$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

3 stars
1700 Rodeo Drive, Mesquite, TX 75149
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
Working for a living

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is really good. The delivery... See full review

  • She'll
  • Dec 21, 2013
FAMILY REUNION

My experience at the Hampton Inn was great. Great staff, I would stay at this hotel again. See full review

  • Ms San
  • Aug 5, 2013
hang on tight or let loose...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite. Hang on tight for a fun ride in Mesquite, the "Rodeo Capital of Texas" ...which offers everything from bucking broncos to soothing symphonies. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Dallas/Mesquite is located next door to the Mesquite Rodeo Arena. Our hotel offers over 54,000 feet of convention space with full-service catering, and we are situated within minutes of downtown Dallas, Fair Park, and the Dallas Convention Center. You've seen it on TV, but it's better live-catch the Mesquite Championship Rodeo from Spring to Fall in the Rodeo Arena right near our hotel in Mesquite. You can also catch other pro sporting events in Dallas or at the Cotton Bowl. Delve into history at the Florence Ranch Homestead... Or take a ride on the Texas Queen, a double-deck paddle wheeler. Our hotel in Dallas/Mesquite also puts you close to Rodeo City Music Hall and Deep Ellum Downtown. Head into Dallas to see the Dallas World Aquarium, or get a sense of poignant history in Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum. Go boating, swimming or fishing at Lake Ray Hubbard or head into McKinney for the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary. Ask the friendly team at our Dallas/Mesquite hotel for more tips on all the sights. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Hotel Map

32.7641 -96.6265
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 15.00, MI, W; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 35.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesquite Memorial Stadium: 0.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association
Business
Austin TX
Aug 23, 2010

Great price and next to Rodeo

Great location and next to Mesquite Arena

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodeo entertainment

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston TX
Jun 22, 2010

Great Stay

Our family had a great time. We came for a karate tournament and stayed to enjoy other local atractions Like Six Flags and the Mesquite Rodeo right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of dinning choices within minutes, from fast food to nice sitdown dinners.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Dec 25, 2009

Very Pleased

I was very pleased with this hotel having stayed at several of the hotels in Mesquite, TX. I was warmly greeted by the staff, the room was clean and well equipped, and besides the very nice lobby and lounge area, there is also a nice pool area and conference center. I will definitely make this my new home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 12, 2009

Rodeo Dr: as in cows, not purses

I was in town on business to visit 2 stores. The location right off I-635 was very convenient. Access and parking were super. The hotel is very close to the Mesquite Rodeo (not in session during my visit). Favorite things included: * Great continental breakfast (including meat) * Very adequate fitness center * Clean & quiet. This will definitely be my hotel of choice when I visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite a few good places to eat just a couple of exits north.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado
Dec 26, 2008

Helpful Staff

Hampton Inn in Mesquite was a very nice facility. We arrived on Christmas Day. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were large and clean. The location was perfect because it was just outside of Dallas. There was plenty of shopping and activities close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a nice mall closeby. Plus, there was a large movie theater and places to eat.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
She'll
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Dec 21, 2013

Working for a living

The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is really good. The delivery service doesn't work very well though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms San
Detroit, MI
Aug 5, 2013

FAMILY REUNION

My experience at the Hampton Inn was great. Great staff, I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basflute
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

A typically nice Hampton Inn

This hotel was pretty much what I would expect from a Hampton Inn. The decor was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a rollaway bed and although the hotel was booked for the night, we were accomodated and the bed was in our room when we arrived. My only complaint would be about the noise level in the room. The toilet flush is extremely loud, hallway noise is loud, and even the starched sheets are loud! The a/c was a little too quiet to block the noise. Overall though, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town East mall is nearby, just a few miles up 635 from the hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Not bad for the price

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast bar was good and varied on the 2 days we spent there. (Beat the 9am crowd by arriving earlier) The only bad thing about this hotel was that it was a bit loud. I could hear the travelers coming in and out all night, laughing down the hall, etc. It may be because they put us all on the same floor and didn't spread us out on a couple of floors (at least it felt that way). Other than that, I think this place is well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubbs98
Tyler, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Overnight stay

We just needed a place to stay for the evening. The hotel was relatively easy to find and the rooms very clean, and the staff was friendly during check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search