$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Longview

3 stars
View map of 431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Free Texas Shaped Waffles

Have stayed here multiple times on business trips and it's a great hotel. The breakfast is... See full review

  • hibbie
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great stay from home

This was our 2nd time to stay here. We will be staying here again. We would also recommend this... See full review

  • KenCindy1303
  • Oct 20, 2013
Conveniently located off the Tomlinson Parkway, this Wingate by Wyndham Longview is near the Alpine Golf Club, leading businesses, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, indoor pool, spa, sauna, meeting and conference rooms, executive boardroom, and business center. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Longview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funky Madina
Business
Longview, TX
Jan 7, 2014

Good Location

The location was perfect for our visit. Close to downtown and highways. Lots of great restaurants, and things to do. The only down side was although the pool was indoors is was not heated...brrr!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few nice restaurants along the main strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred the weary traveler
Business
crowley, la
Mar 24, 2011

Longview Wingate Hotel Review

Hotel was fairly nice. Desk clerk didn't even offer me to join their Rewards program at Wyndham. The room was large and well-appointed, but the bed smelled like smoke! I stayed 2 nights and had their breakfast-it was the same both mornings - wish it would have been different. But the food and selection was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning home
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 28, 2011

good experience

Rooms were large and comfortable. It was difficult to find cart to get luggage to room. Pool and workout rooms looked neat. Nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie86
Business
Parker County Airport (WEA), Hudson Oaks, TX 76087, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Good Place to stay for work.

I booked this hotel because it was smoke and pet free. Well lets say the hall way had pet hair in it, and our room smelt like smoke. Now the indoor pool was great for the girls. The maintance man was great. He found toys for my daughter to play with. He went out of his way for us. What a great man. Now the cleaning ladies were great also. The lady at the front desk was not the nicest lady. Other than that we had a great stay. If we go back to longview we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal- Mart is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumaslr
Business
Monroe, LA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Nice!

Clean beds, nice staff... overall good stay. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ten two one
Business
hooks texas
Nov 24, 2012

comfy bed

nice room very comfortable bed. i have stayed there before and have always had a enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieD207
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Great location

This hotel is close to just about anything you need. Restaurants, Lowes, Target, WalMart, Sam's Club, hospitals and many others. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The over-sized room was nice. Free Wi-Fi and HBO. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Longview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Deb
Business
Tyler TX
Aug 25, 2013

Evening get away

Really enjoyed my stay. Had work project in Longview and it was a very nice room and location could recommendit to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Closeto restaurants and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davset
Business
Iowa
Nov 3, 2013

Winery trip

The room we were initially given had a leaky air conditioner, but we were moved as soon as we notified the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma in the Mountains
Business
West Jefferson, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Wedding

Everything was great. It would have been nice to have a playground for the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top