$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

3 stars
View map of 220 W. Expressway 83, 220 West Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Very family hotel

Very comfortable hotel, my wife and two little kids were very happy after our staying in this hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Very comfortable

I went with my wife and son and we really got what we expected. We had a very spacious room with... See full review

  • Dante123
  • Nov 12, 2012
Residence Inn McAllen is proud to be a preferred choice for extended-stay hotels in McAllen, Texas. We elevate your stay by combining all the comfort of home with our passion for hospitality. This all-suite hotel provides ample comfort because the rooms include separate living areas, furnished kitchens, guest laundry facility and complimentary grocery service. Other perks include free buffet style breakfast every morning, evening social Mon-Wed, and free Wi-Fi through out the hotel. All guests will be able to maintain their fitness routine with an on-site gym or make use of the multi-purpose Sport Court®. located at the hotel. They will also have 24-hour complimentary acces to the local Freedom Fitness. Our knowledgeable team to be at your service 24/7. We are located minutes away from Miller International Airport and local attractions such as La Plaza Mall, International Museum of Art and Science, various birding centers including Quinta Mazatlan, and 17th Street Entertainment Dist

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob J GP
Business
Mc Allen
Jun 3, 2013

Good for business trip, difficult to get there.

Overall, the hotel has everithing for a comfortable business trip like free wifi,, working desks in the rooms and good location. The only thing is that is hard to find the hotel when you use the GPS because it leads you to another hotel that is right next too the Residence Inn and it is difficult to see the hotel brand from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dante123
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Nov 12, 2012

Very comfortable

I went with my wife and son and we really got what we expected. We had a very spacious room with comfortable beds and pillows, very clean and with Buffet for breakfast. It´s a little bit more expensive than other options in the same area, but it´s worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It´s very close to La Plaza Mall and other shopping centers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Nov 21, 2009

Good location

Shopping The room was not very clean Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very family hotel

Very comfortable hotel, my wife and two little kids were very happy after our staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everythnig you need is very closed to the hotel, like shopping center, food stores, restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top