$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Clean comfortable room

Just stayed the one night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all... See full review

  • RebelA
  • Feb 3, 2013
Great clean room

Great clean room and easy access to interstate and Midland landmarks and sites. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2009
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Midland is just minutes from First American Bank Ballpark (home of the Midland Rockhounds of AA Baseball) and the Grande Communications Sports Complex, for year-round sports and softball tournaments. Visit such popular attractions as the Petroleum Museum, Museum of the Southwest, the Commemorative Air Force Museum, and the childhood home of George Bush. Join us for Stream in the Desert and the Confederate Air Force air show. The La Quinta Inn Midland is the place to stay for clean comfortable rooms and great service. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, a sparkling swimming pool for your enjoyment, and contracted workout facilities. Rooms include lots of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer. Conveniently located just three miles from downtown and only nine from Midland International Airport, on the west side of Midland.

La Quinta Inn Midland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.9724 -102.1208
Nearby airports
Midland Intl Airport, (MAF), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Rural

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocks Mom
Far West TX
Jan 24, 2013

Rocks Mom

Had asked for non smoking, got smoking, though it was going to be a problem, but finally got a non smoking. Had a couple fighting around midnight then again at 5 am in next room. The room was clean for the most part, but for the money being charged it should have been nicer. The so call breakfast was either boil egg or waffle. Had to go to Denny’s down the street. Just because of the oil boom the price gouging unbelievable. It seems to me the motels are the ones doing this the most, restaurants did not seem to have raised their prices that much, this the second or third one of these I have seen happen, and then they will be in a lot of hurt when it ends..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to Texas
Chandler, AZ
Jan 22, 2013

Average Hotel

The beds were nice and the hotel was clean enough. I didn't like the shower because I'm only 5'7" and was almost too tall for the shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kool jay
el paso,tx
Jan 14, 2013

Two Day Getaway

The staff was not friendly or caring. The morning breakfast was rather meager . Coffee cups were 5oz. cups, ran out of waffle batter, no fresh fruit,etc. The bathroom in the room was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Music traveler2
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 6, 2012

What ever you do, do not stay here!

Out of all the hotels I've stayed at (over 100) this would have to be the worst. The rooms still had used towels in them, the bath would not drain during a shower, the staff gave us smoking rooms when we had requested non smoking and we had to change rooms 3 times before we found a non smoking room. For some reason they don't know which of their rooms are smoking or not. No matter how bad you need a room, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dittmer
Texas
May 20, 2012

Weekend in Midland

Hotel was duly informed that there were 2 adults and 1 child, but when arrived was given a room with 1 king bed. No cot or roll-away was provided nor available. Was told there were no other rooms available. Staff was friendly but not very helpful. Overall, not very happy with the accommodations and for $130/night, it was highly overpriced for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobra357
Business
Colorado
May 15, 2012

HORRIBLE!

We checked in late due to traveling all day. Opened the door to the room and instantly got the smell of cigarette smoke and mold. Upon entering Saw that the floor had not been cleaned and there was mud all over the carpet. I decided to check the bathroom and found the tub had hairs in it. The toilet seat had something smeared on it. I called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available. I pullded the comforter down only to find what appeared to be eyelashes on the sheets. At this point it was almost midnight and I seriously thought about sleeping in my truck. I decided to just dress in a long sleeve t-shir, socks and pants. I wasn't even sure the sheets had been cleaned they certaintly didn't smell fresh. The air conditioner ran all night and when I woke up I stepped out of bed into a puddle where the ac had leaked water all over the floor. I threw a towel down in the shower (after cleaning the hairs that were in there out myself) Rinsed off and got out of there. I stay in hotels at least 5 months out of the year and this was by far the nastiest, dirtiest hotel i've had to stay in. I told the front desk manager of my experience and all he said was sorry and that my receipt would be mailed to me. I will never stay at a La Quinta hotel ever again. If you are considering this hotel I would advise against it. The rate was about the same as other hotels in the area. You would be better off camping in the Midland desert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OzWald
Elp
May 13, 2012

Good hotel

Clean good hotel. Went for baseball game found it to be a little pricey though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobra357
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2012

Do Not Stay Here!

I arrived late for check inn as I had been traveling all day. I opened the door to the room and was met with the smell of cigarettes and mold. Upon entering I realized the floor had not been cleaned and had mud everywhere. I wanted a shower badly but after seeing small curly hairs in the shower still I couldn't bring myself to get in. To top it off the toilet seat has something smeared on it, and I had to clean it off. Called the front desk to see if there was a new room and told no. I have never been in a hotel that was this dirty for $140.00/night. Also the air conditioner was leaking water on the carpet I noticed this when I stepped down and my foot was soaked. When I told the front desk manager of my troubles in the morning he only replied 0rbits will mail my receipt.........Will never stay at La Quinta of any sort ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle jim
Business
new mexico
Apr 22, 2012

Had a good night

We arrived a little early to find our room already for us to check in which was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. La Quinta hotes are all pet-friendly which is important to us...thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Mar 31, 2012

La Quinta-Midland TX

Bedding looked old, stained, in need of replacement. No execise equipment-not even treadmill. Older motel with outside entrance to room No swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top