$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my... See full review

  • BeckieB
  • Aug 3, 2014
Clean comfortable room

Just stayed the one night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all... See full review

  • RebelA
  • Feb 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Midland is just minutes from First American Bank Ballpark (home of the Midland Rockhounds of AA Baseball) and the Grande Communications Sports Complex, for year-round sports and softball tournaments. Visit such popular attractions as the Petroleum Museum, Museum of the Southwest, the Commemorative Air Force Museum, and the childhood home of George Bush. Join us for Stream in the Desert and the Confederate Air Force air show. The La Quinta Inn Midland is the place to stay for clean comfortable rooms and great service. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, a sparkling swimming pool for your enjoyment, and contracted workout facilities. Rooms include lots of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer. Conveniently located just three miles from downtown and only nine from Midland International Airport, on the west side of Midland.

Hotel Map

31.9724 -102.1208
Nearby airports
Midland Intl Airport, (MAF), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Midland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.5

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OzWald
Elp
May 13, 2012

Good hotel

Clean good hotel. Went for baseball game found it to be a little pricey though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stasinator
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 20, 2014

Cheap and Decent

I've seen a lot of the reviews and people were a bit overly harsh about this place. Yes, it is outdated which you'll notice mainly in how old their showers and bathrooms look. I've stayed here twice and not a single bug inside (I'm bug-phobic so trust me I would see it if it was there) and the room was clean. There were no smoke smells in the room (which I'm also really sensitive to). Ultimately, I stayed here because it was cheap and I appreciate that it was cheap with no bugs, decent service at the counter, and I felt reasonably safe. There's not a lot out in the town so everything it 15-30min max and it's close to the airport. If you want a cheap hotel without creepy crawlies (people or bugs) then it's not that bad, but don't expect super new amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's super close to the airport and not that far from Starbucks either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clide
Business
tx
Oct 17, 2014

don't book here!

This is a crummy old motel -- only stay here if you're desperate. The train track is just across the street and is loud. There was toothpaste still in the sink and the tub is so stained it looked dirty. Positives: has good mini fridge and microwave and hairdryer. Breakfast is sugar, carbs, and sausage gravy. Coffee wasn't too bad -- concentrate from Nestle. Also, Orbtz charged us $200 for what the hotel receipt showed to be $168

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob FW
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 10, 2014

Meh

This wasn't all that bad but the room I got was for handicapped and was a smoking room... This hotel is old and could use some renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CCS9
Business
Houston
Sep 26, 2014

No soap or shampoo

The AC units drain was plugged and the carpet nearby was water soaked (as was my socks before I realized it). The maid did not leave any soap or shampoo. The coffee and creamer was stuffed in one Styrofoam cup. They provided no bottled water (all hotels in Midland do because of the poor water quality). The room was close to $200 per night for this. I know this is Midland and demand drives up costs but this was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie from Colorado
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 30, 2014

Dirty Dirty Dirty

Dirty. Hair from someone else's private parts on the bathroom floor. 2 used dirty washcloths hanging on the shower rod. Dark stains on the carpet. Black grease on one bed and on the shower curtain. Just gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oilfield Traveler
Business
Stephenville, Tx
Aug 21, 2014

As last resort

They only had smoking rooms left. The reservation said non-smoking. I will only stay here again if I have to because of the room shortage in Midland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckieB
Business
Bloomington, IN
Aug 3, 2014

Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my stay a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amazed im alive
Business
midland, tx
Jul 29, 2014

please do not stay here

We arrive to wait at the hotel 40 minutes before the you g lady was able to unlock the doors and let us in, its located in a very bad neighborhood. We finally were place in a room that smelled like smoke and had not been cleared. The sheets were dinghy. I am very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Brooks
Business
Huntsville Texas
May 27, 2014

Never going back

Very expensive. paid way too much for this motel. It was not up to standard of other La Quinta motels I have stayed in.Bathtub was very stained, outside by stairwell trash cans and needed to be swept up . Ice machine was out of order and had to walk a good ways to get ice. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeman
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 17, 2013

roadside sleepover

Older motel, in drastic need of updating, repairs. They were painting the exterior during my stay, but more than paint is needed. Sufficient for an overnite stay when you can't drive any further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top