$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my... See full review

  • BeckieB
  • Aug 3, 2014
Clean comfortable room

Just stayed the one night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all... See full review

  • RebelA
  • Feb 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Midland is just minutes from First American Bank Ballpark (home of the Midland Rockhounds of AA Baseball) and the Grande Communications Sports Complex, for year-round sports and softball tournaments. Visit such popular attractions as the Petroleum Museum, Museum of the Southwest, the Commemorative Air Force Museum, and the childhood home of George Bush. Join us for Stream in the Desert and the Confederate Air Force air show. The La Quinta Inn Midland is the place to stay for clean comfortable rooms and great service. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, a sparkling swimming pool for your enjoyment, and contracted workout facilities. Rooms include lots of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer. Conveniently located just three miles from downtown and only nine from Midland International Airport, on the west side of Midland.

Hotel Map

31.9724 -102.1208
Nearby airports
Midland Intl Airport, (MAF), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Midland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2010

Don't stay here!!!

Stay was less than average for the first 2 nights... on the third night my son got sick and unfortunately threw up on both of our beds forcing us to remove the linens. Long story short... the front desk attendant said she would send housekeeping by to restore the room to normal. When we returned that evening nothing had been done. I went down to the front desk to request linens and was told no. When I complained for obvious reasons I was told I would have to return at 8am to speak to a manager. Blah blah blah... due only to [...]we got our entire stay comped... conclusion: [...], good... midland la quinta, BAD! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Music traveler2
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 6, 2012

What ever you do, do not stay here!

Out of all the hotels I've stayed at (over 100) this would have to be the worst. The rooms still had used towels in them, the bath would not drain during a shower, the staff gave us smoking rooms when we had requested non smoking and we had to change rooms 3 times before we found a non smoking room. For some reason they don't know which of their rooms are smoking or not. No matter how bad you need a room, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travler108
New Mexico
Oct 14, 2011

not worth the money

Shower head did not work properly. Hot water was intermittant. There is nothing like taking a shower and all of a suuden getting a blast of icy cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jan 13, 2010

horrible

Read good reviews but they were wrong. THe place was horrible. THe staff wasn't helpful. The room was SMALL! the bathroom was not clean at all. ESPECIALLY, I THINK THERE WERE BED BUGS. THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. VERY NISY LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baseball Dad2
New Mexico
Feb 18, 2013

Fell short of chain reputation

Like the chain, but not this location, for the following reasons: 1) could (faintly) smell smoke or smoking rooms from my nonsmoking room; 2) bath towels smelled either like old human sweat or as if they'd been used in smoking rooms previously (different stink for different towels -- none smelled fresh & clean -- and towels for nonsmoking rooms should always be segregated for laundry from smoking rooms); 3) no breakfast ("ran out" in early morning -- during baseball tournament when rooms had been reserved for several weeks = poor planning); 4) carpet/upholstry in room was old, pitted & shoddy; 5) desk staff was polite (but unprepared for breakfast, as noted above); 6) I noticed a rough-looking, long-haired, tatooed male staff member taking a smoking break, smoking and chatting with a maid in the rooms while she was cleaning the same nonsmoking rooms (not good for allegedly "nonsmoking" rooms)... All in all, my family & I will try to avoid this cramped, depressing little motel location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amazed im alive
midland, tx
Jul 29, 2014

please do not stay here

We arrive to wait at the hotel 40 minutes before the you g lady was able to unlock the doors and let us in, its located in a very bad neighborhood. We finally were place in a room that smelled like smoke and had not been cleared. The sheets were dinghy. I am very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear springs

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kool jay
el paso,tx
Jan 14, 2013

Two Day Getaway

The staff was not friendly or caring. The morning breakfast was rather meager . Coffee cups were 5oz. cups, ran out of waffle batter, no fresh fruit,etc. The bathroom in the room was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale WA
Jan 9, 2012

pathetic

Checked in late and they cancelled reservation and took funds that was paid from a travel company. They made me do the leg work to call travel company to straighten things out. All in all horrible customer service. Manager was rude and smirked when I expressed I was discontent that they are taking a full days payment for two rooms and we did not even stay in them. He even stated, "well your first problem is you used travel company(review doesn't let me say brand name?)"…. This entity made him the sale? In this day and age where customer service separates entities more than any other factor, I could not believe how derelict La Quinta acted. This is literally the 2nd compliant letter I have written in my life and I am not giving 1/2 the details of how inept La Quinta was at the front desk, manager and corporate level. Can't eval amenities, did not see any of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dfw
Dec 14, 2010

Skimpy Motel

Had made reservations however getting checked in took a long time. Seems clerk was overwelmed w oilfield workers trying to get checked in also. Finally got checked into an upstairs room in the back. Not many lights for an elderly woman alone. Seems this hotel is well known for oilfield workers. Towels were very worn & not enough. Only one serving of coffee w one packet of sugar & creme! I was too exhausted to complain. Curtains are also worn & thin w smoke smell. Put do not disturb sign however housekeeping was knocking 2 hours early! Also found bug in my bed that am UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AT&T Traveler
Business
Midland, Texas
Dec 28, 2010

OMG !!!!!

First of all I am an experienced traveler for AT&T and I have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns.. I prefer them. After a friend told me about bed bugs I decided to check into them.. I removed my matress pad, Mattress, and sheets from the bed.. OMG !! What I found under it was astonishing. Bed bugs all along the head area of the matress and frame. Used condom, lots of pet and human hair of all sorts. I have pictures for proof. As I am writing this from my room as we speak and will leaving as soon as I am done. This room is not what I paid nearly $80.00 for. There are cheaper hotels in the area so I thought I was going to be ok until I did my own research.I stayed at another LaQuinta last night in Big Springs, It was great !! By the way, My friend with the bed bugs has spent nearly a 1000 trying to get rid of them without positive results. Enough said... I will be sending these pics to Corporate LaQuinta offices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search