$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

3 stars
View map of 2401 4th Street, Lubbock, TX 79415

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
73 reviews
it was great!!!!

It was clean and we got a no smoking area and it didn't smell like smoke like some hotels do. It... See full review

  • sookie5773
  • Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic nights stay

Great view, easy access to the town, right next to a gas station/convenience store. Room was very... See full review

  • Handi Hopper
  • Mar 10, 2013
Located across from Texas Tech University and AT and T Jones Stadium. FREE Wi-Fi Connection. FREE Deluxe Breakfast. Less than one mile from Downtown. Walking distance to and from Lubbock Municipal Coliseum. Dan Law Field, TTU Track Field. One mile from United Spirit Arena. Less than a mile Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. Less than a mile from Ranching Heritage Center. Less than a mile from Texas Tech Museum. Nearby the Depot District Entertainment. Nearby Buddy Holly Museum. Close to Hospital District. Minutes from Lubbock International Airport. Nearby Golf, Tennis, Softball/Soccer fields and Lakes. FEMA Approved. Member AH and LA - TH and LA - Chamber of Commerce. Free USA Today - Free Local Calls. Expect Courteous and Sensational Service when you stay at Days Inn - Texas Tech. DISCOVER LUBBOCKS HIDDEN VALUE IN LODGING.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • United Spirit Arena: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mottski LBB
Business
York SC
May 8, 2011

Good for $$

Clean rooms, cheap rates, but watch out of the elevator. I smoke so i was on the 3rd floor, took the elevator 1 time. I took the stairs from then on. Good hotel for the price & location. I give it 4stars but the elevator = -1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Texas
May 6, 2011

convenient location for Raider fans

Great location for visiting Tech, although the noise of the highway was inescapable all night. Did appreciate the cleanliness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 17, 2011

Convenient for my visit to Lubbock

It fit my purpose quite well. I came back to Lubbock for the first time in 28 years to attend a memorial service for a prominent citizen of Lubbock, Bill Griggs, the world's pre-eminent authority on Lubbock's most famous son, Buddy Holly & his group, the Crickets. It was conveniently located for my taxi to deliver me there and take me back to the airport also. I would rate it as one of my best hotel stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to several restaurants and convenience stores. I even bought a new wallet while I was there-at one of the student stores serving Texas Tech.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gasdaddy
Business
Amarillo, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Not what we expected

We managed this for $70 last-minute, so this wasn't a horrible experience for the price, but you can do a lot better. We were looking for a quick re-booking after being bumped by a booking service for our volleyball club. [...] I think it fell rather short. Though the location is hard to beat (very, very close to TX Tech U), the paper-thin walls and poorly sealed, drafty windows left us listening to conversations in the next room and outside for much of the night. The rock-solid beds were most uncomfortable, and this is coming from a guy who loved the extra-firm beds he slept on while visiting China and South Korea recently. The ceilings were a bit dingy, and the light fixture above our shower had come loose. If you have more than a compact SUV/crossover/car, note that most of the parking can be tricky to negotiate. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but not terrible for the price. Staff was courteous and efficient, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelNurse
Business
New Mexico
Feb 28, 2011

Fun Trip

It was clean but very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee and fam
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Days Inn Lubbock TX good value

Ours was a quick overnight on our way through town. The 1st floor room with a king bed was clean and attractive. There was a microwave, coffee pot and fridge in the room, all in good working condition. Low street noise, but then it was Christmas break. Overall a good v'ue, and we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 25, 2010

Good place

Nice place overall. Location is convenient, next to gas station of 7-eleven store. Room is clean with all facilities as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 16, 2010

decent

I got what I paid for--a clean, warm, bed. The hotel sits right on the freeway, so I could hear the cars going by, but I was so tired that I fell asleep and they didn't wake me up during the night. The fridge and microwave were welcome additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 23, 2010

Not worth the price

The hotel was clean, the price was good, the staff was super but it is too close to the HWY and too much noise. I only got 2 hours of sleep. Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cassie Mother Bear
Business
Andrews Tx
Oct 26, 2010

Days Inn Not a good hotel!!

WE went to Lubbock to visit some friends and we had to find a hotel that was less costly and so we looked on line and found this hotel and it showed pictures... It looked nice and descent so we thought it will be ok. Once we got to the hotel we could tell that it was nothing like the pictures!! The room actually looked like it was descent but once we got into bed we could see stains on the sheets and on the blankets! I had my 21month old with us and i was so worried about him sleeping in that bed!! I was lucky enough to have brought my own pillow and 2 blankets that we used to sleep on top of...but i was up all night hoping there was no bed bugs.. i wouldn't even cover up with the blankets... i will NOT stay there again in my life!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top