$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Prepare to be charmed by the gorgeous Days Inn Midland, located in the center of the West Texas oil fields. You will discover an elegant Inn with kites and banners flying in a beautifully furnished atrium. Have your complimentary continental breakfast at an umbrella table and stroll beneath the trees in our park-like courtyard pool area. When you take a dip in our hot tub, you will feel as if you are at the beach. Located conveniently in West Midland, you will be within minutes of your destination anywhere in the city. The Days Inn Midland offers many amenities including complimentary in-room coffee, a heated whirlpool and a crystal clear outdoor swimming pool. Relax in one of our spacious guestrooms which offer such amenities as complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, cable TV with HBO and refrigerators. Microwaves are also available upon request. We offer complimentary local calls, wakeup calls and access to fax and copy service. All guestrooms come equipped with electronic door locks and smoke detectors for your safety. Laundry facilities, shopping and banking are conveniently close by. Our courteous staff looks forward to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
'Zonan
Business
'Zona
Jul 11, 2009

Not so much!!

When I got into my room after a poor check in experience (that took an hour at 1am, bless the desk clerk's efforts) there was a layer of dust and dead bugs on my vanity, 2 lamps unplugged (one without a light bulb, the desk lamp of all lamps), cigarette burns in the carpet of a non-smoking room, a torn chair (tear the size of a deck of cards), one vending machine (which wouldn't accept dollar bills), a gumball machine that wouldn't accept quarters and another (also broken) that was empty in 2 compartments (that obviously worked) and full with old candy in 2 compartments (that didn't work)... Ummmm, let's see... what else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desperate
Business
Houston
Oct 31, 2011

Only as a last resort

This was THE WORST hotel I've been in Midland. Room was filthy, tub was nasty, dingy lighting throughout the room. I don't think the floor had seen a vacuum cleaner in over 6 months. The bed sheets were clean, however - no bed bugs - and was indeed a roof over my head, but that was it. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
allabtu
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Dirty inn

Dirty. Hairs in bath tub, sink, on bed, and night stand. Carpets filthy. Overall hotel very poorly managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 999
Business
Albuquerque, Nm
Jan 19, 2012

Days Inn Midland

Traveling last minute in a market heavily booked I did not expect over the top accommodations but hainv stayed in other Days Inns this one needs attention. No matter the age and floor plan, there is no excuse for customer service and cleanliness being lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake1953
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Very run down, in need of upgrade.

Rooms in bad need of repair. Not very clean. Manager on duty was very helpful though and did her best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa Skains
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 14, 2012

HORRIBLE MOTEL IN MIDLAND

The MOTEL is digustingly dirty. The shower stil had used soap, and hair in it. The walls had dried food, and beverages on them, the carpets were sticky, the AC leaked all night, and when we asked the staff to deal with some of the opportunities they stated we were welcome to leave and try to find another place to stay the night. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jennjenn
Business
Minot AFB (MIB), Minot, ND 58704, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Hope you like bugs

This hotel is going threw construction. The place is tore up the room we were in was smelly and just plain dingy. Stayed less then an hour...My husband sat on the bed and had 3 bed bugs on him. Immediately got our stuff, complained, checked out and moved on. What a waste of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lost in midland
Business
xxxxxxxx
Aug 16, 2013

Not a comfortable stay

This was not a comfortable room. However, it sufficed for overnight. The location was a short drive to several restaurants and library. As I booked on a travel site, the check in was short and hassle free. I would not stay here again. I stayed for the price, but next time I will elect to drive an hour to find a better room. Here are my complaints. Lobby is uninviting and really stinks. Staff acts as if you are imposing on their time. Drink machines either don't work or choices are sold out. Curtains in my room would not sufficiently cover the window that looks out into the Atrium Lounge. Too many mirrors in the room - very unnerving. No outlets near the desk area. Room was not clean, smelled like a truck stop restroom and the bed looked worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Law Enforcement Trainer
Business
La Grange, NC.
Feb 22, 2014

Stay away

In my 15 years of travel this is without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The first room I was given did not have anything to hang my clothes on and an old and small box tv. The worst part was there were literally rust holes in the door frame you could see through. The second room at least had a rod to hang my clothes on and a flat screen tv. However, it was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed at. I had to wash down all the furniture. Luckily I did not see anything in the bed but the sheets were very old and stained. Had I not paid through this booking company already I would have found another hotel. The rooms in Midland Texas are just way over priced because of the oil field boom. There is also a club at this hotel. If sleep is a priority Wednesday and Thursday night you do not want to stay here. the only way I can describe the continental breakfast is it was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nothing close by worth visiting but a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Days Grim

It was bizarre - rooms that looked out on the breakfast nook. It was huge and in a state of major disrepair, and DIRTY. Grime or mold or some disgusting build-up was lurking in every corner of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A bar/restaurant with live music called simple The Bar. Great, friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top