$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
View map of 4130 West Wall St, 4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckieB
Business
Bloomington, IN
Aug 3, 2014

Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my stay a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amazed im alive
Business
midland, tx
Jul 29, 2014

please do not stay here

We arrive to wait at the hotel 40 minutes before the you g lady was able to unlock the doors and let us in, its located in a very bad neighborhood. We finally were place in a room that smelled like smoke and had not been cleared. The sheets were dinghy. I am very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear springs

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zulia business woman
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2014

Business trip

Passed by the city for a business trip. I scheduled online the day before. Good people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Brooks
Business
Huntsville Texas
May 27, 2014

Never going back

Very expensive. paid way too much for this motel. It was not up to standard of other La Quinta motels I have stayed in.Bathtub was very stained, outside by stairwell trash cans and needed to be swept up . Ice machine was out of order and had to walk a good ways to get ice. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeman
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 17, 2013

roadside sleepover

Older motel, in drastic need of updating, repairs. They were painting the exterior during my stay, but more than paint is needed. Sufficient for an overnite stay when you can't drive any further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pregnant momma
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 2, 2013

needed rest

When I arrived and checked in I was given my key and once i went to my assigned room I found that someone was still in the room that was now assigned to me the bed wasnt made floor dirty and walmart trash bags was every where. Wasnt what i expected at all. I went back up to the front desk and the clerk issued another room that was some what presentable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The G
Business
Houston TX
Apr 27, 2013

an ok place

uneventful stay in an overpriced area. oil and gas boom has created a seller's market for everything. room was clean, bathroom shower sprayed all over the floor, toilet seat broken and problem flushing. dont drink the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

none in this area

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neenoo
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Business

Due to the demands for lodging in the area, this hotel was a good value, comparatively speaking. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. No problem sleeping due to any outside noises. No frills and the basic amenities and a location easy enough to get to, but no restaurants near by....most were about 7 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wall Street Bar and Grill in downtown Midland was quite a nice surprise. Great food with white linen tablecloth and bar with an old-world feel. Will return there my next visit to the area.

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobnewhope
Business
Dallas, GA
Mar 26, 2013

La Quinta Midland

Decent motel, but VERY pricey. Not worth the money. Room was clean, breakfast was OK. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deli2
Business
Rangely, CO
Mar 14, 2013

A little disappointed

Usual layout for La Quinta, but the location left something to be desired. It is sandwiched in between car dealerships/repair shops, on the main loop road and across the street from railroad tracks. No sidewalks or pleasant, safe way to walk. Maid service forgot to replenish the toilet paper - I had to go to the front desk to get some. Also not replenished was the coffee maker filter holder and a package of real coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

North-east Midland seems to have better amenities than this south-west La Quinta location.

Back to menu Return to top