$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

3 stars
View map of 1700 Rodeo Drive, Mesquite, TX 75149

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Great stay for a great price

Stayed here once before and I am never disappointed staff is attentive and nice rooms are clean and... See full review

  • Ayyebee
  • Aug 4, 2014
Working for a living

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is really good. The delivery... See full review

  • She'll
  • Dec 21, 2013
hang on tight or let loose...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite. Hang on tight for a fun ride in Mesquite, the "Rodeo Capital of Texas" ...which offers everything from bucking broncos to soothing symphonies. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Dallas/Mesquite is located next door to the Mesquite Rodeo Arena. Our hotel offers over 54,000 feet of convention space with full-service catering, and we are situated within minutes of downtown Dallas, Fair Park, and the Dallas Convention Center. You've seen it on TV, but it's better live-catch the Mesquite Championship Rodeo from Spring to Fall in the Rodeo Arena right near our hotel in Mesquite. You can also catch other pro sporting events in Dallas or at the Cotton Bowl. Delve into history at the Florence Ranch Homestead... Or take a ride on the Texas Queen, a double-deck paddle wheeler. Our hotel in Dallas/Mesquite also puts you close to Rodeo City Music Hall and Deep Ellum Downtown. Head into Dallas to see the Dallas World Aquarium, or get a sense of poignant history in Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum. Go boating, swimming or fishing at Lake Ray Hubbard or head into McKinney for the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary. Ask the friendly team at our Dallas/Mesquite hotel for more tips on all the sights. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesquite Memorial Stadium: 0.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms San
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 5, 2013

FAMILY REUNION

My experience at the Hampton Inn was great. Great staff, I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maybelater
Business
housing
Apr 18, 2013

its ok

its ok. food was ok as expected. room was good. location was convient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimPak
Business
Near Portland
Jan 12, 2011

Mesquite, TX

Rooms were very small and they only offered us double beds even though the room was referred to as a "king double." Some of the furnishings were very worn, threadbare. There were no places to put luggage other than the floor. The water taste and smells horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimPak
Business
Near Portland
Jan 12, 2011

Mesquite, TX

Rooms were very small and they only offered us double beds even though the room was referred to as a "king double." Some of the furnishings were very worn, threadbare. There were no places to put luggage other than the floor. The water taste and smells horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubbs98
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Overnight stay

We just needed a place to stay for the evening. The hotel was relatively easy to find and the rooms very clean, and the staff was friendly during check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Jun 22, 2010

Great Stay

Our family had a great time. We came for a karate tournament and stayed to enjoy other local atractions Like Six Flags and the Mesquite Rodeo right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of dinning choices within minutes, from fast food to nice sitdown dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 13, 2010

Rodeo Weekend with the Family

Check in was quick and friendly. When we went to our assigned room, we found only one bed. We called the front desk, and they quickly put us in a room with two double beds. A large wedding (over 700 guests) was going on that evening, but the banquet facility was far enough away from the rooms that we never heard the celebrating guests. The pool was clean and big enough that we never felt crowded. The hallways and elevators were a little warm, they might have been having air conditioning problems, but that is the only negative aspect of the trip. In the morning, there were delicious choices for breakfast, including scrambled eggs, hashed browns, bisquits, coffee, pastries, cereal, milk, and juices. The hotel grounds were clean & well kept. I especially liked the fact that we were within walking distance to the Resistol Arena. The hotel is close to other area attractions, including Six Flags over Texas and Texas Stadium. We will definately be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 25, 2009

Very Pleased

I was very pleased with this hotel having stayed at several of the hotels in Mesquite, TX. I was warmly greeted by the staff, the room was clean and well equipped, and besides the very nice lobby and lounge area, there is also a nice pool area and conference center. I will definitely make this my new home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top