$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

3 stars
View map of 1800 South Ware Road, 1800 South Ware Road, McAllen, TX 78503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Safe and Clean

This is a clean, continent, safe, and well kept hotel for a very affordable price. See full review

  • Usman N.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Nice hotel, great location

Very warmy staff, room and lobby are very clean, my daughter enjoyed the pool ann my wife and I... See full review

  • PA shopper
  • Feb 24, 2014
Nestled in the newest development of McAllen the brand new SpringHill Suites by Marriott combines contemporary style and spacious accommodations. SpringHill Suites is ideally located across the Hwy. from the Palms Crossing Shopping Center and major Restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, BJ's Brew House, Cheddar's, and PF Chang's. Relax. Make yourself at home. Each suite offers areas for work and relaxation. All rooms have a well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, data port, complimentary high speed internet, in-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, in-room coffee and tea, and free local calls. Start each morning with our complimentary New Hot Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy taking a dip in our indoor pool. Our Fitness Center, Business Library and Market are open 24 hours for your convenience. Experience the newest Marriott Brand in McAllen, Texas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alissa H.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Allergic reaction

The hotels facilities were good and apparently all the rooms were recently renovated before our stay. But both my husband and daughter were greatly affected with allergies during our stay. It must have been mildew/mold...there was no apparent odor, but they both had trouble breathing. This was not a problem when we were not on the property. The second night we asked to change rooms, but there was no great improvement in my family´s condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usman N.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Safe and Clean

This is a clean, continent, safe, and well kept hotel for a very affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mauricio r.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

ver nice new and clean hotel!

It was our first time here, and even the rooms are little small for a "suite" kind ones there were new cleand and very comfortable, . The staff is realy nice and helpful, very good value for money. We go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAH KAH
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 23, 2014

birding

Easy check in. The hot breakfast was good, it was more than just the cold cereal and Danish that is the usual fair. We didn't use the workout room but it would have been to our standards. We also skipped the mixer in the evening, although the food looked very nice. (we had just eaten) We will probably stay here again in a couple weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mambo's Seafood. Good choice.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA shopper
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

Very warmy staff, room and lobby are very clean, my daughter enjoyed the pool ann my wife and I used the fitness area. Breakfast was great, great benefits for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The new shopping area in McAllen is in front of the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chikia
Business
Mission
May 30, 2013

Clean room

Very nice staff and clean stay. The food was great I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hector the projector
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2013

okay for a day or two

Good location close to the airport, shopping, and restaurants. I was in McAllen on business for a couple of days, The hotel is clean and has a happy hour every night with some kind of "mystery" meat and wine and beer. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms well at least my room was okay. I'm not sure if they have issues were the plumbing system but everytime the person above me flushed the toilet or took a shower I would hear what sound like pipes clanking or hitting the walls and that woke me up several times during my stay so needless to say a goodnight sleep never happened,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horace One
Business
Monterrey, México
Jan 3, 2013

A good choice

Everything was ok. A good choice for shopping travel, it is near the mall and other stores as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is near main stores, mall and restaurants.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lambs from Connecticut
Business
Connecticut
Jul 13, 2012

Family Reunion

Impeccable service. Great breakfast choices! I think a list of restaurants that deliver would be helpful upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Riddler
Business
Detroit
Jun 18, 2012

Spring Hill Suites

Very good value. Pleaseant staff. Very clean. Recommend for business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Horn and BWW are close.

Back to menu Return to top