$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

3 stars
View map of 2401 4th Street, Lubbock, TX 79415

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
69 reviews
good trip

Hotel was comfortable and the staff was kind. The location was close to where we needed and the... See full review

  • William U.
  • May 4, 2015
Valuable but noisy

Negative: There is a overpass in front of this hotel. It's so noisy during the whole... See full review

  • Tieyi Z.
  • May 9, 2015
Located across from Texas Tech University and AT and T Jones Stadium. FREE Wi-Fi Connection. FREE Deluxe Breakfast. Less than one mile from Downtown. Walking distance to and from Lubbock Municipal Coliseum. Dan Law Field, TTU Track Field. One mile from United Spirit Arena. Less than a mile Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. Less than a mile from Ranching Heritage Center. Less than a mile from Texas Tech Museum. Nearby the Depot District Entertainment. Nearby Buddy Holly Museum. Close to Hospital District. Minutes from Lubbock International Airport. Nearby Golf, Tennis, Softball/Soccer fields and Lakes. FEMA Approved. Member AH and LA - TH and LA - Chamber of Commerce. Free USA Today - Free Local Calls. Expect Courteous and Sensational Service when you stay at Days Inn - Texas Tech. DISCOVER LUBBOCKS HIDDEN VALUE IN LODGING.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • United Spirit Arena: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hollycbw
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Oct 17, 2014

Do not believe the photos or good reviews

For the same price, I stayed in a very nice hotel the next night. This motel was very dirty, the air conditioner did not work, the towels and sheets were (all) stained, the bed stand and bathroom counter had not been wiped down from the previous night. The carpets were also very stained. I was disappointed after reading positive reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too Hot Mamma
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Days Inn

Pretty much what you would expect. Good for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Basic, clean hotel at a good price.

If you are looking for a basic hotel room at a good price, this is your place. Great location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. No hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 17, 2011

Convenient for my visit to Lubbock

It fit my purpose quite well. I came back to Lubbock for the first time in 28 years to attend a memorial service for a prominent citizen of Lubbock, Bill Griggs, the world's pre-eminent authority on Lubbock's most famous son, Buddy Holly & his group, the Crickets. It was conveniently located for my taxi to deliver me there and take me back to the airport also. I would rate it as one of my best hotel stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to several restaurants and convenience stores. I even bought a new wallet while I was there-at one of the student stores serving Texas Tech.

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 16, 2010

decent

I got what I paid for--a clean, warm, bed. The hotel sits right on the freeway, so I could hear the cars going by, but I was so tired that I fell asleep and they didn't wake me up during the night. The fridge and microwave were welcome additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 23, 2010

Not worth the price

The hotel was clean, the price was good, the staff was super but it is too close to the HWY and too much noise. I only got 2 hours of sleep. Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Undoubtedly the fastest and easiest check-in and -out I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Good value

Hotel location provides easy access to Texas Tech. and the city of Lubbock. As a retiree, I found the accommodations to be satisfactory and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

As a vegitarian, it was hard to find healthy eating establishments near this hotel in Lubbock, TX. No reflection on Days Inn. If you prefer fried and grilled meat dishes, you'll think you've died and gone to heaven.

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 30, 2010

Bitter Sweet

In Lubbock for the TTU orientation and loved the location of the motel. However, it is right off of the highway and it was extremely noisy. The room I was in was in need of maintenance and I brought it to the attention of the staff and a work order was initiated. The room could have used some detailed cleaning and updating on supplies. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Texas traveller
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 21, 2010

Stay Elsewhere

Forget the star ratings. This was worse Days Inn/budget motel I have stayed in. Bath had showerhead, but no diverter valve to select the shower. (Bathtub spout was repaired with the wrong part.) Expect a bath. Door security latch was missing (broken off at the door jam). Door card lock worked only if you lift the handle, not lower it to enter room. (Staff knew of problem, but did not mention it at checkin.)Room air conditioner very noisy. Breakfast bagles were pretty stale. This experience covers only one room--one wonders what rest of rooms were like. Motel is showing its age. Hotel location excellent for attending Texas Tech football game, just half a block from stadium; but not easy access on/off for Interstate travel. Room was clean, but corridors and grounds were trashy. Registration was friendly, efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks' walk brings you to several restaurants, offering decent variety and popular with students. I chose Chilli's and had a great meal and fabulous service.

Back to menu Return to top