$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

3 stars
2401 4th Street, Lubbock, TX 79415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
73 reviews
it was great!!!!

It was clean and we got a no smoking area and it didn't smell like smoke like some hotels do. It... See full review

  • sookie5773
  • Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic nights stay

Great view, easy access to the town, right next to a gas station/convenience store. Room was very... See full review

  • Handi Hopper
  • Mar 10, 2013
Located across from Texas Tech University and AT and T Jones Stadium. FREE Wi-Fi Connection. FREE Deluxe Breakfast. Less than one mile from Downtown. Walking distance to and from Lubbock Municipal Coliseum. Dan Law Field, TTU Track Field. One mile from United Spirit Arena. Less than a mile Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. Less than a mile from Ranching Heritage Center. Less than a mile from Texas Tech Museum. Nearby the Depot District Entertainment. Nearby Buddy Holly Museum. Close to Hospital District. Minutes from Lubbock International Airport. Nearby Golf, Tennis, Softball/Soccer fields and Lakes. FEMA Approved. Member AH and LA - TH and LA - Chamber of Commerce. Free USA Today - Free Local Calls. Expect Courteous and Sensational Service when you stay at Days Inn - Texas Tech. DISCOVER LUBBOCKS HIDDEN VALUE IN LODGING.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • United Spirit Arena: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chadleyukv
Business
Austin
Feb 27, 2013

Rundown

Hotel is old and run down, room door was broke and had to push hard to open door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moose bday
Business
Lubbock Texas
Aug 18, 2013

No good

Smelled like urine and smoke and had bugs don't stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very sleepy guest
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Don't Do It

So, I stayed here because it was close to the medical center and I really regret it. The hotel is so close to the highway all I could hear were trucks and ambulances going by all night, so I couldn't sleep. Another person I knew was so scared because the hotel is a little sketchy she slept with her phone in her hand. The hotel room was okay. I still walked around and showered in flip flops because everything just didn't seem clean. All in all, just pay the money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Jul 28, 2009

The Really Dirty!

We had two rooms on this visit. The first was at the back of the hotel. The car could not be parked where we could see it. The room was not clean--the rail to hang clothes had greasy dirt on it. The light in the bathroom had bugs in the light and the TV didn't work. We were given another room on the front of the hotel on the ground floor and it also had greasy dirt on the clothes rack, the covers on the lights in the bath were hanging down out of the socks and there was a major torn place in the wallpaper border. The refrigerator was cocked forward out of its cabinet. We stayed the night but did not eat the breakfast. We will not be back without major changes in the hotel. Oh, the light switch for the room didn't work either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good resturant -- Tequila Ruby's Mexican Food- Try the Frajita Nachoes with steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Army Guy
Business
Denver, CO
May 31, 2011

Avoid this place

While searching in the Lubbuck area for a rental near for my new employment I was shocked to discover this location is affliated with a major chain. The dark non working lights in the super heated elevator, carpet so dirty it stained socks, and missing tiles in the ceiling made this the worst location of our three week trip. We moved to another location. The staff told us the pool is closed because the guest use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Fort Worth Area, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Review of stay at Days Inn at Lubbock

Not impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cassie Mother Bear
Business
Andrews Tx
Oct 26, 2010

Days Inn Not a good hotel!!

WE went to Lubbock to visit some friends and we had to find a hotel that was less costly and so we looked on line and found this hotel and it showed pictures... It looked nice and descent so we thought it will be ok. Once we got to the hotel we could tell that it was nothing like the pictures!! The room actually looked like it was descent but once we got into bed we could see stains on the sheets and on the blankets! I had my 21month old with us and i was so worried about him sleeping in that bed!! I was lucky enough to have brought my own pillow and 2 blankets that we used to sleep on top of...but i was up all night hoping there was no bed bugs.. i wouldn't even cover up with the blankets... i will NOT stay there again in my life!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 24, 2011

NOT a 3 star hotel

Very close to Texas Tech but that's the best part. Our room stunk especially for a non-smoking room. The hotel is practically on the feeder road so it was very noisy all night. I could never get the wifi to work on my Windows PC but it worked for my son's Mac. The vent in the bathroom didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 18, 2009

Try Elsewhere

Delux breakfast was a joke. Waffle, juice, milk,coffee, and toast. No eggs or meat or even hot water for tea. Mold on the shower curtain and around the tub. Very noisey as it is right on highway. Close to Tech so that is an advantage. Numerous flies in room but that may be a Lubbock problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is close as are the dining establishments frequented by the college students.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manny in Atl
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Well Past it's Prime

Remove this hotel from the search list. The hotel is run down. The exterior structure, concrete steps and railings are rusted, warped and not in good condition. The parking lot and chain link fence in the back don't add any beauty. Our room seemed clean but we were not sure and looked for bed bugs and there were none. The sheets were clean but we were not sure about the bedspread. I was nervous about sitting on the couch. The carpet had a few stains. The TV is a very old tube-type. The sink was shifting to one side. The lamp on one side of the bed did not work because it's cord was not long enough to connect to the one electrical outlet on the other side of the bed. The toilet roll holder was missing the actual roll tube that holds the paper in position. This is a piece that costs less than a couple of bucks and had not been replaced. The bathroom door did not close in the door frame. The seams were covered in lots of thick caulk. The only reason we picked this hotel was because of it's location. I would have rather spent $10 or $20 more for a clean, modern room. The personnel were nice enough but it's a facility that really needs to be torn down. I will never stay at this brand hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top