$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Drury Suites McAllen

3 stars
228 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
My review of Drury Suites McAllen

The Drury Suites is a hotel that fits my needs when I go to Mc.Allen because of its location. It... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 15, 2007
very friendly

a very nice hotel for families See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 3, 2007
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. This hotel is smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Suites McAllen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Drury Suites McAllen Rooms

Suite with Two Queen Beds
Deluxe suite with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, free high speed internet access, and full kitchen. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Dining

Red Lobster
3/4 Mile
Cheddar's
1 Mile
Chili's
1/4 Mile
Shoney's
Adjacent
Tony Roma's
1 Mile
Luby's Cafeteria
1/2 Mile
Olive Garden
Adjacent
Buffalo Wild Wings
4 Miles
Logan's Roadhouse
1 Mile
P.F. Chang's
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Suites McAllen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Suites McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 12, 2012

A lot of bang for the buck!

Picked this hotel because it has a decent breakfast and a bonus was the free beverages and some dinner snacks. The room was spacious with a kitchen, everything was clean and well maintained. Seen lots of families there and nice pool for the kids. The only downside was having to hook onto a frontage road to get there, seems to take you a couple minutes our of the way to get back. Very nice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's on a one-way frontage road, make sure you come in from 2nd street East of the hotel. The streets are numbered and run North and South, this hotel is in-between 6th and 2nd street and you have to come from the East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Suites McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired with $$$$
Business
Rockport Texas
Mar 27, 2010

Above Average Hotel/great ammenities

I arrived a couple of hours before check in time..no problem..My suite was ready..2nd floor. The suite was clean, comfortable, and up to date with ammenities such as two TVs.,full kitchen...double queen beds..At 5:30 P. M., there is a free happy hour/margaritas, beer, wine, and a buffet style meal such as buffalo style chicken tenders, grilled meat balls, and salads, etc. No need to pay for dinner some where else. Full breakfast...eggs, saugage, bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, juices...Folks this place is a great deal for your buck $$$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located near restaurants (next door is an Olive Garden), shopping malls, bars...Easy access to Hwy 83.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Suites McAllen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Apr 22, 2009

Business and Personal Stay

overall excellent quality for your money. rooms are quite spacious with a kitchen, living room, and a separate bedroom. location is perfect, right in the middle of everything and walking distance from great restaurants. the only problem was that the fridge made a lot of noise at night. the hotel is a bit old, but everything is in good conditions. happy hour gives you free beer and snacks of all kinds (hot dogs, nachos, pop corn, etc). free breakfast in the morning is warm breakfast (eggs, muffins, waffles) plus the usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to the hotel you have a variety of really great restaurants. all shopping also is a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Suites McAllen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

I dont belive worst expirence

The room in the drury suites Mcallen was very dirty an my experience and my family too was very bad, the elevetaor doesnt work, the parking its at least 2 blocks to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Suites McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey
Jun 15, 2007

My review of Drury Suites McAllen

The Drury Suites is a hotel that fits my needs when I go to Mc.Allen because of its location. It is not a hotel where I would go spend my vacations but is perfect for a bussines or shopping trip where you just want a room with lots of space and a quick breakfast. It has plenty of room for your luggage and if you don?t want to go out to a restaurant it has a full kitchen. I would imagine it is great if you have kids which is not my case but it is also great if you are going shopping because there is a lot of room if you want to spread your shopping bags before you pack...It also has 2 tv. sets. One in the room and one in the living room area ..perfect if you want to watch different programs. They give you one hour of free long distance in the U.S. and I love that because I profit from it to call my friends that live over there. I think it is one of the best hotel options in Mc.Allen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants at a walking distance from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Suites McAllen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 3, 2007

very friendly

a very nice hotel for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top