$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Prepare to be charmed by the gorgeous Days Inn Midland, located in the center of the West Texas oil fields. You will discover an elegant Inn with kites and banners flying in a beautifully furnished atrium. Have your complimentary continental breakfast at an umbrella table and stroll beneath the trees in our park-like courtyard pool area. When you take a dip in our hot tub, you will feel as if you are at the beach. Located conveniently in West Midland, you will be within minutes of your destination anywhere in the city. The Days Inn Midland offers many amenities including complimentary in-room coffee, a heated whirlpool and a crystal clear outdoor swimming pool. Relax in one of our spacious guestrooms which offer such amenities as complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, cable TV with HBO and refrigerators. Microwaves are also available upon request. We offer complimentary local calls, wakeup calls and access to fax and copy service. All guestrooms come equipped with electronic door locks and smoke detectors for your safety. Laundry facilities, shopping and banking are conveniently close by. Our courteous staff looks forward to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Hotel Map

31.9771 -102.115
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DALLAS TX
Feb 21, 2010

nasty

well,they put me in a room that was hot, went to turn ac on and thermstat broke and graffi on the was, so they moved me to another room,tub wa just awful dirty broken peices, the chair and foot stool had huge stains on it,scared of the whole room!! JUST AWFUL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Dec 5, 2009

Might as well be camping...

I got to my hotel around 10:30 p.m. after a LONG day of work only to find that the key machine was broken at the front desk. After I was finally checked in, I realized that my room was left cold and remained cold until around 6 a.m. when I awoke fully clothed and stiff from the poor heating system. After showering in my cold room, I found out the hair dryer didn't work, either. The staff came to find out if I plugged the hair dryer into the outlet (not believing that I was capable of operating a hair dryer). Upon inspection, they decided that the hair dryer was in fact broken and brought me another one to use. The breakfast area was also cold. I should have brought a sleeping bag. I would have been better off. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 30, 2009

Slightly Shady

The location of this place was in a very run-down section of town - tattoo parlors, boarded up businesses, etc. I was accosted by a panhandler at the entrance. The room itself was pretty dirty - various parts of the rooms had obviously not been cleaned in a while - the sink, mirror, etc. There was no remote and the doorknob for the closet was gone - I did get another remote, the staff were actually very nice. Bottom line - I've had much worse, but the location is the real deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great American-Chinese restaurant a couple of miles up Wall Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock
Aug 7, 2009

This motel is terrible

This place was pathetic. Locals coming in and out making noise, banging on doors. I suspect there was some drug dealing going on due to the obvious smell of MARIHUANA my daughter and I were subject too while staying at this CRACKHOUSE MOTEL. DO NOT STAY HERE, IT IS PATHETIC. We left at 1:00 am due to the nosie and smell of POT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jul 22, 2009

Sort of an iffy place.

Visited with family. Had to change rooms due to lack of maintenance; door would not stay closed, lavatory lights flickered, lavatory faucet spewed water. Second day continental breakfast bad and told person at desk and was told it was not her responsibility but the owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bike MS Girl
Alice, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Not so fantastic

The hotel itself was relatively nice. However, it took us forever to get checked in because the hotel was not able to retrieve the funds we had prepaid to Orbitz. They said this happens all the time. They also said that their normal rates were cheaper than what we booked online. After an 8-hour drive I couldn't care less about the price, and I wasn't even a little bit pleased about the wait. Then the room was HOT when we got in there and did not cool down til the night was almost over. On top of that, the beds were kinda hard and there were some idiots drinking by the pool and making all sorts of noise to the point we had to go confront them about it. All these things put together, when we needed rest to be up at 5am to go bike 75 miles, was awful. Like I said, the hotel seemed nice enough--it was clean and the staff was nice...we just didn't have a good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
'Zonan
Business
'Zona
Jul 11, 2009

Not so much!!

When I got into my room after a poor check in experience (that took an hour at 1am, bless the desk clerk's efforts) there was a layer of dust and dead bugs on my vanity, 2 lamps unplugged (one without a light bulb, the desk lamp of all lamps), cigarette burns in the carpet of a non-smoking room, a torn chair (tear the size of a deck of cards), one vending machine (which wouldn't accept dollar bills), a gumball machine that wouldn't accept quarters and another (also broken) that was empty in 2 compartments (that obviously worked) and full with old candy in 2 compartments (that didn't work)... Ummmm, let's see... what else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort stockton
Jun 25, 2009

super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It is a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search