$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Midland

3 stars
4130 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703-7718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my... See full review

  • BeckieB
  • Aug 3, 2014
Clean comfortable room

Just stayed the one night. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all... See full review

  • RebelA
  • Feb 3, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Midland is just minutes from First American Bank Ballpark (home of the Midland Rockhounds of AA Baseball) and the Grande Communications Sports Complex, for year-round sports and softball tournaments. Visit such popular attractions as the Petroleum Museum, Museum of the Southwest, the Commemorative Air Force Museum, and the childhood home of George Bush. Join us for Stream in the Desert and the Confederate Air Force air show. The La Quinta Inn Midland is the place to stay for clean comfortable rooms and great service. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay, a sparkling swimming pool for your enjoyment, and contracted workout facilities. Rooms include lots of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer. Conveniently located just three miles from downtown and only nine from Midland International Airport, on the west side of Midland.

Hotel Map

31.9724 -102.1208
Nearby airports
Midland Intl Airport, (MAF), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Midland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Midland

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OzWald
Elp
May 13, 2012

Good hotel

Clean good hotel. Went for baseball game found it to be a little pricey though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie from Colorado
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 30, 2014

Dirty Dirty Dirty

Dirty. Hair from someone else's private parts on the bathroom floor. 2 used dirty washcloths hanging on the shower rod. Dark stains on the carpet. Black grease on one bed and on the shower curtain. Just gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oilfield Traveler
Business
Stephenville, Tx
Aug 21, 2014

As last resort

They only had smoking rooms left. The reservation said non-smoking. I will only stay here again if I have to because of the room shortage in Midland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckieB
Bloomington, IN
Aug 3, 2014

Overall Comfy

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, rooms were clean and comfy. Enjoyed my stay a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amazed im alive
midland, tx
Jul 29, 2014

please do not stay here

We arrive to wait at the hotel 40 minutes before the you g lady was able to unlock the doors and let us in, its located in a very bad neighborhood. We finally were place in a room that smelled like smoke and had not been cleared. The sheets were dinghy. I am very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clear springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Brooks
Huntsville Texas
May 27, 2014

Never going back

Very expensive. paid way too much for this motel. It was not up to standard of other La Quinta motels I have stayed in.Bathtub was very stained, outside by stairwell trash cans and needed to be swept up . Ice machine was out of order and had to walk a good ways to get ice. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeman
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 17, 2013

roadside sleepover

Older motel, in drastic need of updating, repairs. They were painting the exterior during my stay, but more than paint is needed. Sufficient for an overnite stay when you can't drive any further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pregnant momma
Mobile, AL
Jun 2, 2013

needed rest

When I arrived and checked in I was given my key and once i went to my assigned room I found that someone was still in the room that was now assigned to me the bed wasnt made floor dirty and walmart trash bags was every where. Wasnt what i expected at all. I went back up to the front desk and the clerk issued another room that was some what presentable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The G
Business
Houston TX
Apr 27, 2013

an ok place

uneventful stay in an overpriced area. oil and gas boom has created a seller's market for everything. room was clean, bathroom shower sprayed all over the floor, toilet seat broken and problem flushing. dont drink the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

none in this area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neenoo
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Business

Due to the demands for lodging in the area, this hotel was a good value, comparatively speaking. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. No problem sleeping due to any outside noises. No frills and the basic amenities and a location easy enough to get to, but no restaurants near by....most were about 7 miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wall Street Bar and Grill in downtown Midland was quite a nice surprise. Great food with white linen tablecloth and bar with an old-world feel. Will return there my next visit to the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobnewhope
Dallas, GA
Mar 26, 2013

La Quinta Midland

Decent motel, but VERY pricey. Not worth the money. Room was clean, breakfast was OK. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search