$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
24 reviews
great stay

I will say that I am 50 years old and have NEVER been treated so good, The staff was beyond great . See full review

  • ROY321
  • Sep 22, 2014
Quick Couples Getaway

This beautiful hotel/resort provides everything so that you never have to leave during your stay.... See full review

  • Pizza Boy
  • Jun 6, 2014
Situated on the Colorado River between Austin and Bastrop, Texas, Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa combines natural beauty and colorful Texas history. Amenities for every interest abound on over 400 acres of diverse Texas terrain and adjoining 1,100 acre nature park. The resort offers riding, live music, 18-hole Arthur Hills golf course, luxurious spa, tennis courts, youth programs, waterpark that includes 1,000-foot Crooked River Pool, water slide, sandy beach and much more.

Hotel Map

30.139 -97.4659
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 13.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa Rooms

Concierge
1 King bed. Complimentary breakfast and hor d'oeuvres.
Standard
Run of house room. 1 King or 2 Double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Firewheel Cafe
This is an Old Pavilion style restaurant with stained glass windows, light woods, flowered carpeting and colorful bright chairs. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 24
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROY321
Business
victoria texas
Sep 22, 2014

great stay

I will say that I am 50 years old and have NEVER been treated so good, The staff was beyond great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bond fire and pool all was great for family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis M.
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

This place has something for everyone, kayaking, pool, water slide, crooked river, horseback riding, golf, family lawn movie nights, etc. Only minor complaints would be pool temp was too warm and food was only ok. I had to reach though to find anything we were not very happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 14, 2011

Awesome hotel!

This is my first time writing a review. I'm writing because I can't get over what a great trip we just had! The hotel was spotless. The customer service was outstanding. Literally everyone was so helpful and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and to help us have a relaxing time. There were tons of activities for the kids to do. They also loved seeing all the animals on the property, especially the resort dog. The paths and trails around the hotel were lovely and well maintained (and fun to ride the bikes on). The food at the hotel wasn't fabulous, it was just ok, but the service was good. All in all, this hotel was incredible! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land,Tx
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful surprise !

Beautiful nature setting, with lots of availability of hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, and birds/animals. You feel like you are in a quiet nature setting while staying in a beautiful resort with all the amenities. Loved our King room with first floor balcony...comfortable and clean. Great spa with extra large "relaxation room " and outdoor hot tub. Ate at Major Neighbor's Grill- excellent sandwiches/salads. We had a very special evening at Stories, fine dining restaurant. Can't say enough about the excellent fish we had. A real treat ! Staff is super friendly and ready to help with any detail. Loved the waterpark, and spent lots of hours on the lazy river. Lots of kid activities-would be great for a family reunion !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your budget allows, eat at Stories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Lost Pines Resort

Very challenging golf course. Were very accommodating due to bad weather. Would like to plan another trip there since our only complaint was the weather! The food was very good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend eating at the hotel for lunch or dinner. Breakfast buffet is very good, but I can't really eat $18 worth early in the morning. Bastrop is just 10 minutes away where Austin is more like 30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Fabulous weekend with children

There are unlimited things to do with children - floating river, kid's beach, kid's fountains to run thru, kiddy pool, free tricycles, bicycles to ride, toys and games available free, fishing, making s'mores, kid movies on the lawn at night. We wore our children OUT - makes for a pleasant evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free stuff - movies, bikes, games, bedtime stories, cookies in lobby, playscape, floating on tubes. There is no need to spend any money except for eats & drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry busy mom
Business
Austin Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Great getaway

swam in the crooked river, relaxed. Listed to a great bank Nelo, We understand it was a resort with alot of amenities but we thought it was a little pricey. We like 2 for 1 specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We would go again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Excellent vacation retreat!

This is a great place for family retreats, kids of all ages will find activities to do. The staff is very courteous without being overly attentive. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maribar
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Rest and Relaxation

Stayed two nights in August and traveled with husband and 10-month-old baby. The rooms are a nice size, they have wooden cribs and pack-n-plays available. We spent most of the time at the pool and lazy river, as the days were very hot. Dinner the first night was at the the Firewheel Cafe. We waited and hour and a half for our order and had to end up taking it to go as baby started getting tired and fussy. After an hour, we were told our orders were next in line, so we cancelled my order (brisket sandwich). Next night was a buffet ($15) at the Bar & Grill, and after that it was smores at the campfire, followed by a kids's movie (Monster's Inc, Jungle Book) out on the lawn. That was a perfect cap to a busy day. Baby sitting was the standard $50-60 for 4 hrs miniumm. There are plenty of other activities to keep you busy if you wish (hiking trails, horseback ridings, zip lines, kayaking, stargazing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small fridge is available. You can bring your own snacks, and take them to the pool area, along with a cooler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Very nice with a lot of planned activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top