$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

3 stars
2131 South 10th St., 2131 S. 10th Street @ Wichita Ave, McAllen, TX 78503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent place and location

The best experience we have had in a hotel. Excellent service friendly staff and perfect locations... See full review

  • Mister Kool
  • Sep 30, 2013
Business trip

This was a nice contemporary style/updated hotel. Nice location next to the expressway and around a... See full review

  • Electra 5785
  • Aug 21, 2014
ALL GUEST ROOMS FULLY RENOVATED! Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Courtyard

The Courtyard by Marriott is located in the Heart of the Rio Grande Valley, McAllen, Texas. The Courtyard is conveniently located across the La Plaza Mall, great for shopping, and also less than a mile from the McAllen Miller International Airport. The US and Mexico border (Reynosa) is just minutes away. The Courtyard is nearby to the Foreign Trade Zone and most Major Corporations, also close to two Medical Complexes. For the leisure traveler, The Courtyard is approximately 65 miles from South Padre Island. Enjoy our Courtyard Cafe with a Healthy breakfast buffet or Hot items cooked to order. Relax in our Outdoor swimming pool and enjoy our South Texas Weather.

Hotel Map

26.1841 -98.2334
Nearby airports
McAllen-Miller International Airport, (MFE), 0.50, MI, E; Valley International Airport - Harlingen, (HRL), 40.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister Kool
McAllen,Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Excellent place and location

The best experience we have had in a hotel. Excellent service friendly staff and perfect locations he free breakfast was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant Tony Roma within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coweta, oklahoma
Aug 24, 2009

One of the Best

Due to a family emergency, this trip was planned in a day. I didn't have much time to do a lot of research. I needed something inexpensive and close to the airport. This one had no reviews but had advertised as newly renovated, seemed inexpensive and very close to the airport. I am so glad I tried this place. The check-in and out was quick and easy, the staff was super friendly and I could not have asked for a cleaner establishment. The location was perfect. I am just sorry I couldn't stay longer! I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, MX
Apr 28, 2011

Great short vacations

Fantastic. We really enjoyed the pool. Excellent room service. The map riding on front desk was great. I sincerely love staying at Courtyard Hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

near shopping stores and malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapala, Mexico
Apr 7, 2011

Courtyard Marriott McAllen

Wonderful amenities, great services. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS AND PILLOWS!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful shopping center - Macy's, Dillards, Sears, Pennys, and many, many others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
May 17, 2010

Surprisingly nice

The hotel had recently been through an update that was very attractive and modern. The staff was warm and very helpful. My only complaint was the food served in the lobby bar/kitchen. It was amazingly bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at The Republic of the Rio Grande. It was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Good

Visit Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electra 5785
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 21, 2014

Business trip

This was a nice contemporary style/updated hotel. Nice location next to the expressway and around a variety of shops and restaurants. All the necessary amenities and there's even a nice coffee shop/bistro downstairs. Will definitely stay again next trip. Only downside was when the a/c kicked off it got a little stuffy in the room. Other than that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
javiercr23
Monterrey, N.L.
Nov 9, 2010

Excelent Location!

The hotel was great! Near to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Crossing the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RUBEN ALANIS
MONTERREY, MX
Jul 7, 2014

My experience

Rooms are just as expected ... beds and pillows fantastic. Location extraordinary (5 mins away from every location) ... I did not interact with the staff members much , but the check in and check out processes were fast (And I was in a hurry). I will definetely try it again next time Regards Ruben

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden´s cheese raviolis ... Delicious !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott McAllen Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterrey, NL México
Oct 19, 2010

trip to mcallen

the hotel was nice and the bed are comfortable, this hotel is located next to the mall and that was helpful. the only think that dissapoint me is that no includes breakfast for the price. There´s anothers hotel that this is included for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search