$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
View map of 4130 West Wall St, 4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale WA
Jan 9, 2012

pathetic

Checked in late and they cancelled reservation and took funds that was paid from a travel company. They made me do the leg work to call travel company to straighten things out. All in all horrible customer service. Manager was rude and smirked when I expressed I was discontent that they are taking a full days payment for two rooms and we did not even stay in them. He even stated, "well your first problem is you used travel company(review doesn't let me say brand name?)"…. This entity made him the sale? In this day and age where customer service separates entities more than any other factor, I could not believe how derelict La Quinta acted. This is literally the 2nd compliant letter I have written in my life and I am not giving 1/2 the details of how inept La Quinta was at the front desk, manager and corporate level. Can't eval amenities, did not see any of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NMdoc
Business
NM
Nov 13, 2011

Terrible for a La Quinta

We stay at La Quinta's when we go anywhere, this is by far the worst one we have ever stayed at. Incredibly small rooms, terrible location, honestly worried about safety in the area. There were bugs in the floor (dead) and wifi was terrible. Even the door locks were finicky. To be honest, La Quinta should be ashamed to have this hotel associated with their chain, it's not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travler108
Business
New Mexico
Oct 14, 2011

not worth the money

Shower head did not work properly. Hot water was intermittant. There is nothing like taking a shower and all of a suuden getting a blast of icy cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TWPN
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 4, 2011

newly renovated room, very clean

convenient location. helpful staff. however, overpriced for a "simple" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hobbs NM
Aug 2, 2011

Just O.K.

In town for Concert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rock Steady
Business
dallas, tx
Jul 15, 2011

Updates needed

Rooms were cool during a hot July stay, but they need updates. Pool looked good. Great price, but dated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RR Sage
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
Jun 30, 2011

La Quinta Inn Midland

Must be the oldest La Quinta in the chain. Desparately in reed of both refurbishment and decent day to day maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Absolutely no place to eat near the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jun 20, 2011

Surprised

Hotel was fair, clean and staff curtious. However, I was under the impression I had booked a room with two beds and ended up with a king. Was not a desirable situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not the best part of town as far as dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscola, TX
Jun 17, 2011

Eh..

Room was adequate but awfully small. Pool was..well..not very clean. Room was okay. Definitely not worth the price, but the staff was super friendly and did their best to make the stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, GA
Apr 5, 2011

A great place to spend the night...

Clean room and facilities. Friendly staff. About an hour after we arrived, the desk clerk called to insure that the room and the check-in services were satisfactory. That SELDOM happens in a motel. I would be happy to recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top