$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4 stars
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd, LOST PINES, TX 78612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Quick Couples Getaway

This beautiful hotel/resort provides everything so that you never have to leave during your stay.... See full review

  • Pizza Boy
  • Jun 6, 2014
Relaxing & Entertaining

Perfect mix of relaxing with every bit of entertainment you would want for a friend's weekend away... See full review

  • EricaCG
  • Mar 10, 2014
Situated on the Colorado River between Austin and Bastrop, Texas, Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa combines natural beauty and colorful Texas history. Amenities for every interest abound on over 400 acres of diverse Texas terrain and adjoining 1,100 acre nature park. The resort offers riding, live music, 18-hole Arthur Hills golf course, luxurious spa, tennis courts, youth programs, waterpark that includes 1,000-foot Crooked River Pool, water slide, sandy beach and much more.

Hotel Map

30.139 -97.4659
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 13.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa Rooms

Concierge
1 King bed. Complimentary breakfast and hor d'oeuvres.
Standard
Run of house room. 1 King or 2 Double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Firewheel Cafe
This is an Old Pavilion style restaurant with stained glass windows, light woods, flowered carpeting and colorful bright chairs. Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation TX
San Antonio, TX
May 10, 2013

Relaxing, quiet, and enjoyable

Stayed 2 nights. Fine dining location meal and service excellent; noon meal location (non casual) was good, but 2 items cold and missing an item (all taken care of promptly). In-room breakfast dining was surprisingly hot and really really good (had potato omelet). Breakfast location dining was ok, ordered same omelet off menu, but was missing ingredent (they remade). Cabana dining was good, but margaritas were made with a puree, way too sweet, and definitely NOT TX! And got a surprise service charge! Unfortunately, cold weather and "heat not turned on until Friday afternoon for weekend" for the winding river float prevented us from partaking. Great view of River. Resort “pets" were great pic opps. Archery was fun. Spa was excellent! Beds out of this world! The location was very secluded, nestled in the Pines. All staff was available and helpful. Only wish there was a vendor there that had scooter’s for rent, a lot of walking for someone who can’t do a lot. Missed out on ‘walking’ along the path of the river. But, other amenities, all I had to do was ask and the staff got us quickly to that on-site location via a cart. Close to Austin, but new toll roads make it confusing on getting to and from Resort, even a conseiger had trouble trying to give directions, but promptly sent them up to the guest’s room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Resort "Pets": longhorn steer, donkey, horses, alpaca, and Hoss, the dog - great petting and picture opportunities. Butterfly garden, and hummingbirds made stay very peaceful too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizza Boy
Giddings, TX
Jun 6, 2014

Quick Couples Getaway

This beautiful hotel/resort provides everything so that you never have to leave during your stay. It is very family oriented, so there were a lot of children during our stay...but with all the amenities for adults, including having an adult pool and hot tub...this was wonderful.We were most impressed by the staff! Everyone all the way from the greeters, front desk, maids and servers went above and beyond! A special "shout out" to our young man, Emilio, that served us at the pool! Buffet was excellent every night and made this a great perception of value for our meals. By the way, this is our 3rd stay! It can be expensive, but if you search for deals that would be your best bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walks along the Colorado river, rambling pool, spa, rent bikes, play horseshoes or just relax!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaCG
TX
Mar 10, 2014

Relaxing & Entertaining

Perfect mix of relaxing with every bit of entertainment you would want for a friend's weekend away or to bring your family. The restaurants on site are amazingly delicious and well priced. We joked about how much staff was around at all times, but it was so nice to have so many helpful, friendly faces. Can't wait to go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Firewheel Cafe was UNBELIEVABLE! We ate breakfast and dinner there during out stay and it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hhinpolyk
San Antonio
May 20, 2013

Wonderful experience

This was our first real resort gettaway and we loved it. It sets the bar pretty high. We actually missed our kids because we saw so many families have a great time. Will go back for sure but will have the kiddos with us :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation TX
San Antonio, TX
May 10, 2013

Relaxing, quiet, and enjoyable

Stayed 2 nights. Fine dining location meal and service excellent; noon meal location (non casual) was good, but 2 items cold and missing an item (all taken care of promptly). In-room breakfast dining was surprisingly hot and really really good (had potato omelet). Breakfast location dining was ok, ordered same omelet off menu, but was missing ingredent (they remade). Cabana dining was good, but margaritas were made with a puree, way too sweet, and definitely NOT TX! And got a surprise service charge! Unfortunately, cold weather and "heat not turned on until Friday afternoon for weekend" for the winding river float prevented us from partaking. Great view of River. Resort “pets" were great pic opps. Archery was fun. Spa was excellent! Beds out of this world! The location was very secluded, nestled in the Pines. All staff was available and helpful. Only wish there was a vendor there that had scooter’s for rent, a lot of walking for someone who can’t do a lot. Missed out on ‘walking’ along the path of the river. But, other amenities, all I had to do was ask and the staff got us quickly to that on-site location via a cart. Close to Austin, but new toll roads make it confusing on getting to and from Resort, even a conseiger had trouble trying to give directions, but promptly sent them up to the guest’s room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Resort "Pets": longhorn steer, donkey, horses, alpaca, and Hoss, the dog - great petting and picture opportunities. Butterfly garden, and hummingbirds made stay very peaceful too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR grif
Business
Houston texas
Dec 24, 2012

Nice getaway

Staff is very friendly, and atentive . Food was wonderful, the room was also very nice. Definitely will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Golf grill, they had off menu patti melt to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moss TX
Allen, TX
Sep 21, 2012

Late Summer Vacation

When we arrived (Saturday) the resort was buzzing with lots of amenities and activities. Sunday everyone started to leave - by Monday it felt like we were the only people there. That would have been OK but the amenities were all CUT e.g. no breakfast buffet, very limited dinner options (only one restaurant open on Sunday and Monday) - but no price cut. The nearest external restaurant was over 13 miles away. The SPA was amazing though! The surrounding area is also wonderful with lots of wildlife. We would NOT recommend going during the week unless you want a very quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stories restaurant is VERY good but not open Sunday and Monday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizza Boy
Giddings, TX
Aug 3, 2012

Romantic getaway

The thing that impressed me the staff....I mean all the staff...well trained, on top of everything, genuinely happy and courteous....This is my second stay here...it is good for couples, business and families...has all the amenities to please eveyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Adult pool, lazy river.....golf, relaxation, great dining...several restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis M.
Houston, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

This place has something for everyone, kayaking, pool, water slide, crooked river, horseback riding, golf, family lawn movie nights, etc. Only minor complaints would be pool temp was too warm and food was only ok. I had to reach though to find anything we were not very happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
English Adam.
Baytown Texas
May 11, 2012

Not all that it could be.

Given the price of a room one expected a lot more from this hotel resort. Where should I start, the location seems perfect when looking at the hotel online but you really don't get to take in the views and splender of the surrounding area unless you go around the golf course as the hotel sits in a basen. The hotel looks and seems very nice and the grounds are well kept. The onsite restautants will give you sticker shock and the food was really nothing to write home about in my opinion but I like home style food and not those fancy dishes. One thing that I did notice was that there was a lot of flys around, which put me off going for a desert as they were all left uncovered on a central table/display. After seeing the flys (which I'm sure the staff must have seen) landing on them numorous times, that was the last time I ate in the restaurant. The room was ok and seemed mostly clean but there was a single cheerio on the floor by the bed when we arrived and it was still there when we left 3 days later. All being said my wife and I enjoyed are break even if we felt we were subsidizing the golf course and the views the golfer get of the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Small mexican restaurant with good food and good prices called Jalisco on the right as you head towards Bastrop from the hotel. If you pass Hwy 21 exit you missed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelfanatic
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Family Friendly

The location is just less than 20 miles from downtown Austin. I have wanting to stay here since I got an email advertisement from them 2 years ago. What I need to really highlight is that this is a resort more suited to families and I knew that going in. We did not take advantage of the amentities as we were seeing all Austin and San Antonio had to offer. The rooms are large, we didn't get a balcony so that was a bit disappointing. They do have an adult only pool but it is not very big, they had a spa, gym and tennis but we didn't take advantage of it. Have a hard time paying to use the gym. We got there on Saturday night and it was a madhouse, Sunday was Easter and we had a nice breakfast at the Firewheel Cafe for around $30. Note the closest town is Bastrop and unless you want McDonalds or Sonic you will probably be eating at the hotel. We did enjoy a nice walk through the wildlife area that adjoins to the resorts property. We went early on Easter Sunday and had the place to ourselves. The bathrooms in the rooms are oversized, the water pressure is great. The tub is tiny, but makes sense for the family friendly resort. We had an odd mildewing smell which I advised at checkout (the place was full when we checked in) and they removed the resort fees due to the inconvenience. Overall beatiful location, truly family oriented with things like Trail rides and camps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search