$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

3 stars
2401 4th Street, Lubbock, TX 79415
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
69 reviews
it was great!!!!

It was clean and we got a no smoking area and it didn't smell like smoke like some hotels do. It... See full review

  • sookie5773
  • Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic nights stay

Great view, easy access to the town, right next to a gas station/convenience store. Room was very... See full review

  • Handi Hopper
  • Mar 10, 2013
Located across from Texas Tech University and AT and T Jones Stadium. FREE Wi-Fi Connection. FREE Deluxe Breakfast. Less than one mile from Downtown. Walking distance to and from Lubbock Municipal Coliseum. Dan Law Field, TTU Track Field. One mile from United Spirit Arena. Less than a mile Lubbock Memorial Civic Center. Less than a mile from Ranching Heritage Center. Less than a mile from Texas Tech Museum. Nearby the Depot District Entertainment. Nearby Buddy Holly Museum. Close to Hospital District. Minutes from Lubbock International Airport. Nearby Golf, Tennis, Softball/Soccer fields and Lakes. FEMA Approved. Member AH and LA - TH and LA - Chamber of Commerce. Free USA Today - Free Local Calls. Expect Courteous and Sensational Service when you stay at Days Inn - Texas Tech. DISCOVER LUBBOCKS HIDDEN VALUE IN LODGING.

Hotel Map

33.5924 -101.8692
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • United Spirit Arena: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tweetybird deb
Amarillo, Tx.
Jul 9, 2012

Niece's Birthday Weekend

ok, air had to be set on medium, not high. But we still stay cool, The breakfast was good. We would stay again. the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is free to go to the Texas Tech Musemun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
violinista
Business
Pheonix, AZ
Feb 27, 2014

hotel

It wasn't bad. It was clean and acceptable, but I didn't like Lubbock at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too Hot Mamma
Lubbock, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Days Inn

Pretty much what you would expect. Good for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sarj521
dallas, Texas
Dec 15, 2013

terrible

room smelled like cigarettes, pillow smelled like cigarette. very dirty place! didn't have a choice due to graduation. so book early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rraider03
Houston, TX
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect for the game

This is a no frills hotel. Its perfect for going to the game since its directly across the street from the stadium. I'd definitely stay again for a game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One Guys Pizza is awesome! Try a calzone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very sleepy guest
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Don't Do It

So, I stayed here because it was close to the medical center and I really regret it. The hotel is so close to the highway all I could hear were trucks and ambulances going by all night, so I couldn't sleep. Another person I knew was so scared because the hotel is a little sketchy she slept with her phone in her hand. The hotel room was okay. I still walked around and showered in flip flops because everything just didn't seem clean. All in all, just pay the money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moose bday
Lubbock Texas
Aug 18, 2013

No good

Smelled like urine and smoke and had bugs don't stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delilah13
san antonio
Aug 5, 2013

Weekend stay 8/01-04/2013

Upon arrival at front of the hotel, a used condom lay in a parking spot close to the entrance. I had to walk around it. Flies were present infront of the building and flew in my room as soon as I opened the door. A back room behind the front desk was messy with boxes and everywhere and the door kept open. On the 2nd morning around 9 am a very loud knock on my door prompted my husband to ask "Who is it"? No one answered and no one was there when he looked out through the window and through the peephole. That was disturbing. Approximately 30 minutes later, the front desk rang to ask if we needed room service. There was no mention of housekeeping having been at our door before. Overall, other amenities were ok, however, cleanliness of the area around the building, in the office area behind the front desk, and cleaner neater dress of the male front desk workers could be improved. Guests checking in could be given a more courteous and welcoming attention with eye contact and a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Follower
Central Texas
Jun 24, 2013

Baseball weekend

My experience was a good one. The Days Inn is an older hotel, but was very clean. The location was perfect for where I needed to be. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a good location to all the fields we played at, including a very close ride to Texas Tech Baseball field. We could have walked but it was close to 100 degrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sookie5773
hobbs
Jun 24, 2013

it was great!!!!

It was clean and we got a no smoking area and it didn't smell like smoke like some hotels do. It was asome thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jkhollinger
Pearland, TX
Apr 14, 2013

Not worth the money charged

The hotel room is not worth more than $50 (we were charged $85 plus tax). Motel 6 is no worse than this. The room was dusty with West Texas red dirt. I spent 30 minutes cleaning up the dust with a wash rag and the rag was filthy. The pillows were dusty as well so asked front desk for fresh ones. They delivered to the room but only two pillows (one for each bed). Other than that, the rest of the room is okay. Outer corridor with window unit. Bathroom was clean, carpet looked clean but beds were worn with ripped undersides. Next to freeway so there is a little noise. This place is only good because it is right next to the university. Other than that not worth more than Motel 6. Wish hotels were more affordable around here. Holiday Inns are $145 a night! So when you pay $85 you would expect something better than the $40 Kings Inn...Not so here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search