$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Ashmore Inn and Suites

2 stars
4019 S. Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Fantastic

It was a great place to stay I would recommend anyone to stay at the ash more hotel See full review

  • Gumbo68
  • Nov 15, 2013
Nice and clean budget hotel

Nice and clean rooms with basic no frills breakfast. Walmart and a few chain restaurants in walking... See full review

  • Budget Biz Traveler 69
  • Aug 30, 2013
A Pristine Hotel Located amid dining and shopping. Offering both fully equipped traditional rooms and suites. Convenient access to the prime business and shopping areas of Lubbock. Business travelers and families alike will be pleased with spacious rooms and suites all equipped with amenities which will make your stay enjoyable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashmore Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Ashmore Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe NS 2 Double Suite
Non Smoking Two Double Bed Suite
Deluxe King Room w/ Sofabed
Deluxe Non Smoking/King/microwave/fridge/sofabd hairdryer/ coffeemaker/free high speed internet
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe King Studio Suite
Non Smoking/Deluxe Studio Suite/1 King/
Deluxe Non Smoking King Bed Room
Non Smoking King Bed
Deluxe Non Smoking 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Non Smoking/2 Full Beds/fridge/microwave coffeemaker/hairdryer/free high speed internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United Spirit Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Ashmore Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso tx
May 16, 2011

Nice Hotel

Excellent location from where I need to be in the city. Very clean and staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From teh buffalo sprinks lake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grapevine, TX
May 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Ashmore hotel is very clean, great beds, a/c worked great and the staff is very friendly! They also have a great hot & cold breakfast that is as good as we have ever seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart is right next door, as well as several restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 15, 2011

Not a bad place

The bed was not very comfortable, but the room was fairly nice. I think they need to put a good chair to sit in and watch a little TV. It is uncomfortable to sit on the bed or the computer chair. I liked the room refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast on Sunday was terrible, definitely don't recommend that. For the price I paid, I would recommend the Ashmore, but not for much more cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
May 14, 2011

Fantastic customer service

I attended a conferece at Texas Tech Universty while I was there, I like my hotel room, it was very clean, and I had all that I needed to make my stay comfortable. The breakfast was good. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance around the hotel. Overall, my experience was spectacular. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lueders, Texas
Apr 18, 2011

Great Stay!

Had a wonderful stay. The location is great. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW Metroplex, Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Good Value

Very nice and very clean. The hotel appeared new. I've stayed at another "3 star" hotel in Lubbock that was horrible and had a higher room rate than the Ashmore. I will always consider this hotel first when staying overnight in Lubbock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TT PARENT
Business
COPPELL, TX
Apr 5, 2011

NICE PLACE TO STAY

THIS IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY IN LUBBOCK. THE ROOMS ARE A LITTLE SMALL, BUT HAS A VERY COMFORTABLE BED AND ROOM IS KEPT VERY CLEAN. SOME EXTRA FEATURES INCLUDE, A MICROWAVE AND MINI REFRIGERATOR, BATH AND BODYWORKS TOILETRIES, AND BREAKFAST. LOCATED IN A VERY QUIET AREA AND CONVENIENT TO MANY RESTAURANTS. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS FRIENDLY DURING CHECK-IN. I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL AND WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THIS HOTEL IS APPROXIMATELY A 10 MINUTE DRIVE TO TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY, BUT CLOSE TO SEVERAL RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING AREAS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 27, 2011

Sheets were dirty :o(

When I first got to the hotel I noticed that one of the beds had dirty sheets and a spread. There was food on the bed and crumps and it wasn't from me. I called the front desk and they sent someone in right away to fix it but the room had not been cleaned so I had to wait while they did it and it made me late to my conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of resturaunts and a walmart in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting kids and moving furniture
Business
Rowlett, Texas
Feb 10, 2011

Good value

I came to town to visit my son who is a student at Lubbock Christian University. The hotel is located near several good places to eat and a WalMart is close in case you need something in an emergency. The drive to LCU was just a few minutes (and will be faster once the construction on 289 is completed). Nice spacious room. Very clean. Not the greatest of views but this is Lubbock, not NYC. It was a little difficult getting in and out of the hotel due to the location on Loop 289; but not enough to be a huge hassel. The breakfast was very good. Wait staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
When in Lubbock
Business
Annapolis, MD
Sep 24, 2010

Very friendly, very helpful.

Not the most glamorous, but conveniently located next Outback, reasonably priced, and very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top