$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry busy mom
Business
Austin Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Great getaway

swam in the crooked river, relaxed. Listed to a great bank Nelo, We understand it was a resort with alot of amenities but we thought it was a little pricey. We like 2 for 1 specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We would go again.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2009

Excellent vacation retreat!

This is a great place for family retreats, kids of all ages will find activities to do. The staff is very courteous without being overly attentive. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maribar
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Rest and Relaxation

Stayed two nights in August and traveled with husband and 10-month-old baby. The rooms are a nice size, they have wooden cribs and pack-n-plays available. We spent most of the time at the pool and lazy river, as the days were very hot. Dinner the first night was at the the Firewheel Cafe. We waited and hour and a half for our order and had to end up taking it to go as baby started getting tired and fussy. After an hour, we were told our orders were next in line, so we cancelled my order (brisket sandwich). Next night was a buffet ($15) at the Bar & Grill, and after that it was smores at the campfire, followed by a kids's movie (Monster's Inc, Jungle Book) out on the lawn. That was a perfect cap to a busy day. Baby sitting was the standard $50-60 for 4 hrs miniumm. There are plenty of other activities to keep you busy if you wish (hiking trails, horseback ridings, zip lines, kayaking, stargazing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small fridge is available. You can bring your own snacks, and take them to the pool area, along with a cooler.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Very nice with a lot of planned activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
May 27, 2009

Great Get-Away!

This hotel is about an hour from where we live. My husband and I went to get away for a couple of nights together. We had a great time! What I enjoyed most was that we could chose to do nothing & just relax OR take advantage of the many acitivities available on the premises: swimming, hiking, golf, disc golf, spa, kayaking, horse back riding and more. We went without our kids but this is an extremely kid-friendly environment. We saw LOTS of families there with their children having a great time. They offer many activities specifically designed for children ages 4-10. Even though we were there without our children on this trip, we were not at all distracted by the kids who were there. There are plenty of ways to separate yourselves from the families if that is your desire. A great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good. We ate most of our meals at the Fire Wheel. While we are not cheap, we do look for ways to smartly save a few dollars here and there. So here's a tip: There are refrigerators in the rooms and they allow you to bring in coolers. I recommend taking advantage of that and bring in some snacks and/or lunch items. Lunch seemed to be the priciest meal. Several of the dinner menu items at Fire Wheel they will split or serve you a half portion. It's plenty. Also, if you're going to stay for several days, they sell a waterbottle in McCades for $10.50. With that waterbottle, you can get unlimited refills of tea & soda during your stay.

Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
About town Mom
Business
Houston, TX
May 24, 2009

Lost Pines Resort

We were there during the weekdays. Great getaway--but there is nothing there for miles except resort and bar. You are limited to interacting with just the people staying there when you are; so our 21 y.o. son found it rather boring nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top