$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
great stay

I will say that I am 50 years old and have NEVER been treated so good, The staff was beyond great . See full review

  • ROY321
  • Sep 22, 2014
Quick Couples Getaway

This beautiful hotel/resort provides everything so that you never have to leave during your stay.... See full review

  • Pizza Boy
  • Jun 6, 2014
Situated on the Colorado River between Austin and Bastrop, Texas, Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa combines natural beauty and colorful Texas history. Amenities for every interest abound on over 400 acres of diverse Texas terrain and adjoining 1,100 acre nature park. The resort offers riding, live music, 18-hole Arthur Hills golf course, luxurious spa, tennis courts, youth programs, waterpark that includes 1,000-foot Crooked River Pool, water slide, sandy beach and much more.

Hotel Map

30.139 -97.4659
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 13.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa Rooms

Concierge
1 King bed. Complimentary breakfast and hor d'oeuvres.
Standard
Run of house room. 1 King or 2 Double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Firewheel Cafe
This is an Old Pavilion style restaurant with stained glass windows, light woods, flowered carpeting and colorful bright chairs. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaCG
Business
TX
Mar 10, 2014

Relaxing & Entertaining

Perfect mix of relaxing with every bit of entertainment you would want for a friend's weekend away or to bring your family. The restaurants on site are amazingly delicious and well priced. We joked about how much staff was around at all times, but it was so nice to have so many helpful, friendly faces. Can't wait to go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Firewheel Cafe was UNBELIEVABLE! We ate breakfast and dinner there during out stay and it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizza Boy
Business
Giddings, TX
Aug 3, 2012

Romantic getaway

The thing that impressed me the staff....I mean all the staff...well trained, on top of everything, genuinely happy and courteous....This is my second stay here...it is good for couples, business and families...has all the amenities to please eveyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Adult pool, lazy river.....golf, relaxation, great dining...several restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hhinpolyk
Business
San Antonio
May 20, 2013

Wonderful experience

This was our first real resort gettaway and we loved it. It sets the bar pretty high. We actually missed our kids because we saw so many families have a great time. Will go back for sure but will have the kiddos with us :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizza Boy
Business
Giddings, TX
Jun 6, 2014

Quick Couples Getaway

This beautiful hotel/resort provides everything so that you never have to leave during your stay. It is very family oriented, so there were a lot of children during our stay...but with all the amenities for adults, including having an adult pool and hot tub...this was wonderful.We were most impressed by the staff! Everyone all the way from the greeters, front desk, maids and servers went above and beyond! A special "shout out" to our young man, Emilio, that served us at the pool! Buffet was excellent every night and made this a great perception of value for our meals. By the way, this is our 3rd stay! It can be expensive, but if you search for deals that would be your best bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walks along the Colorado river, rambling pool, spa, rent bikes, play horseshoes or just relax!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Fabulous weekend with children

There are unlimited things to do with children - floating river, kid's beach, kid's fountains to run thru, kiddy pool, free tricycles, bicycles to ride, toys and games available free, fishing, making s'mores, kid movies on the lawn at night. We wore our children OUT - makes for a pleasant evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free stuff - movies, bikes, games, bedtime stories, cookies in lobby, playscape, floating on tubes. There is no need to spend any money except for eats & drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land,Tx
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful surprise !

Beautiful nature setting, with lots of availability of hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, and birds/animals. You feel like you are in a quiet nature setting while staying in a beautiful resort with all the amenities. Loved our King room with first floor balcony...comfortable and clean. Great spa with extra large "relaxation room " and outdoor hot tub. Ate at Major Neighbor's Grill- excellent sandwiches/salads. We had a very special evening at Stories, fine dining restaurant. Can't say enough about the excellent fish we had. A real treat ! Staff is super friendly and ready to help with any detail. Loved the waterpark, and spent lots of hours on the lazy river. Lots of kid activities-would be great for a family reunion !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your budget allows, eat at Stories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
May 27, 2009

Great Get-Away!

This hotel is about an hour from where we live. My husband and I went to get away for a couple of nights together. We had a great time! What I enjoyed most was that we could chose to do nothing & just relax OR take advantage of the many acitivities available on the premises: swimming, hiking, golf, disc golf, spa, kayaking, horse back riding and more. We went without our kids but this is an extremely kid-friendly environment. We saw LOTS of families there with their children having a great time. They offer many activities specifically designed for children ages 4-10. Even though we were there without our children on this trip, we were not at all distracted by the kids who were there. There are plenty of ways to separate yourselves from the families if that is your desire. A great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good. We ate most of our meals at the Fire Wheel. While we are not cheap, we do look for ways to smartly save a few dollars here and there. So here's a tip: There are refrigerators in the rooms and they allow you to bring in coolers. I recommend taking advantage of that and bring in some snacks and/or lunch items. Lunch seemed to be the priciest meal. Several of the dinner menu items at Fire Wheel they will split or serve you a half portion. It's plenty. Also, if you're going to stay for several days, they sell a waterbottle in McCades for $10.50. With that waterbottle, you can get unlimited refills of tea & soda during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bastrop, TX
Oct 12, 2009

Fabulous resort; something for everyone

We like to relax on vacation and this was the perfect spot. Our balcony overlooked the Colorado River. The resort has done a marvelous job incorporating the surrounding natural assets into resort activities. The staff was very, very nice and helpful. We were traveling without our children but the kids would have been in heaven had they been with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check on the day's listed activities. The resort is great about entertaining kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Excellent vacation retreat!

This is a great place for family retreats, kids of all ages will find activities to do. The staff is very courteous without being overly attentive. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa

Relaxed by the pool. Staff at pool would bring you drinks and food. The restaurants were terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool and Water tubing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top