$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Ashmore Inn and Suites

2 stars
4019 S. Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Fantastic

It was a great place to stay I would recommend anyone to stay at the ash more hotel See full review

  • Gumbo68
  • Nov 15, 2013
Nice and clean budget hotel

Nice and clean rooms with basic no frills breakfast. Walmart and a few chain restaurants in walking... See full review

  • Budget Biz Traveler 69
  • Aug 30, 2013
A Pristine Hotel Located amid dining and shopping. Offering both fully equipped traditional rooms and suites. Convenient access to the prime business and shopping areas of Lubbock. Business travelers and families alike will be pleased with spacious rooms and suites all equipped with amenities which will make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel Map

33.5288 -101.9009
Nearby airports
(LBB), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashmore Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Ashmore Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe NS 2 Double Suite
Non Smoking Two Double Bed Suite
Deluxe King Room w/ Sofabed
Deluxe Non Smoking/King/microwave/fridge/sofabd hairdryer/ coffeemaker/free high speed internet
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe King Studio Suite
Non Smoking/Deluxe Studio Suite/1 King/
Deluxe Non Smoking King Bed Room
Non Smoking King Bed
Deluxe Non Smoking 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Non Smoking/2 Full Beds/fridge/microwave coffeemaker/hairdryer/free high speed internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United Spirit Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Ashmore Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Houston Lady
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Just a room

My favorite hotel was already booked so I tried this one. It was adequate--nothing special, nothing horrible. Bed comfort was average. Nice breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
May 10, 2010

Great Hotel

Location, Location, Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shopping and dinning and major freeway to travel around Lubbock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimike 83
Business
Norman, OK
Jan 1, 2010

Just what the reviews promised

After checking it's excellent reviews, we decided on this hotel because it was also having a special winter rate. Location was close to my parents, and it had easy access to the hwy.The lobby atmosphere was 1st rate, and the check-in was quick and precise. Our room did not disappoint. Spacious bathroom and living area included a King bed (w/ 5 pillows), loveseat, desk and swivel chair, plus large entertainment center that held the TV, microwave, & mini fridge. The bed linens were stylish and comfortable, and we slept great. If it weren't for some noisy neighbors stomping around overhead, I'd think I was staying in a cozy apartment. The toiletries provided, were from from Bath & Body works, Verbina Lime!We checked out the next morning, after a hearty breakfast there, that included the usual set-ups (juice, fruit, cereal & rolls) plus eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage & waffles. I was impressed and pleased w/ the whole experience. It was like staying at a 4 Star hotel for the price of a 1-2 Star. I would definitely stay here again, if the price isn't too high once the rates go back up.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can walk or drive to many resturants and shopping opportunities w/in 1-2 miles. IHOP, Applebees, Outback, Walmart, shopping mall, Krispy Kreme, and the list goes on.............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
Dec 13, 2009

My favorite place to stay in Lubbock

We traveled to Lubbock to see a concert and then continue south to spend time with family. The front desk was helpful and courteous. The accommodations, just what I wanted. Convenient parking, breakfast, clean comfy room. We'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located only a short walk from several restaurants. We like "Cheddars". For family style dining and wonderful chicken tenders. Walmart is a little farther, but close enough to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Very clean, family friendly hotel

The Ashmore Inn and Suites was very comfortable and clean. We appreciated the nice desk, chair and fast Internet connection. Also, there was a comfy chair to relax in. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area which was very nice. It is close to many good restaurants and shopping areas. Very nice place to stay and we will defintely stay again when visiting Lubbock. The Ashmore is a two story hotel, and does not have an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steak House nearby was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Great Value

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Ashmore Inn and Suites. The room was very nice and I enjoyed having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The Inn supplies the room with Bath and Body Works products which was a very pleasant surprise. The room was quite comfortable with all the amenities of a much more expensive hotel room. The only thing I would mention to someone staying here is that if you have a room on the second floor, you need to carry your luggage upstairs because there is no elevator. All in all, I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is in the center of many restaurants and stores. There is good restaurant called Jason's Deli nearby which serves huge sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

bussiness not for families

We had a room on the 2nd floor, all the rooms were inside hallway rooms (which is great for security), I know it is only one floor up but for it to be a new hotel they only had stairs. With 2 small kids and all that luggage we were diappointed there was no elevator. Free breakfast-great- but could be more kid(family)friendly. Good location to everything. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If there was anything you left behind you could just walk to the Wal-mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Apr 26, 2007

Safe, Quiet, Comfortable & Clean

The Lubbock, TX Ashmore Inn and Suites is well located on Loop 289 no matter if you have business in downtown Lubbock, Tech or around town. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment withing walking distance from hotel or a brief 5-10 min. drive. Excellent, fast and free wired or wireless internet service. A comfortable suite that was very quiet. Maid service was thorough although they were skimpy on soap. King bed mattress needed to be turned since it had a large basin on the side near the night stand where most people tend to sleep, but was otherwise comfortable. Next time I come to Lubbock this will be my first choice for lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants a short walk from facility incliuding Applebee's, Outback, Jason's Deli, IHop and there's a Walmart Supercenter across the parking lot too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top