$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

3 stars
View map of 2401 4th Street, Lubbock, TX 79415

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
79 reviews
good trip

Hotel was comfortable and the staff was kind. The location was close to where we needed and the... See full review

  • William U.
  • May 4, 2015
Valuable but noisy

Negative: There is a overpass in front of this hotel. It's so noisy during the whole... See full review

  • Tieyi Z.
  • May 9, 2015
Located across from Texas Tech University and AT and T Jones Stadium. FREE Wi-Fi Connection. FREE Deluxe Breakfast. Less than one mile from Downtown. Walking distance to and from Lubbock Municipal Coliseum. Dan Law Field, TTU Track Field. One mile from United Spirit Arena. Less than a mile Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. Less than a mile from Ranching Heritage Center. Less than a mile from Texas Tech Museum. Nearby the Depot District Entertainment. Nearby Buddy Holly Museum. Close to Hospital District. Minutes from Lubbock International Airport. Nearby Golf, Tennis, Softball/Soccer fields and Lakes. FEMA Approved. Member AH and LA - TH and LA - Chamber of Commerce. Free USA Today - Free Local Calls. Expect Courteous and Sensational Service when you stay at Days Inn - Texas Tech. DISCOVER LUBBOCKS HIDDEN VALUE IN LODGING.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • United Spirit Arena: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selina
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast

Days Inn-Lubbock,TX Texas Tech I enjoyed talking to your staff. He was very helpful. He had breakfast and coffee ready early. Daughter loved the waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilli's

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Raider Dad
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
May 16, 2011

"Great value and location"

Very helpful employees,our flight to lubbock was delayed so we could not get to hotel till after 2a.m.. Even though it was Texas Tech Graduation week and there were no other rooms available anywhere in Lubbock, they held my reservation, when they could easily have given it to someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping and dining establishments directly behind hotel that is within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedsaul1
Business
Springfield, Mo.
Mar 25, 2012

Great area

The area where this was located is next to the Texas Tecnical College and there was a lot of sights that we were able to walk to. The hotel accomodated us with directions when we needed to get somewhere and needed the directions. They left the room alone when we did not want housekeeping to come in and the wak up calls were on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have quite a few western stores like Jestin boots and Dollar Western Wear that are great to purchase any western wear you are looking for. they also have a Ross store where you can purchase nice clothes and pay less for them.

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handi Hopper
Business
Odessa, Texas
Mar 10, 2013

Fantastic nights stay

Great view, easy access to the town, right next to a gas station/convenience store. Room was very clean, Just lacked vending machines on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sookie5773
Business
hobbs
Jun 24, 2013

it was great!!!!

It was clean and we got a no smoking area and it didn't smell like smoke like some hotels do. It was asome thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 25, 2010

Good place

Nice place overall. Location is convenient, next to gas station of 7-eleven store. Room is clean with all facilities as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 4, 2010

Lubbock, TX trip

I visited my son and his family and also visited two friends who live in Lubbock. I also did a little shopping, but did not visit any "touist" attractions since I only spent 4 days and wanted to spend time with family and friends. It snowed twice while I was there, so I did not venture out too much in the evening because I was trying to avoid icing contitions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riversmith's Restaurant on Avenue Q about 1/2 mile from motel.

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wantagh NY
Apr 18, 2010

Lubbock best bang for your buck

Centrally located with friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hessy
Business
Crane, Texas
Apr 10, 2010

Elton John Concert @ TTU

Went to see Elton John at Texas Tech's United Spirit Arena. Concert lasted late and hotel held my room until i got there late/early the next morning with no problems. Picked this since it was so close to the campus, but it didnt look like it was that close. Good thing too, cause we were tired after the long workday, 3 hr drive and 3hr show. I could look outside my room and see the place we ate, the arena, and even our parking spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some very great restaurants (not fast food)are within driving or even walking distance from the hotel. You can look out the windows and see people eating. Really!

Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 8, 2008

Older Hotel with Great Quality

This is an older hotel, but they have gone the extra step to provide quality service. The tub has an arched shower curtain rod to give you extra space. They had three pillows on each of the two double beds and they were real quality pillows .... not the standard hotel pancake pillow. This was the best quality for price that I have experienced in quite a while - and I travel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top