$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Very nice with a lot of planned activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 14, 2011

Awesome hotel!

This is my first time writing a review. I'm writing because I can't get over what a great trip we just had! The hotel was spotless. The customer service was outstanding. Literally everyone was so helpful and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and to help us have a relaxing time. There were tons of activities for the kids to do. They also loved seeing all the animals on the property, especially the resort dog. The paths and trails around the hotel were lovely and well maintained (and fun to ride the bikes on). The food at the hotel wasn't fabulous, it was just ok, but the service was good. All in all, this hotel was incredible! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROY321
Business
victoria texas
Sep 22, 2014

great stay

I will say that I am 50 years old and have NEVER been treated so good, The staff was beyond great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bond fire and pool all was great for family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Lost Pines Resort

Very challenging golf course. Were very accommodating due to bad weather. Would like to plan another trip there since our only complaint was the weather! The food was very good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend eating at the hotel for lunch or dinner. Breakfast buffet is very good, but I can't really eat $18 worth early in the morning. Bastrop is just 10 minutes away where Austin is more like 30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelfanatic
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Family Friendly

The location is just less than 20 miles from downtown Austin. I have wanting to stay here since I got an email advertisement from them 2 years ago. What I need to really highlight is that this is a resort more suited to families and I knew that going in. We did not take advantage of the amentities as we were seeing all Austin and San Antonio had to offer. The rooms are large, we didn't get a balcony so that was a bit disappointing. They do have an adult only pool but it is not very big, they had a spa, gym and tennis but we didn't take advantage of it. Have a hard time paying to use the gym. We got there on Saturday night and it was a madhouse, Sunday was Easter and we had a nice breakfast at the Firewheel Cafe for around $30. Note the closest town is Bastrop and unless you want McDonalds or Sonic you will probably be eating at the hotel. We did enjoy a nice walk through the wildlife area that adjoins to the resorts property. We went early on Easter Sunday and had the place to ourselves. The bathrooms in the rooms are oversized, the water pressure is great. The tub is tiny, but makes sense for the family friendly resort. We had an odd mildewing smell which I advised at checkout (the place was full when we checked in) and they removed the resort fees due to the inconvenience. Overall beatiful location, truly family oriented with things like Trail rides and camps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis M.
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

This place has something for everyone, kayaking, pool, water slide, crooked river, horseback riding, golf, family lawn movie nights, etc. Only minor complaints would be pool temp was too warm and food was only ok. I had to reach though to find anything we were not very happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moss TX
Business
Allen, TX
Sep 21, 2012

Late Summer Vacation

When we arrived (Saturday) the resort was buzzing with lots of amenities and activities. Sunday everyone started to leave - by Monday it felt like we were the only people there. That would have been OK but the amenities were all CUT e.g. no breakfast buffet, very limited dinner options (only one restaurant open on Sunday and Monday) - but no price cut. The nearest external restaurant was over 13 miles away. The SPA was amazing though! The surrounding area is also wonderful with lots of wildlife. We would NOT recommend going during the week unless you want a very quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stories restaurant is VERY good but not open Sunday and Monday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR grif
Business
Houston texas
Dec 24, 2012

Nice getaway

Staff is very friendly, and atentive . Food was wonderful, the room was also very nice. Definitely will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Golf grill, they had off menu patti melt to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation TX
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 10, 2013

Relaxing, quiet, and enjoyable

Stayed 2 nights. Fine dining location meal and service excellent; noon meal location (non casual) was good, but 2 items cold and missing an item (all taken care of promptly). In-room breakfast dining was surprisingly hot and really really good (had potato omelet). Breakfast location dining was ok, ordered same omelet off menu, but was missing ingredent (they remade). Cabana dining was good, but margaritas were made with a puree, way too sweet, and definitely NOT TX! And got a surprise service charge! Unfortunately, cold weather and "heat not turned on until Friday afternoon for weekend" for the winding river float prevented us from partaking. Great view of River. Resort “pets" were great pic opps. Archery was fun. Spa was excellent! Beds out of this world! The location was very secluded, nestled in the Pines. All staff was available and helpful. Only wish there was a vendor there that had scooter’s for rent, a lot of walking for someone who can’t do a lot. Missed out on ‘walking’ along the path of the river. But, other amenities, all I had to do was ask and the staff got us quickly to that on-site location via a cart. Close to Austin, but new toll roads make it confusing on getting to and from Resort, even a conseiger had trouble trying to give directions, but promptly sent them up to the guest’s room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Resort "Pets": longhorn steer, donkey, horses, alpaca, and Hoss, the dog - great petting and picture opportunities. Butterfly garden, and hummingbirds made stay very peaceful too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Texas couple
Business
Round Rock, TX
Oct 11, 2009

22nd Wedding Anniversary

We had a nice one night visit at this resort. To really enjoy the resort, you need to stay longer than one night. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. We could see the river from our balcony. We hope we can visit again and stay longer to really enjoy what this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet dinner at the Firewheel Cafe was good, but I wish that we would have brought business attire and ate at the upscale restuarant. It may have been quieter and would have made our anniversary feel more special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top