Ashmore Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ashmore Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, NM
May 19, 2011

No Airconditioner

First time to stay at the Ashmore Inn. The room's airconditioner quit working. When we told the desk clerk about the problem, [...]. All she did was make a "work order" for the problem. We had to sleep with the window open (ground floor,no screen on window). Nice hot tub, nice happy hour. [...], however, the desk clerk could have been more considerate. Upon leaving room in the morning, I told the cleaning staff who apologized and immeditally called it in to maintenance. Boo rude desk clerk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restraunts and walmart for necessities. Nice side of town.

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso tx
May 16, 2011

Nice Hotel

Excellent location from where I need to be in the city. Very clean and staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From teh buffalo sprinks lake

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grapevine, TX
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Ashmore hotel is very clean, great beds, a/c worked great and the staff is very friendly! They also have a great hot & cold breakfast that is as good as we have ever seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart is right next door, as well as several restaurants

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 15, 2011

Not a bad place

The bed was not very comfortable, but the room was fairly nice. I think they need to put a good chair to sit in and watch a little TV. It is uncomfortable to sit on the bed or the computer chair. I liked the room refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast on Sunday was terrible, definitely don't recommend that. For the price I paid, I would recommend the Ashmore, but not for much more cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
May 14, 2011

Fantastic customer service

I attended a conferece at Texas Tech Universty while I was there, I like my hotel room, it was very clean, and I had all that I needed to make my stay comfortable. The breakfast was good. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance around the hotel. Overall, my experience was spectacular. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lueders, Texas
Apr 18, 2011

Great Stay!

Had a wonderful stay. The location is great. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW Metroplex, Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Good Value

Very nice and very clean. The hotel appeared new. I've stayed at another "3 star" hotel in Lubbock that was horrible and had a higher room rate than the Ashmore. I will always consider this hotel first when staying overnight in Lubbock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TT PARENT
Business
COPPELL, TX
Apr 5, 2011

NICE PLACE TO STAY

THIS IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY IN LUBBOCK. THE ROOMS ARE A LITTLE SMALL, BUT HAS A VERY COMFORTABLE BED AND ROOM IS KEPT VERY CLEAN. SOME EXTRA FEATURES INCLUDE, A MICROWAVE AND MINI REFRIGERATOR, BATH AND BODYWORKS TOILETRIES, AND BREAKFAST. LOCATED IN A VERY QUIET AREA AND CONVENIENT TO MANY RESTAURANTS. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS FRIENDLY DURING CHECK-IN. I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL AND WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THIS HOTEL IS APPROXIMATELY A 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY, BUT CLOSE TO SEVERAL RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING AREAS.

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 27, 2011

Sheets were dirty :o(

When I first got to the hotel I noticed that one of the beds had dirty sheets and a spread. There was food on the bed and crumps and it wasn't from me. I called the front desk and they sent someone in right away to fix it but the room had not been cleaned so I had to wait while they did it and it made me late to my conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of resturaunts and a walmart in walking distance.

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting kids and moving furniture
Business
Rowlett, Texas
Feb 10, 2011

Good value

I came to town to visit my son who is a student at Lubbock Christian University. The hotel is located near several good places to eat and a WalMart is close in case you need something in an emergency. The drive to LCU was just a few minutes (and will be faster once the construction on 289 is completed). Nice spacious room. Very clean. Not the greatest of views but this is Lubbock, not NYC. It was a little difficult getting in and out of the hotel due to the location on Loop 289; but not enough to be a huge hassel. The breakfast was very good. Wait staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top