$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn Midland

2 stars
3904 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2010
super

This is my second stay, the service was great; the room was at a better location, love the bed. It... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2009
Prepare to be charmed by the gorgeous Days Inn Midland, located in the center of the West Texas oil fields. You will discover an elegant Inn with kites and banners flying in a beautifully furnished atrium. Have your complimentary continental breakfast at an umbrella table and stroll beneath the trees in our park-like courtyard pool area. When you take a dip in our hot tub, you will feel as if you are at the beach. Located conveniently in West Midland, you will be within minutes of your destination anywhere in the city. The Days Inn Midland offers many amenities including complimentary in-room coffee, a heated whirlpool and a crystal clear outdoor swimming pool. Relax in one of our spacious guestrooms which offer such amenities as complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, cable TV with HBO and refrigerators. Microwaves are also available upon request. We offer complimentary local calls, wakeup calls and access to fax and copy service. All guestrooms come equipped with electronic door locks and smoke detectors for your safety. Laundry facilities, shopping and banking are conveniently close by. Our courteous staff looks forward to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Hotel Map

31.9771 -102.115
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Midland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Midland

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
allabtu
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Dirty inn

Dirty. Hairs in bath tub, sink, on bed, and night stand. Carpets filthy. Overall hotel very poorly managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desperate
Business
Houston
Oct 31, 2011

Only as a last resort

This was THE WORST hotel I've been in Midland. Room was filthy, tub was nasty, dingy lighting throughout the room. I don't think the floor had seen a vacuum cleaner in over 6 months. The bed sheets were clean, however - no bed bugs - and was indeed a roof over my head, but that was it. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco,Tx
Jul 20, 2011

Nice People, not so nice facilities

The Rooms were simply out dated. Towels and pillows were old and uncomfortable.A/C was poor at best.People very friendly. I personally would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 23, 2011

As expected for price

[...] The room was dirty and was missing the remote for the TV. Compared to nearby hotels in the same price range, it was par. It's hard to find a nice place to stay in Midland for less than $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garlic Press is a good restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Days Grim

It was bizarre - rooms that looked out on the breakfast nook. It was huge and in a state of major disrepair, and DIRTY. Grime or mold or some disgusting build-up was lurking in every corner of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A bar/restaurant with live music called simple The Bar. Great, friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WheresTheGoodCoffee
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2010

Some work required

Had to go to Midland the week of the oil conference in Odessa. Hotel rooms were either scarce or double the usual price. The Days Inn is an older motel and the wear and tear shows. After buying all new pillows, bedding and a decent coffee maker, I made my room at least livable for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Big Sky Drive-in movie theater is just on the other side of the loop from the motel. Wednesday nights are $3 for a double feature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel

I liked the fresh Waffle maker for my free breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's very close by, along with a mini grocery store deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth,TX
Jun 20, 2010

business

service was good hotel was ok pool was very cold in the middle of summer don't understand that, and the pool guy the cleans the pool decided it was time to clean it at 5:00pm while it was very busy made everybody get out while he cleaned it and his family enjoyed the pool but no one else was allowed in. the pool should be cleaned duing its closed time in the morning or evening not at the busiest time of day. just saying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ok.
May 23, 2010

good location good rooms

ice machine not working,air conditiomer not working very good?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Midland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Traveler
San Antonio Texas
Mar 13, 2010

Under Renovation

Contacted hotel for late check-in at 7:00A.M. . Staff had room ready upon arrival for immediate use. Upon walking the property, there were tubs and other furnishings just sitting outside the rooms. The room was spacious, but was still having renovation in progress during our use that was not finished. Light fixtures were missing, and the room had a musky smell. Did not have the amenities listed on the site such as the spa tub. Used this room for a few hours rest before hitting the road again. For the price, you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search