not seem to have raised their prices that much, this the second or third one of these I have seen happen, and then they will be in a lot of hurt when it ends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kool jay
Business
el paso,tx
Jan 14, 2013

Two Day Getaway

The staff was not friendly or caring. The morning breakfast was rather meager . Coffee cups were 5oz. cups, ran out of waffle batter, no fresh fruit,etc. The bathroom in the room was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dittmer
Business
Texas
May 20, 2012

Weekend in Midland

Hotel was duly informed that there were 2 adults and 1 child, but when arrived was given a room with 1 king bed. No cot or roll-away was provided nor available. Was told there were no other rooms available. Staff was friendly but not very helpful. Overall, not very happy with the accommodations and for $130/night, it was highly overpriced for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OzWald
Business
Elp
May 13, 2012

Good hotel

Clean good hotel. Went for baseball game found it to be a little pricey though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jun 20, 2011

Surprised

Hotel was fair, clean and staff curtious. However, I was under the impression I had booked a room with two beds and ended up with a king. Was not a desirable situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not the best part of town as far as dining.

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscola, TX
Jun 17, 2011

Eh..

Room was adequate but awfully small. Pool was..well..not very clean. Room was okay. Definitely not worth the price, but the staff was super friendly and did their best to make the stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2010

Don't stay here!!!

Stay was less than average for the first 2 nights... on the third night my son got sick and unfortunately threw up on both of our beds forcing us to remove the linens. Long story short... the front desk attendant said she would send housekeeping by to restore the room to normal. When we returned that evening nothing had been done. I went down to the front desk to request linens and was told no. When I complained for obvious reasons I was told I would have to return at 8am to speak to a manager. Blah blah blah... due only to [...]we got our entire stay comped... conclusion: [...], good... midland la quinta, BAD! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top