$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn McAllen

3 stars
1100 South 10th St, 1100 South 10th St, McAllen, TX 78501-5022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Very convenient and comfortable

This hotel is conveniently located near the McAllen airport. The room was very clean, though the... See full review

  • karenlynn
  • Apr 25, 2014
business trip

this room was alright for the price that was offered for. See full review

  • BaCarDi
  • Oct 28, 2013
Located next to the McAllen Convention Center and McAllen Municipal Auditorium, the La Quinta Inn McAllen is just minutes from Miller International Airport, only 6 miles from the U.S./Mexico border near Reynosa, and eight miles from Hidalgo. Enjoy world class shopping on both sides of the border at such places as La Plaza Mall and La Tiendas Plaza. Our location is perfect for visitors to Rio Grande Regional Hospital and South Texas Community College. You will find plenty of sunshine at the La Quinta Inn McAllen, especially on the sundeck around our refreshing outdoor pool (open year-round). NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Rooms are clean and comfortable and include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and many other useful amenities. We have meeting facilities for gatherings of up to 35 people. Start your day of right with our free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Map

26.1935 -98.2317
Nearby airports
Mc Allen/Mission, (MFE), 0.25, MI, SW; Rio Grande Valley Intl Airport, (HRL), 35.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn McAllen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn McAllen Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Solarium
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn McAllen

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raulillo
Business
Houston
Jun 19, 2014

Great In-Out place, convenient...

Always stay here, only go to McAllen to get some shopping done and spend a night or two. La Quinta does the job, is clean and the breakfast is just what I need. Corteous staff at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Plaza Mall is only 3 minutes driving away from there... I usually would walk but summers are intense in McAllen, avoid the heat and just drive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karenlynn
Business
salt lake city, utah
Apr 25, 2014

Very convenient and comfortable

This hotel is conveniently located near the McAllen airport. The room was very clean, though the bed could have been somewhat more comfortable. It was very quiet and the staff was polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELJOHNE
Business
TEXAS
Apr 12, 2014

La Quinta stay

THIS HOTEL WAS A WHOLE LOT BETTER THAN THE ONE I WAS BOOKED (MISSION EXPRESS MCALLEN) BEFORE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE MALL IS JUST WALKING DISTANCE AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri G from MN
Business
MN
Feb 24, 2014

Very Disappointed

The first room we checked into had a stain on the bed spread, so we asked for a different room. The staff person apologized and put us in another room. We also found out after checking in (which would have been nice to have been told prior to checking in) that the pool was closed. With a predicted high of 90 degrees the next day, we were less than thrilled to learn that we couldn't use the pool! The mattress on the bed was soft. We checked out the next day and moved to a newer hotel with a newer, firmer mattress, and an open pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tokay
Business
Lexington, KY
Jan 11, 2014

Convenient central location

I stayed here to explore and learn about McAllen before moving there for work. This location was great. Not far from downtown and surrounded by food and conveniences. Their breakfast is nothing special, but it's cooked, which I did not expect. This spot is ideal to save money while still staying in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Poncho's and Palenque Grill while you're in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AverageTraveler2014
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 9, 2014

Centrally Located

Nice Business Desk in room. Clean room. Centrally located near convention center and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport and convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaCarDi
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 28, 2013

business trip

this room was alright for the price that was offered for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Norma
Business
McAllen, Texas
Aug 13, 2013

MCALLEN VISIT

The room was clean and comfortable. There was no provision for the air conditioner fan to run continuosly, it cycled all night. The breakfast area was too crowded. Each time I went, it was so crowded that I just got a glass of juice and went back to the room. The breakfast items were OK but it was too crowded and severals items were depleted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many relatively new restaurants within 15 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0Mich0
Business
Tampico, Tamaulipas
Jul 1, 2013

It's ok

I think it's a little bit to expensive for what they offer, but they have a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super man 2013
Business
Mcallen
Jun 25, 2013

Good stay

Its a good place for the money that i paid i will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top