$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
Prepare to be charmed by the gorgeous Days Inn Midland, located in the center of the West Texas oil fields. You will discover an elegant Inn with kites and banners flying in a beautifully furnished atrium. Have your complimentary continental breakfast at an umbrella table and stroll beneath the trees in our park-like courtyard pool area. When you take a dip in our hot tub, you will feel as if you are at the beach. Located conveniently in West Midland, you will be within minutes of your destination anywhere in the city. The Days Inn Midland offers many amenities including complimentary in-room coffee, a heated whirlpool and a crystal clear outdoor swimming pool. Relax in one of our spacious guestrooms which offer such amenities as complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, cable TV with HBO and refrigerators. Microwaves are also available upon request. We offer complimentary local calls, wakeup calls and access to fax and copy service. All guestrooms come equipped with electronic door locks and smoke detectors for your safety. Laundry facilities, shopping and banking are conveniently close by. Our courteous staff looks forward to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.9771 -102.115
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 43
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Traveler
San Antonio Texas
Mar 13, 2010

Under Renovation

Contacted hotel for late check-in at 7:00A.M. . Staff had room ready upon arrival for immediate use. Upon walking the property, there were tubs and other furnishings just sitting outside the rooms. The room was spacious, but was still having renovation in progress during our use that was not finished. Light fixtures were missing, and the room had a musky smell. Did not have the amenities listed on the site such as the spa tub. Used this room for a few hours rest before hitting the road again. For the price, you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Traveler
San Antonio Texas
Mar 13, 2010

Under Renovation

Contacted hotel for late check-in at 7:00A.M. . Staff had room ready upon arrival for immediate use. Upon walking the property, there were tubs and other furnishings just sitting outside the rooms. The room was spacious, but was still having renovation in progress during our use that was not finished. Light fixtures were missing, and the room had a musky smell. Did not have the amenities listed on the site such as the spa tub. Used this room for a few hours rest before hitting the road again. For the price, you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Slightly Shady

The location of this place was in a very run-down section of town - tattoo parlors, boarded up businesses, etc. I was accosted by a panhandler at the entrance. The room itself was pretty dirty - various parts of the rooms had obviously not been cleaned in a while - the sink, mirror, etc. There was no remote and the doorknob for the closet was gone - I did get another remote, the staff were actually very nice. Bottom line - I've had much worse, but the location is the real deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great American-Chinese restaurant a couple of miles up Wall Street.

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Slightly Shady

The location of this place was in a very run-down section of town - tattoo parlors, boarded up businesses, etc. I was accosted by a panhandler at the entrance. The room itself was pretty dirty - various parts of the rooms had obviously not been cleaned in a while - the sink, mirror, etc. There was no remote and the doorknob for the closet was gone - I did get another remote, the staff were actually very nice. Bottom line - I've had much worse, but the location is the real deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great American-Chinese restaurant a couple of miles up Wall Street.

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock
Aug 7, 2009

This motel is terrible

This place was pathetic. Locals coming in and out making noise, banging on doors. I suspect there was some drug dealing going on due to the obvious smell of MARIHUANA my daughter and I were subject too while staying at this CRACKHOUSE MOTEL. DO NOT STAY HERE, IT IS PATHETIC. We left at 1:00 am due to the nosie and smell of POT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock
Aug 7, 2009

This motel is terrible

This place was pathetic. Locals coming in and out making noise, banging on doors. I suspect there was some drug dealing going on due to the obvious smell of MARIHUANA my daughter and I were subject too while staying at this CRACKHOUSE MOTEL. DO NOT STAY HERE, IT IS PATHETIC. We left at 1:00 am due to the nosie and smell of POT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top