$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
View map of 4130 West Wall St, 4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Premier Services Tech
Business
Terrell, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Good Stay

Great Stay!! Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, NM
Jan 9, 2011

good value for price

I had to leave on an emergency back to Clovis and did not get to stay my second night, it would have been nice to be able to get some of my money back. The room itself was nice, no other issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 4, 2011

You get what you pay for

Very cheap price, but dirty with ants and a spider. Bed was comfortable though. You enter through the outside for many rooms, which made it feel pretty unsafe. Low ceilings and old bathroom. I didn't want to shower there....However, it was so cheap that I thought of it as a step above camping and it was perfect for our less that 12 hour stay in Midland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a free breakfast starting very early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2010

Don't stay here!!!

Stay was less than average for the first 2 nights... on the third night my son got sick and unfortunately threw up on both of our beds forcing us to remove the linens. Long story short... the front desk attendant said she would send housekeeping by to restore the room to normal. When we returned that evening nothing had been done. I went down to the front desk to request linens and was told no. When I complained for obvious reasons I was told I would have to return at 8am to speak to a manager. Blah blah blah... due only to [...]we got our entire stay comped... conclusion: [...], good... midland la quinta, BAD! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AT&T Traveler
Business
Midland, Texas
Dec 28, 2010

OMG !!!!!

First of all I am an experienced traveler for AT&T and I have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns.. I prefer them. After a friend told me about bed bugs I decided to check into them.. I removed my matress pad, Mattress, and sheets from the bed.. OMG !! What I found under it was astonishing. Bed bugs all along the head area of the matress and frame. Used condom, lots of pet and human hair of all sorts. I have pictures for proof. As I am writing this from my room as we speak and will leaving as soon as I am done. This room is not what I paid nearly $80.00 for. There are cheaper hotels in the area so I thought I was going to be ok until I did my own research.I stayed at another LaQuinta last night in Big Springs, It was great !! By the way, My friend with the bed bugs has spent nearly a 1000 trying to get rid of them without positive results. Enough said... I will be sending these pics to Corporate LaQuinta offices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dfw
Dec 14, 2010

Skimpy Motel

Had made reservations however getting checked in took a long time. Seems clerk was overwelmed w oilfield workers trying to get checked in also. Finally got checked into an upstairs room in the back. Not many lights for an elderly woman alone. Seems this hotel is well known for oilfield workers. Towels were very worn & not enough. Only one serving of coffee w one packet of sugar & creme! I was too exhausted to complain. Curtains are also worn & thin w smoke smell. Put do not disturb sign however housekeeping was knocking 2 hours early! Also found bug in my bed that am UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft stockton, tx
Dec 11, 2010

was ok

Beds were small. Deciant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin,texas
Sep 27, 2010

nice hotel

we've stayed in this hotel twice in a year's time. both times were pleasant. if we had a concern things were taken care of by a very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business trvaler
Business
Midland texas
Jun 30, 2010

my night at LaQuinta

over all it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business/school visitor
Business
wisconsin
Jan 17, 2010

hotel was "OK"

Friendly and helpful staff welcomed us to West Texas. Hotel was "just okay" due to towels that needed to be bleached and bathroom toilet that didn't look thoroughly cleaned. For the location and price, was a good value for Midland. They could improve by making few changes mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top