$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
View map of 3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Prepare to be charmed by the gorgeous Days Inn Midland, located in the center of the West Texas oil fields. You will discover an elegant Inn with kites and banners flying in a beautifully furnished atrium. Have your complimentary continental breakfast at an umbrella table and stroll beneath the trees in our park-like courtyard pool area. When you take a dip in our hot tub, you will feel as if you are at the beach. Located conveniently in West Midland, you will be within minutes of your destination anywhere in the city. The Days Inn Midland offers many amenities including complimentary in-room coffee, a heated whirlpool and a crystal clear outdoor swimming pool. Relax in one of our spacious guestrooms which offer such amenities as complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, cable TV with HBO and refrigerators. Microwaves are also available upon request. We offer complimentary local calls, wakeup calls and access to fax and copy service. All guestrooms come equipped with electronic door locks and smoke detectors for your safety. Laundry facilities, shopping and banking are conveniently close by. Our courteous staff looks forward to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's very close by, along with a mini grocery store deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John lagget
Business
Dallas, tx
Sep 30, 2012

Good Location, very functional

Stayed overnight while doing business in the Midland,tx area. When arrived front desk with very organized and friendly. Hotel was modern and clean. Room was large. Beds were little hard for my confort but that is a matter of taste. Free breakfast was good and abundant. Definately will stay there when back in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort stockton
Jun 25, 2009

super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It is a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok.
May 23, 2010

good location good rooms

ice machine not working,air conditiomer not working very good?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth,TX
Jun 20, 2010

business

service was good hotel was ok pool was very cold in the middle of summer don't understand that, and the pool guy the cleans the pool decided it was time to clean it at 5:00pm while it was very busy made everybody get out while he cleaned it and his family enjoyed the pool but no one else was allowed in. the pool should be cleaned duing its closed time in the morning or evening not at the busiest time of day. just saying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bike MS Girl
Business
Alice, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Not so fantastic

The hotel itself was relatively nice. However, it took us forever to get checked in because the hotel was not able to retrieve the funds we had prepaid to Orbitz. They said this happens all the time. They also said that their normal rates were cheaper than what we booked online. After an 8-hour drive I couldn't care less about the price, and I wasn't even a little bit pleased about the wait. Then the room was HOT when we got in there and did not cool down til the night was almost over. On top of that, the beds were kinda hard and there were some idiots drinking by the pool and making all sorts of noise to the point we had to go confront them about it. All these things put together, when we needed rest to be up at 5am to go bike 75 miles, was awful. Like I said, the hotel seemed nice enough--it was clean and the staff was nice...we just didn't have a good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Slightly Shady

The location of this place was in a very run-down section of town - tattoo parlors, boarded up businesses, etc. I was accosted by a panhandler at the entrance. The room itself was pretty dirty - various parts of the rooms had obviously not been cleaned in a while - the sink, mirror, etc. There was no remote and the doorknob for the closet was gone - I did get another remote, the staff were actually very nice. Bottom line - I've had much worse, but the location is the real deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great American-Chinese restaurant a couple of miles up Wall Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
papa Bear
Business
Texas
May 3, 2012

Adequate

The hotel overall was fine, it is in the process of being remodeled but is lacking in some needed repairs. For example they should be ashamed that in an area where there is a water shortage to have a bath faucet running. The staff was very nice and helpful. overall it was an adequate stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jwdmd
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

one night stay

The room was comfortable. My problem was that whatever air freshener they used on the room was overpowering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired of nickname
Business
Minnesota
Dec 23, 2012

Business Stay

Wednesday night ok, but Thurs night there must be a bar in that hotel and it was LOUD music until late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Mall in Odessa, TX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top