$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

3 stars
2300 Interstate 30, 2300 Interstate 30, Mesquite, TX 75150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Trip

Well it was a on night stay to help out some friends. Motel was in an excellent location for HWY... See full review

  • Paulac130
  • Sep 1, 2014
Dallas trip

The whole experience was great - the facility is central to where I needed to be and easy access to... See full review

  • Frankliwireless
  • Dec 9, 2013
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite hotel, located off I-30 and I-635, is just 10 miles east of downtown Dallas. Free amenities are plentiful at our Mesquite hotel including a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and onsite parking. Enjoy a hot breakfast buffet each morning starting at just $7.95. Voted the best Mesquite, Texas hotel by the Mesquite News, Courtyard Mesquite offers hotel rooms with new 32 TVs, free Wi-Fi and large workspaces. Select rooms feature private balconies. Business travel is simple, thanks to the hotels 24-hour business center and close proximity to the Mesquite Convention Center, DFW Airport, and Dallas Convention Center. Families love our hotels convenient location less than ten miles from Downtown Dallas, Celebration Station, Town East Mall and the Mesquite Championship Rodeo. When traveling to Dallas, consider Courtyard Dallas Mesquite hotel with rates typically lower than downtown hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8209 -96.6332
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 32.10, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 19.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesquite Memorial Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

Courtyard Café
Enjoy a variety of hot and cold breakfast options at our Mesquite Texas Hotel including made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, indulgent Belgian waffles, assorted cereals, healthy yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cone Bella
Business
Little Rock
Oct 6, 2014

Just a casual state

It was a good experience but I stayed only the night, so I did not use the amenities. Breakfast was ok but nothing too special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Gym

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dev2k
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

staycation

I was pleased with my stay at the hotel the only complaint that I could have is that there were not enough towels already available for use. I did this weekend as a staycation for my son and his friend they are both starting 1st grade and neither got a chance to go anywhere this summer. this hotel is in the perfect location. Adrian the front desk employee was very personable and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 13, 2011

Meh

Our experience began with the hotel staff giving us a room smaller than the one we'd already paid for. Fixing that was simple enough, but still an annoyance.The overall stay wasn't anything special. The room was as you'd expect of a hotel in this price range. The bed was comfortable and the place was clean. Contrary to what you may read[...] kids under 12 do not eat free. In a way, thats good. The breakfast they serve is a joke. The eggs tasted like plastic. The hashbrowns tasted like soggy, over-salted two day old fries. I didn't dare try the sausage.Fortunately they did offer items that were good. Bagels. And the juice. I wouldn't suggest eating anything else. I was charged $9 for myself and $4 for my son. A total rip off in my opinion. Would I stay there again? Only in a pinch. I wouldn't actively seek out a room there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the breakfast. Over priced and tasted horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Feb 5, 2011

Nice, Friendly accomadations

A very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were great. The room was clean. The location was convenient to the highway. Overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, tx
Oct 3, 2010

Great Getaway Stay

Location was very convenient. You could get anywhere in just a few minutes and there were plenty of dining places very nearby. Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen Tx
May 1, 2010

Family R&R

Staff was very friendly, really enjoyed the spa and the warm pool. The kids had a great time there just walk acrosss the yard and was @ Celebration Station and nice resturants to eat in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
odessa tx
Nov 16, 2009

dosent get much better

The hotel was great.. there are some very good restaurants and a nice mall near by.. the hotel was alittle hard to get due to the freeways..but other than that is was very nice place to stay... i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top