$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

3 stars
1800 South Ware Road, 1800 South Ware Road, McAllen, TX 78503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Nice hotel, great location

Very warmy staff, room and lobby are very clean, my daughter enjoyed the pool ann my wife and I... See full review

  • PA shopper
  • Feb 24, 2014
Clean room

Very nice staff and clean stay. The food was great I would definitely visit again. See full review

  • Chikia
  • May 30, 2013
Nestled in the newest development of McAllen the brand new SpringHill Suites by Marriott combines contemporary style and spacious accommodations. SpringHill Suites is ideally located across the Hwy. from the Palms Crossing Shopping Center and major Restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, BJ's Brew House, Cheddar's, and PF Chang's. Relax. Make yourself at home. Each suite offers areas for work and relaxation. All rooms have a well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, data port, complimentary high speed internet, in-room hair dryer, iron and ironing board, in-room coffee and tea, and free local calls. Start each morning with our complimentary New Hot Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy taking a dip in our indoor pool. Our Fitness Center, Business Library and Market are open 24 hours for your convenience. Experience the newest Marriott Brand in McAllen, Texas.

Hotel Map

26.1932 -98.2639
Nearby airports
McAllen-Miller International Airport, (MFE), 2.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA shopper
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

Very warmy staff, room and lobby are very clean, my daughter enjoyed the pool ann my wife and I used the fitness area. Breakfast was great, great benefits for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The new shopping area in McAllen is in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chikia
Mission
May 30, 2013

Clean room

Very nice staff and clean stay. The food was great I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hector the projector
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2013

okay for a day or two

Good location close to the airport, shopping, and restaurants. I was in McAllen on business for a couple of days, The hotel is clean and has a happy hour every night with some kind of "mystery" meat and wine and beer. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms well at least my room was okay. I'm not sure if they have issues were the plumbing system but everytime the person above me flushed the toilet or took a shower I would hear what sound like pipes clanking or hitting the walls and that woke me up several times during my stay so needless to say a goodnight sleep never happened,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horace One
Monterrey, México
Jan 3, 2013

A good choice

Everything was ok. A good choice for shopping travel, it is near the mall and other stores as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is near main stores, mall and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lambs from Connecticut
Connecticut
Jul 13, 2012

Family Reunion

Impeccable service. Great breakfast choices! I think a list of restaurants that deliver would be helpful upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Riddler
Business
Detroit
Jun 18, 2012

Spring Hill Suites

Very good value. Pleaseant staff. Very clean. Recommend for business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Horn and BWW are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Facilities Dude
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Bad design

Strange design concept? And a bad breakfast, wired egg discs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor
Aeropuerto Internacional de Monterrey (MTY), Monterrey, NL, México
Aug 15, 2011

Superb!

close to stores and mcallen moll, the romos are perfect! But they didnt leave enough towels and the room smelled like chocolate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides a academy store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Restaurant GM
Houston, Texas
Oct 28, 2010

Impressed

The hotel was convient to the highway yet far enough off not to be heard. From the time we entered the hotel from the time we had left all staff was courtious and professional. The breakfast bar was fully loaded and had a nice array to choose from. After traveling 1000 miles the bed was soooo confortable that sleeping in was hard to resist. I will be staying there every visit to McAllen, Pharr and Mission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2010

Clean and Modern

Visited ill family member. Did not have a restful night because the ac kept turning off in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search