$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Longview

3 stars
431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Great stay from home

This was our 2nd time to stay here. We will be staying here again. We would also recommend this... See full review

  • KenCindy1303
  • Oct 20, 2013
Wingate Longview

I booked this hotel for a visiting friend merely because I had recently stayed in one near DFW... See full review

  • Vibratek
  • Jul 26, 2013
Conveniently located off the Tomlinson Parkway, this Wingate by Wyndham Longview is near the Alpine Golf Club, leading businesses, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, indoor pool, spa, sauna, meeting and conference rooms, executive boardroom, and business center. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

32.5423 -94.739
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Longview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funky Madina
Longview, TX
Jan 7, 2014

Good Location

The location was perfect for our visit. Close to downtown and highways. Lots of great restaurants, and things to do. The only down side was although the pool was indoors is was not heated...brrr!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few nice restaurants along the main strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davset
Iowa
Nov 3, 2013

Winery trip

The room we were initially given had a leaky air conditioner, but we were moved as soon as we notified the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenCindy1303
Groves,Texas
Oct 20, 2013

Great stay from home

This was our 2nd time to stay here. We will be staying here again. We would also recommend this hotel! We will be back in May 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ten two one
hooks texas
Nov 24, 2012

comfy bed

nice room very comfortable bed. i have stayed there before and have always had a enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning home
San Antonio, TX
Nov 28, 2011

good experience

Rooms were large and comfortable. It was difficult to find cart to get luggage to room. Pool and workout rooms looked neat. Nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hopkinton, MA
Mar 22, 2011

Vey Nice Hotel

The room was lovely and quiet and the hotel management attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Comfortable, well kept place to stay

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, modern, everything feels new, the waffle for breakfast were great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
//???
Longview, Tx
Dec 25, 2009

Nice stay

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search