$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

3 stars
View map of 2300 Interstate 30, 2300 Interstate 30, Mesquite, TX 75150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice Trip

Well it was a on night stay to help out some friends. Motel was in an excellent location for HWY... See full review

  • Paulac130
  • Sep 1, 2014
Dallas trip

The whole experience was great - the facility is central to where I needed to be and easy access to... See full review

  • Frankliwireless
  • Dec 9, 2013
Just 10 miles east of downtown Dallas and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner, our Courtyard Dallas Mesquite hotel is the ideal choice for road warriors and families. Free amenities are plentiful at our Mesquite hotel including a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and onsite parking. Enjoy a hot breakfast buffet each morning starting at just $7.95. Our Mesquite, Texas hotel rooms are equipped with 32 TVs, premium cable with free HBO, free WiFi and large workspaces. Select rooms even have private balconies! Road warriors appreciate our close proximity to Mesquite Convention Center, DFW Airport and Dallas Convention Center. Families love that were close to Downtown Dallas, Celebration Station, Town East Mall and the Mesquite Championship Rodeo. Voted the best Mesquite hotel by the Mesquite News, Courtyard Dallas Mesquite is the top choice among Mesquite, Texas hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Mesquite Memorial Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

Courtyard Café
Enjoy a variety of hot and cold breakfast options at our Mesquite Texas Hotel including made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, indulgent Belgian waffles, assorted cereals, healthy yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer Sharon
Business
Mesquite,TX
Jun 16, 2014

Golf gettaway

We found the room to be quite comfortable and sufficient for our needs. The evening staff was more cordial and helpful. This is not to say that the day staff was not so ,just that we found the evening staff to be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanticos
Business
Dallas, Tx.
Dec 9, 2013

Great choice for a tired couple

We had been 2 days without electricity due to the winterstorm and this hotel saved us from sleeping in a cold weather or relative's home. The staff is very professional and the room amenities made it the perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dahlil
Business
Oklahoma City
Apr 23, 2012

Family Business

It was not a very good one and will probably choose to stay at another location on our upcoming trips to Mesquite. When we arrived the room was not ready. Eventually a room was prepared but was not the King size room we reserved from your site. We asked for another room and was told it would take 1 - 1.5 hours. We left our cell phone numbers, asking them to contact us when the room was ready. After more than 1.5 hour and not receiving a call we went back to the hotel. The staff member had gone for the day. No apologies just an "oh well attitude." We were also told that because we "already received a discount " that our breakfast was not free for those who paid $19.00 more than we paid. this was not mentioned a check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbusterike
Business
Burleson, Texas
Oct 11, 2009

Special weekend get away

My husband and I were there for our 50th wedding anniversary. While there, we went to the Dallas Fair and to the Arboretum. And, of course, me being a shopper, we had to go to Sam Moon's. All three were close by and we had no problem getting to any of these places from the hotel. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are numerous restaurants within a short walk or drive of the hotel. You can also have breakfast there in the hotel. Very good buffet and attentive servers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradntyler
Business
Tyler, Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Very convenient for what we need

We're working on my Mother's house and this hotel is very convenient to restaurants after we're through for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradntyler
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jul 25, 2009

Very Nice !!!!

Very nice hotel !!!! We will definitely be back !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 3, 2008

Good hotel choice

The courtyard by Marriott in Mesquite was a very nice property. We enjoyed out stay very much. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was well maintained. Our only problems were that the pillows were very thin, the air conditioner made too much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Town East Mall is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top