$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Quick Couples Getaway

This beautiful hotel/resort provides everything so that you never have to leave during your stay.... See full review

  • Pizza Boy
  • Jun 6, 2014
Relaxing & Entertaining

Perfect mix of relaxing with every bit of entertainment you would want for a friend's weekend away... See full review

  • EricaCG
  • Mar 10, 2014
Situated on the Colorado River between Austin and Bastrop, Texas, Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa combines natural beauty and colorful Texas history. Amenities for every interest abound on over 400 acres of diverse Texas terrain and adjoining 1,100 acre nature park. The resort offers riding, live music, 18-hole Arthur Hills golf course, luxurious spa, tennis courts, youth programs, waterpark that includes 1,000-foot Crooked River Pool, water slide, sandy beach and much more.

Hotel Map

30.139 -97.4659
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 13.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa Rooms

Concierge
1 King bed. Complimentary breakfast and hor d'oeuvres.
Standard
Run of house room. 1 King or 2 Double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Firewheel Cafe
This is an Old Pavilion style restaurant with stained glass windows, light woods, flowered carpeting and colorful bright chairs. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moss TX
Allen, TX
Sep 21, 2012

Late Summer Vacation

When we arrived (Saturday) the resort was buzzing with lots of amenities and activities. Sunday everyone started to leave - by Monday it felt like we were the only people there. That would have been OK but the amenities were all CUT e.g. no breakfast buffet, very limited dinner options (only one restaurant open on Sunday and Monday) - but no price cut. The nearest external restaurant was over 13 miles away. The SPA was amazing though! The surrounding area is also wonderful with lots of wildlife. We would NOT recommend going during the week unless you want a very quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stories restaurant is VERY good but not open Sunday and Monday

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Texas couple
Round Rock, TX
Oct 11, 2009

22nd Wedding Anniversary

We had a nice one night visit at this resort. To really enjoy the resort, you need to stay longer than one night. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. We could see the river from our balcony. We hope we can visit again and stay longer to really enjoy what this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet dinner at the Firewheel Cafe was good, but I wish that we would have brought business attire and ate at the upscale restuarant. It may have been quieter and would have made our anniversary feel more special.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR grif
Business
Houston texas
Dec 24, 2012

Nice getaway

Staff is very friendly, and atentive . Food was wonderful, the room was also very nice. Definitely will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Golf grill, they had off menu patti melt to die for

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maribar
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Rest and Relaxation

Stayed two nights in August and traveled with husband and 10-month-old baby. The rooms are a nice size, they have wooden cribs and pack-n-plays available. We spent most of the time at the pool and lazy river, as the days were very hot. Dinner the first night was at the the Firewheel Cafe. We waited and hour and a half for our order and had to end up taking it to go as baby started getting tired and fussy. After an hour, we were told our orders were next in line, so we cancelled my order (brisket sandwich). Next night was a buffet ($15) at the Bar & Grill, and after that it was smores at the campfire, followed by a kids's movie (Monster's Inc, Jungle Book) out on the lawn. That was a perfect cap to a busy day. Baby sitting was the standard $50-60 for 4 hrs miniumm. There are plenty of other activities to keep you busy if you wish (hiking trails, horseback ridings, zip lines, kayaking, stargazing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small fridge is available. You can bring your own snacks, and take them to the pool area, along with a cooler.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry busy mom
Austin Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Great getaway

swam in the crooked river, relaxed. Listed to a great bank Nelo, We understand it was a resort with alot of amenities but we thought it was a little pricey. We like 2 for 1 specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We would go again.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Very nice with a lot of planned activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sugar Land,Tx
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful surprise !

Beautiful nature setting, with lots of availability of hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, and birds/animals. You feel like you are in a quiet nature setting while staying in a beautiful resort with all the amenities. Loved our King room with first floor balcony...comfortable and clean. Great spa with extra large "relaxation room " and outdoor hot tub. Ate at Major Neighbor's Grill- excellent sandwiches/salads. We had a very special evening at Stories, fine dining restaurant. Can't say enough about the excellent fish we had. A real treat ! Staff is super friendly and ready to help with any detail. Loved the waterpark, and spent lots of hours on the lazy river. Lots of kid activities-would be great for a family reunion !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If your budget allows, eat at Stories.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hhinpolyk
San Antonio
May 20, 2013

Wonderful experience

This was our first real resort gettaway and we loved it. It sets the bar pretty high. We actually missed our kids because we saw so many families have a great time. Will go back for sure but will have the kiddos with us :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 14, 2011

Awesome hotel!

This is my first time writing a review. I'm writing because I can't get over what a great trip we just had! The hotel was spotless. The customer service was outstanding. Literally everyone was so helpful and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and to help us have a relaxing time. There were tons of activities for the kids to do. They also loved seeing all the animals on the property, especially the resort dog. The paths and trails around the hotel were lovely and well maintained (and fun to ride the bikes on). The food at the hotel wasn't fabulous, it was just ok, but the service was good. All in all, this hotel was incredible! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizza Boy
Giddings, TX
Aug 3, 2012

Romantic getaway

The thing that impressed me the staff....I mean all the staff...well trained, on top of everything, genuinely happy and courteous....This is my second stay here...it is good for couples, business and families...has all the amenities to please eveyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Adult pool, lazy river.....golf, relaxation, great dining...several restaurants

Back to menu Return to top