$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
View map of 4130 West Wall St, 4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocks Mom
Business
Far West TX
Jan 24, 2013

Rocks Mom

Had asked for non smoking, got smoking, though it was going to be a problem, but finally got a non smoking. Had a couple fighting around midnight then again at 5 am in next room. The room was clean for the most part, but for the money being charged it should have been nicer. The so call breakfast was either boil egg or waffle. Had to go to Denny’s down the street. Just because of the oil boom the price gouging unbelievable. It seems to me the motels are the ones doing this the most, restaurants did not seem to have raised their prices that much, this the second or third one of these I have seen happen, and then they will be in a lot of hurt when it ends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to Texas
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jan 22, 2013

Average Hotel

The beds were nice and the hotel was clean enough. I didn't like the shower because I'm only 5'7" and was almost too tall for the shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kool jay
Business
el paso,tx
Jan 14, 2013

Two Day Getaway

The staff was not friendly or caring. The morning breakfast was rather meager . Coffee cups were 5oz. cups, ran out of waffle batter, no fresh fruit,etc. The bathroom in the room was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Music traveler2
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 6, 2012

What ever you do, do not stay here!

Out of all the hotels I've stayed at (over 100) this would have to be the worst. The rooms still had used towels in them, the bath would not drain during a shower, the staff gave us smoking rooms when we had requested non smoking and we had to change rooms 3 times before we found a non smoking room. For some reason they don't know which of their rooms are smoking or not. No matter how bad you need a room, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dittmer
Business
Texas
May 20, 2012

Weekend in Midland

Hotel was duly informed that there were 2 adults and 1 child, but when arrived was given a room with 1 king bed. No cot or roll-away was provided nor available. Was told there were no other rooms available. Staff was friendly but not very helpful. Overall, not very happy with the accommodations and for $130/night, it was highly overpriced for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobra357
Business
Colorado
May 15, 2012

HORRIBLE!

We checked in late due to traveling all day. Opened the door to the room and instantly got the smell of cigarette smoke and mold. Upon entering Saw that the floor had not been cleaned and there was mud all over the carpet. I decided to check the bathroom and found the tub had hairs in it. The toilet seat had something smeared on it. I called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available. I pullded the comforter down only to find what appeared to be eyelashes on the sheets. At this point it was almost midnight and I seriously thought about sleeping in my truck. I decided to just dress in a long sleeve t-shir, socks and pants. I wasn't even sure the sheets had been cleaned they certaintly didn't smell fresh. The air conditioner ran all night and when I woke up I stepped out of bed into a puddle where the ac had leaked water all over the floor. I threw a towel down in the shower (after cleaning the hairs that were in there out myself) Rinsed off and got out of there. I stay in hotels at least 5 months out of the year and this was by far the nastiest, dirtiest hotel i've had to stay in. I told the front desk manager of my experience and all he said was sorry and that my receipt would be mailed to me. I will never stay at a La Quinta hotel ever again. If you are considering this hotel I would advise against it. The rate was about the same as other hotels in the area. You would be better off camping in the Midland desert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OzWald
Business
Elp
May 13, 2012

Good hotel

Clean good hotel. Went for baseball game found it to be a little pricey though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobra357
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2012

Do Not Stay Here!

I arrived late for check inn as I had been traveling all day. I opened the door to the room and was met with the smell of cigarettes and mold. Upon entering I realized the floor had not been cleaned and had mud everywhere. I wanted a shower badly but after seeing small curly hairs in the shower still I couldn't bring myself to get in. To top it off the toilet seat has something smeared on it, and I had to clean it off. Called the front desk to see if there was a new room and told no. I have never been in a hotel that was this dirty for $140.00/night. Also the air conditioner was leaking water on the carpet I noticed this when I stepped down and my foot was soaked. When I told the front desk manager of my troubles in the morning he only replied 0rbits will mail my receipt.........Will never stay at La Quinta of any sort ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle jim
Business
new mexico
Apr 22, 2012

Had a good night

We arrived a little early to find our room already for us to check in which was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. La Quinta hotes are all pet-friendly which is important to us...thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Mar 31, 2012

La Quinta-Midland TX

Bedding looked old, stained, in need of replacement. No execise equipment-not even treadmill. Older motel with outside entrance to room No swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top