$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
View map of 3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Awesome family trip and stay

Nice and Peacefully love it and real clean and breakfast was good and courteous See full review

  • Rodrigo C.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
Prepare to be charmed by the gorgeous Days Inn Midland, located in the center of the West Texas oil fields. You will discover an elegant Inn with kites and banners flying in a beautifully furnished atrium. Have your complimentary continental breakfast at an umbrella table and stroll beneath the trees in our park-like courtyard pool area. When you take a dip in our hot tub, you will feel as if you are at the beach. Located conveniently in West Midland, you will be within minutes of your destination anywhere in the city. The Days Inn Midland offers many amenities including complimentary in-room coffee, a heated whirlpool and a crystal clear outdoor swimming pool. Relax in one of our spacious guestrooms which offer such amenities as complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, cable TV with HBO and refrigerators. Microwaves are also available upon request. We offer complimentary local calls, wakeup calls and access to fax and copy service. All guestrooms come equipped with electronic door locks and smoke detectors for your safety. Laundry facilities, shopping and banking are conveniently close by. Our courteous staff looks forward to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

★★
$85
1.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$79
2.9 / 5 57 reviews
★★
$98
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$85
2.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$79
3.0 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$83
2.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$67
2.4 / 5 60 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Law Enforcement Trainer
Business
La Grange, NC.
Feb 22, 2014

Stay away

In my 15 years of travel this is without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The first room I was given did not have anything to hang my clothes on and an old and small box tv. The worst part was there were literally rust holes in the door frame you could see through. The second room at least had a rod to hang my clothes on and a flat screen tv. However, it was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed at. I had to wash down all the furniture. Luckily I did not see anything in the bed but the sheets were very old and stained. Had I not paid through this booking company already I would have found another hotel. The rooms in Midland Texas are just way over priced because of the oil field boom. There is also a club at this hotel. If sleep is a priority Wednesday and Thursday night you do not want to stay here. the only way I can describe the continental breakfast is it was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nothing close by worth visiting but a movie theater.

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desperate
Business
Houston
Oct 31, 2011

Only as a last resort

This was THE WORST hotel I've been in Midland. Room was filthy, tub was nasty, dingy lighting throughout the room. I don't think the floor had seen a vacuum cleaner in over 6 months. The bed sheets were clean, however - no bed bugs - and was indeed a roof over my head, but that was it. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
allabtu
Family
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Dirty inn

Dirty. Hairs in bath tub, sink, on bed, and night stand. Carpets filthy. Overall hotel very poorly managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 999
Business
Albuquerque, Nm
Jan 19, 2012

Days Inn Midland

Traveling last minute in a market heavily booked I did not expect over the top accommodations but hainv stayed in other Days Inns this one needs attention. No matter the age and floor plan, there is no excuse for customer service and cleanliness being lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake1953
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Very run down, in need of upgrade.

Rooms in bad need of repair. Not very clean. Manager on duty was very helpful though and did her best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa Skains
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 14, 2012

HORRIBLE MOTEL IN MIDLAND

The MOTEL is digustingly dirty. The shower stil had used soap, and hair in it. The walls had dried food, and beverages on them, the carpets were sticky, the AC leaked all night, and when we asked the staff to deal with some of the opportunities they stated we were welcome to leave and try to find another place to stay the night. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jennjenn
Family
Minot AFB (MIB), Minot, ND 58704, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Hope you like bugs

This hotel is going threw construction. The place is tore up the room we were in was smelly and just plain dingy. Stayed less then an hour...My husband sat on the bed and had 3 bed bugs on him. Immediately got our stuff, complained, checked out and moved on. What a waste of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lost in midland
Business
xxxxxxxx
Aug 16, 2013

Not a comfortable stay

This was not a comfortable room. However, it sufficed for overnight. The location was a short drive to several restaurants and library. As I booked on a travel site, the check in was short and hassle free. I would not stay here again. I stayed for the price, but next time I will elect to drive an hour to find a better room. Here are my complaints. Lobby is uninviting and really stinks. Staff acts as if you are imposing on their time. Drink machines either don't work or choices are sold out. Curtains in my room would not sufficiently cover the window that looks out into the Atrium Lounge. Too many mirrors in the room - very unnerving. No outlets near the desk area. Room was not clean, smelled like a truck stop restroom and the bed looked worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Days Grim

It was bizarre - rooms that looked out on the breakfast nook. It was huge and in a state of major disrepair, and DIRTY. Grime or mold or some disgusting build-up was lurking in every corner of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A bar/restaurant with live music called simple The Bar. Great, friendly atmosphere.

Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Might as well be camping...

I got to my hotel around 10:30 p.m. after a LONG day of work only to find that the key machine was broken at the front desk. After I was finally checked in, I realized that my room was left cold and remained cold until around 6 a.m. when I awoke fully clothed and stiff from the poor heating system. After showering in my cold room, I found out the hair dryer didn't work, either. The staff came to find out if I plugged the hair dryer into the outlet (not believing that I was capable of operating a hair dryer). Upon inspection, they decided that the hair dryer was in fact broken and brought me another one to use. The breakfast area was also cold. I should have brought a sleeping bag. I would have been better off. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top