$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Ashmore Inn and Suites

2 stars
4019 S. Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Fantastic

It was a great place to stay I would recommend anyone to stay at the ash more hotel See full review

  • Gumbo68
  • Nov 15, 2013
Perfect place for the weekend

Just needed a place to stay after a concert over the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the... See full review

  • Slumber party girl
  • Feb 4, 2013
A Pristine Hotel Located amid dining and shopping. Offering both fully equipped traditional rooms and suites. Convenient access to the prime business and shopping areas of Lubbock. Business travelers and families alike will be pleased with spacious rooms and suites all equipped with amenities which will make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel Map

33.5288 -101.9009
Nearby airports
(LBB), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashmore Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Ashmore Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe NS 2 Double Suite
Non Smoking Two Double Bed Suite
Deluxe King Room w/ Sofabed
Deluxe Non Smoking/King/microwave/fridge/sofabd hairdryer/ coffeemaker/free high speed internet
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe King Studio Suite
Non Smoking/Deluxe Studio Suite/1 King/
Deluxe Non Smoking King Bed Room
Non Smoking King Bed
Deluxe Non Smoking 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Non Smoking/2 Full Beds/fridge/microwave coffeemaker/hairdryer/free high speed internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United Spirit Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ashmore Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
proud Dad in tx
Midland, TX
Jul 20, 2014

great location, Needs updated

The location of this Hotel is perfit. The rooms them self are in need of updating. They only offer full size beds and the resverations offer Queen size beds. with my wife 8months pergnet we needed the bigger bed. I asked the staff about maybe getting a Queen size bed room and all they said we NO. they are all booked up and with no refund avalaible we had no choice but to stay there for two nights and it was terrible...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ouback, Chedders, applebees all in same parking lot as hotel

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasha D'Ann
Midland, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

Ok For What It Was

My family and I were only in town for one night for one of the kid's school competitions. The room looked clean enough, but as soon as we walked in, my husband asked if I had reserved a smoking room. I had not, but he swore he could smell smoke. Plus, the whole time we were in the room we constantly sneezed. Not sure what it was, but as soon as we left, we were fine. Breakfast was ok, but not the best. And we had the cleaning crew trying to come in and clean our room over an hour before we were supposed to check out. Other than that it was fine. The front desk was helpful and they were very quick to bring us any amenities we requested. Overall, it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marble Falls, Texas
Jul 25, 2011

Lubbock Luxury

Visiting our daughter and her family in Lubbock, Texas was such a delight and the stay at The Ashmore Inn just made the trip a great one. The staff was great right from the check-in and housekeeping. The pool was very clean and the place was full but not noisy. Next to great eating and a WalMart! Right off the loop so we could get around the city with ease. We WILL stay here again. Thanks Ashmore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parks abound in the vacinity so take your running or walking shoes.

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marble Falls, Texas
Jul 25, 2011

Lubbock Luxury

Visiting our daughter and her family in Lubbock, Texas was such a delight and the stay at The Ashmore Inn just made the trip a great one. The staff was great right from the check-in and housekeeping. The pool was very clean and the place was full but not noisy. Next to great eating and a WalMart! Right off the loop so we could get around the city with ease. We WILL stay here again. Thanks Ashmore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parks abound in the vacinity so take your running or walking shoes.

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grapevine, TX
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Ashmore hotel is very clean, great beds, a/c worked great and the staff is very friendly! They also have a great hot & cold breakfast that is as good as we have ever seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart is right next door, as well as several restaurants

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grapevine, TX
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Ashmore hotel is very clean, great beds, a/c worked great and the staff is very friendly! They also have a great hot & cold breakfast that is as good as we have ever seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart is right next door, as well as several restaurants

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 15, 2011

Not a bad place

The bed was not very comfortable, but the room was fairly nice. I think they need to put a good chair to sit in and watch a little TV. It is uncomfortable to sit on the bed or the computer chair. I liked the room refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast on Sunday was terrible, definitely don't recommend that. For the price I paid, I would recommend the Ashmore, but not for much more cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 15, 2011

Not a bad place

The bed was not very comfortable, but the room was fairly nice. I think they need to put a good chair to sit in and watch a little TV. It is uncomfortable to sit on the bed or the computer chair. I liked the room refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast on Sunday was terrible, definitely don't recommend that. For the price I paid, I would recommend the Ashmore, but not for much more cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lueders, Texas
Apr 18, 2011

Great Stay!

Had a wonderful stay. The location is great. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lueders, Texas
Apr 18, 2011

Great Stay!

Had a wonderful stay. The location is great. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top