$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
English Adam.
Business
Baytown Texas
May 11, 2012

Not all that it could be.

Given the price of a room one expected a lot more from this hotel resort. Where should I start, the location seems perfect when looking at the hotel online but you really don't get to take in the views and splender of the surrounding area unless you go around the golf course as the hotel sits in a basen. The hotel looks and seems very nice and the grounds are well kept. The onsite restautants will give you sticker shock and the food was really nothing to write home about in my opinion but I like home style food and not those fancy dishes. One thing that I did notice was that there was a lot of flys around, which put me off going for a desert as they were all left uncovered on a central table/display. After seeing the flys (which I'm sure the staff must have seen) landing on them numorous times, that was the last time I ate in the restaurant. The room was ok and seemed mostly clean but there was a single cheerio on the floor by the bed when we arrived and it was still there when we left 3 days later. All being said my wife and I enjoyed are break even if we felt we were subsidizing the golf course and the views the golfer get of the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Small mexican restaurant with good food and good prices called Jalisco on the right as you head towards Bastrop from the hotel. If you pass Hwy 21 exit you missed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelfanatic
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Family Friendly

The location is just less than 20 miles from downtown Austin. I have wanting to stay here since I got an email advertisement from them 2 years ago. What I need to really highlight is that this is a resort more suited to families and I knew that going in. We did not take advantage of the amentities as we were seeing all Austin and San Antonio had to offer. The rooms are large, we didn't get a balcony so that was a bit disappointing. They do have an adult only pool but it is not very big, they had a spa, gym and tennis but we didn't take advantage of it. Have a hard time paying to use the gym. We got there on Saturday night and it was a madhouse, Sunday was Easter and we had a nice breakfast at the Firewheel Cafe for around $30. Note the closest town is Bastrop and unless you want McDonalds or Sonic you will probably be eating at the hotel. We did enjoy a nice walk through the wildlife area that adjoins to the resorts property. We went early on Easter Sunday and had the place to ourselves. The bathrooms in the rooms are oversized, the water pressure is great. The tub is tiny, but makes sense for the family friendly resort. We had an odd mildewing smell which I advised at checkout (the place was full when we checked in) and they removed the resort fees due to the inconvenience. Overall beatiful location, truly family oriented with things like Trail rides and camps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa

Relaxed by the pool. Staff at pool would bring you drinks and food. The restaurants were terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pool and Water tubing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 14, 2011

Awesome hotel!

This is my first time writing a review. I'm writing because I can't get over what a great trip we just had! The hotel was spotless. The customer service was outstanding. Literally everyone was so helpful and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and to help us have a relaxing time. There were tons of activities for the kids to do. They also loved seeing all the animals on the property, especially the resort dog. The paths and trails around the hotel were lovely and well maintained (and fun to ride the bikes on). The food at the hotel wasn't fabulous, it was just ok, but the service was good. All in all, this hotel was incredible! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land,Tx
Jul 28, 2010

Wonderful surprise !

Beautiful nature setting, with lots of availability of hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, and birds/animals. You feel like you are in a quiet nature setting while staying in a beautiful resort with all the amenities. Loved our King room with first floor balcony...comfortable and clean. Great spa with extra large "relaxation room " and outdoor hot tub. Ate at Major Neighbor's Grill- excellent sandwiches/salads. We had a very special evening at Stories, fine dining restaurant. Can't say enough about the excellent fish we had. A real treat ! Staff is super friendly and ready to help with any detail. Loved the waterpark, and spent lots of hours on the lazy river. Lots of kid activities-would be great for a family reunion !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your budget allows, eat at Stories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, TX
Dec 14, 2009

Lost Pines Resort

Very challenging golf course. Were very accommodating due to bad weather. Would like to plan another trip there since our only complaint was the weather! The food was very good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend eating at the hotel for lunch or dinner. Breakfast buffet is very good, but I can't really eat $18 worth early in the morning. Bastrop is just 10 minutes away where Austin is more like 30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bastrop, TX
Oct 12, 2009

Fabulous resort; something for everyone

We like to relax on vacation and this was the perfect spot. Our balcony overlooked the Colorado River. The resort has done a marvelous job incorporating the surrounding natural assets into resort activities. The staff was very, very nice and helpful. We were traveling without our children but the kids would have been in heaven had they been with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check on the day's listed activities. The resort is great about entertaining kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Texas couple
Business
Round Rock, TX
Oct 11, 2009

22nd Wedding Anniversary

We had a nice one night visit at this resort. To really enjoy the resort, you need to stay longer than one night. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. We could see the river from our balcony. We hope we can visit again and stay longer to really enjoy what this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet dinner at the Firewheel Cafe was good, but I wish that we would have brought business attire and ate at the upscale restuarant. It may have been quieter and would have made our anniversary feel more special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Fabulous weekend with children

There are unlimited things to do with children - floating river, kid's beach, kid's fountains to run thru, kiddy pool, free tricycles, bicycles to ride, toys and games available free, fishing, making s'mores, kid movies on the lawn at night. We wore our children OUT - makes for a pleasant evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free stuff - movies, bikes, games, bedtime stories, cookies in lobby, playscape, floating on tubes. There is no need to spend any money except for eats & drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry busy mom
Business
Austin Texas
Aug 16, 2009

Great getaway

swam in the crooked river, relaxed. Listed to a great bank Nelo, We understand it was a resort with alot of amenities but we thought it was a little pricey. We like 2 for 1 specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We would go again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top