$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

3 stars
220 W. Expressway 83, 220 West Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Very family hotel

Very comfortable hotel, my wife and two little kids were very happy after our staying in this hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Very family hotel

Very comfortable hotel, my wife and two little kids were very happy after our staying in this hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Residence Inn McAllen is proud to be a preferred choice for extended-stay hotels in McAllen, Texas. We elevate your stay by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for hospitality. Find us minutes from Miller International Airport (free shuttle upon request) and local attractions such as Reynosa, Nuevo Progresso, local restaurants and corporate destinations. Enjoy free shuttle service within an eight mile area. Ready to shop? You'll also stay near the best of McAllen shopping at La Plaza Mall. Spacious suites provide ample comfort - separate living areas, furnished kitchens, guest laundry facilities and complimentary grocery service. Other perks include free Wi-Fi, evening social dinner (M-W) and free breakfast every morning. We also partner with Freedom Fitness Center helps you keep up your fitness routine, or make use of the multi-purpose Sport Court®. Trust our knowledgeable team to be at your service 24/7. Among extended-stay hotels in McAllen, TX, we look forward to welcoming you.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1889 -98.2253
Nearby airports
McAllen-Miller International Airport, (MFE), 1.00, MI, SW; Valley International Airport - Harlingen, (HRL), 35.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob J GP
Business
Mc Allen
Jun 3, 2013

Good for business trip, difficult to get there.

Overall, the hotel has everithing for a comfortable business trip like free wifi,, working desks in the rooms and good location. The only thing is that is hard to find the hotel when you use the GPS because it leads you to another hotel that is right next too the Residence Inn and it is difficult to see the hotel brand from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dante123
Monterrey, Mexico
Nov 12, 2012

Very comfortable

I went with my wife and son and we really got what we expected. We had a very spacious room with comfortable beds and pillows, very clean and with Buffet for breakfast. It´s a little bit more expensive than other options in the same area, but it´s worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It´s very close to La Plaza Mall and other shopping centers

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Nov 21, 2009

Good location

Shopping The room was not very clean Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Nov 21, 2009

Good location

Shopping The room was not very clean Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very family hotel

Very comfortable hotel, my wife and two little kids were very happy after our staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everythnig you need is very closed to the hotel, like shopping center, food stores, restaurants, etc.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very family hotel

Very comfortable hotel, my wife and two little kids were very happy after our staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everythnig you need is very closed to the hotel, like shopping center, food stores, restaurants, etc.

Back to menu Return to top