$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

3 stars
1500 Wichita Ave, McAllen, TX 78503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
The best place to stay in town for Shopping

Very clean, very confortable for families, and very close to the best Mall in McAlen, Tx. The... See full review

  • ORoldan
  • Apr 19, 2014
Great

I LOVED IT! I was a bit skeptical at first because it was next to an airport, but we couldn't even... See full review

  • Lilly1027
  • Jul 28, 2014
Conveniently located off Highway 83, this Wingate by Wyndham McAllen is near McAllen Miller International Airport, La Plaza Mall, McAllen Convention Center, International Museum of Art and Science, golf, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, outdoor pool, dry cleaning and laundry services, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham McAllen also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee R
Business
DFW area
Jul 26, 2014

mcAllen Stay

The TV was an old worn out big box with very bad color. The rooms could use an update but were comfortable. The toilet ran off and on all night. Good breakfast and a very helpful and friendly staff. It is located across the parking lot from the airport. It takes about 4 to walk there. The pool was very enjoyable and there is a small work out room. There is a mall within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good food in this town! Many Aisian and Mexican restaurants within a few minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcallen63
Business
McAllen Texas
Jun 13, 2014

Safe Secure Nice

My 8 year old daughter and I had a very nice stay with WINGATE. We felt safe. Secure. And very comfortable. I always enjoy myself anywhere I'm GREETED as a guest and treated as such. The staff on hand were excellent in all areas I must say. Matter of fact my daughter and I will staying with WINGATE again - providing costs are acceptable with services rendered.? Again thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ORoldan
Business
Mexico City
Apr 19, 2014

The best place to stay in town for Shopping

Very clean, very confortable for families, and very close to the best Mall in McAlen, Tx. The breakfast very good and healthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Croos the street is the Plaza Mall, the best in town for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fast mark
Business
San Antonio , Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Great location for shopping

The Hotel room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the location most of all. However, the need to update their TV. It's too old. The picture was blurry. I love watching football, but not on this TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you are close to where you are going to be most of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham McAllen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jpedroza
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Nov 21, 2011

AC not working

Hotel was overwhelmed by the holidays. At first they sent us to a dirty room, and later to a room where the AC was barely functioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top