$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
View map of 3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Traveler
Business
San Antonio Texas
Mar 13, 2010

Under Renovation

Contacted hotel for late check-in at 7:00A.M. . Staff had room ready upon arrival for immediate use. Upon walking the property, there were tubs and other furnishings just sitting outside the rooms. The room was spacious, but was still having renovation in progress during our use that was not finished. Light fixtures were missing, and the room had a musky smell. Did not have the amenities listed on the site such as the spa tub. Used this room for a few hours rest before hitting the road again. For the price, you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DALLAS TX
Feb 21, 2010

nasty

well,they put me in a room that was hot, went to turn ac on and thermstat broke and graffi on the was, so they moved me to another room,tub wa just awful dirty broken peices, the chair and foot stool had huge stains on it,scared of the whole room!! JUST AWFUL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Might as well be camping...

I got to my hotel around 10:30 p.m. after a LONG day of work only to find that the key machine was broken at the front desk. After I was finally checked in, I realized that my room was left cold and remained cold until around 6 a.m. when I awoke fully clothed and stiff from the poor heating system. After showering in my cold room, I found out the hair dryer didn't work, either. The staff came to find out if I plugged the hair dryer into the outlet (not believing that I was capable of operating a hair dryer). Upon inspection, they decided that the hair dryer was in fact broken and brought me another one to use. The breakfast area was also cold. I should have brought a sleeping bag. I would have been better off. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Slightly Shady

The location of this place was in a very run-down section of town - tattoo parlors, boarded up businesses, etc. I was accosted by a panhandler at the entrance. The room itself was pretty dirty - various parts of the rooms had obviously not been cleaned in a while - the sink, mirror, etc. There was no remote and the doorknob for the closet was gone - I did get another remote, the staff were actually very nice. Bottom line - I've had much worse, but the location is the real deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great American-Chinese restaurant a couple of miles up Wall Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Aug 7, 2009

This motel is terrible

This place was pathetic. Locals coming in and out making noise, banging on doors. I suspect there was some drug dealing going on due to the obvious smell of MARIHUANA my daughter and I were subject too while staying at this CRACKHOUSE MOTEL. DO NOT STAY HERE, IT IS PATHETIC. We left at 1:00 am due to the nosie and smell of POT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 22, 2009

Sort of an iffy place.

Visited with family. Had to change rooms due to lack of maintenance; door would not stay closed, lavatory lights flickered, lavatory faucet spewed water. Second day continental breakfast bad and told person at desk and was told it was not her responsibility but the owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bike MS Girl
Business
Alice, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Not so fantastic

The hotel itself was relatively nice. However, it took us forever to get checked in because the hotel was not able to retrieve the funds we had prepaid to Orbitz. They said this happens all the time. They also said that their normal rates were cheaper than what we booked online. After an 8-hour drive I couldn't care less about the price, and I wasn't even a little bit pleased about the wait. Then the room was HOT when we got in there and did not cool down til the night was almost over. On top of that, the beds were kinda hard and there were some idiots drinking by the pool and making all sorts of noise to the point we had to go confront them about it. All these things put together, when we needed rest to be up at 5am to go bike 75 miles, was awful. Like I said, the hotel seemed nice enough--it was clean and the staff was nice...we just didn't have a good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
'Zonan
Business
'Zona
Jul 11, 2009

Not so much!!

When I got into my room after a poor check in experience (that took an hour at 1am, bless the desk clerk's efforts) there was a layer of dust and dead bugs on my vanity, 2 lamps unplugged (one without a light bulb, the desk lamp of all lamps), cigarette burns in the carpet of a non-smoking room, a torn chair (tear the size of a deck of cards), one vending machine (which wouldn't accept dollar bills), a gumball machine that wouldn't accept quarters and another (also broken) that was empty in 2 compartments (that obviously worked) and full with old candy in 2 compartments (that didn't work)... Ummmm, let's see... what else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort stockton
Jun 25, 2009

super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It is a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top