$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Ashmore Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
overnight stay

Very comfortable stay. Great breakfast! Able to use the laundry facilities. We needed a hotel for... See full review

  • roadtripper family
  • Jan 14, 2015
Fantastic

It was a great place to stay I would recommend anyone to stay at the ash more hotel See full review

  • Gumbo68
  • Nov 15, 2013
A Pristine Hotel Located amid dining and shopping. Offering both fully equipped traditional rooms and suites. Convenient access to the prime business and shopping areas of Lubbock. Business travelers and families alike will be pleased with spacious rooms and suites all equipped with amenities which will make your stay enjoyable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashmore Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ashmore Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe King Room w/ Sofabed
Deluxe King Room w/ Sofabed Deluxe Non Smoking/King/microwave/fridge/sofabd hairdryer/ coffeem
Deluxe Non Smoking 2 Full Beds
Deluxe Non Smoking 2 Full Beds Deluxe Non Smoking/2 Full Beds/fridge/microwave coffeemaker/hai
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite Deluxe Non Smoking King Suite
Deluxe King Studio Suite
Deluxe King Studio Suite Non Smoking/Deluxe Studio Suite/1 King/
Deluxe NS 2 Double Suite
Deluxe NS 2 Double Suite Non Smoking Two Double Bed Suite/
Deluxe Non Smoking King Bed Room
Deluxe Non Smoking King Bed Room Non Smoking King Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • United Spirit Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Jones AT&T Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ashmore Inn and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
May 14, 2011

Fantastic customer service

I attended a conferece at Texas Tech Universty while I was there, I like my hotel room, it was very clean, and I had all that I needed to make my stay comfortable. The breakfast was good. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance around the hotel. Overall, my experience was spectacular. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roadtripper family
Business
lubbock
Jan 14, 2015

overnight stay

Very comfortable stay. Great breakfast! Able to use the laundry facilities. We needed a hotel for the night because our electricity was out (country living).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
proud Dad in tx
Business
Midland, TX
Jul 20, 2014

great location, Needs updated

The location of this Hotel is perfit. The rooms them self are in need of updating. They only offer full size beds and the resverations offer Queen size beds. with my wife 8months pergnet we needed the bigger bed. I asked the staff about maybe getting a Queen size bed room and all they said we NO. they are all booked up and with no refund avalaible we had no choice but to stay there for two nights and it was terrible...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ouback, Chedders, applebees all in same parking lot as hotel

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasha D'Ann
Business
Midland, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

Ok For What It Was

My family and I were only in town for one night for one of the kid's school competitions. The room looked clean enough, but as soon as we walked in, my husband asked if I had reserved a smoking room. I had not, but he swore he could smell smoke. Plus, the whole time we were in the room we constantly sneezed. Not sure what it was, but as soon as we left, we were fine. Breakfast was ok, but not the best. And we had the cleaning crew trying to come in and clean our room over an hour before we were supposed to check out. Other than that it was fine. The front desk was helpful and they were very quick to bring us any amenities we requested. Overall, it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumbo68
Business
Lubbock tx
Nov 15, 2013

Fantastic

It was a great place to stay I would recommend anyone to stay at the ash more hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Biz Traveler 69
Business
Boston
Aug 30, 2013

Nice and clean budget hotel

Nice and clean rooms with basic no frills breakfast. Walmart and a few chain restaurants in walking distance. Bar open until 7pm weekdays. WiFi had weak signal in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Redraider2
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 22, 2013

All 3 Stars are not equal

For the price these accommodations were not equal to similar 3 stars in the same area. Room not available when arrive. TV's old and limited selections. Bed not that comfortable. Staff was accommodating and facilitate move to room away from the pool where family reunion was going on. Not terrible but in comparison with other 3 stars in the same area not up to the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting my kids
Business
Winnsboro, Texas
Feb 23, 2013

Good value

I was surprised and impressed with the cleanliness of my room. The breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slumber party girl
Business
Midland, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect place for the weekend

Just needed a place to stay after a concert over the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was cute and cozy. Very clean and comfortable bed. The breakfast was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to pick from

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname free2
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 6, 2012

Stopping for the night

This was the second time I stopped at Ashmore Inn and Suites. The place is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel is quiet. The location is convenient if you're traveling. It's right off the loop road and there are 2 restaurants and a Walmart that are walkable from the hotel. Combine that with an early morning breakfast and a reasonable price and you have a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashmore Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marble Falls, Texas
Jul 25, 2011

Lubbock Luxury

Visiting our daughter and her family in Lubbock, Texas was such a delight and the stay at The Ashmore Inn just made the trip a great one. The staff was great right from the check-in and housekeeping. The pool was very clean and the place was full but not noisy. Next to great eating and a WalMart! Right off the loop so we could get around the city with ease. We WILL stay here again. Thanks Ashmore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parks abound in the vacinity so take your running or walking shoes.

Back to menu Return to top